We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heat Art Limited

Profile thumb heat art logo 2020

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Hi, my name is Mike. I have worked in the gas and heating industry for nearly 30 years. I began my career as a British Gas apprentice trained engineer in Huddersfield and enjoyed 10 years working for the company. My business was established in 2000 and I have enjoyed working for some great clients around the UK including The Scouts, The Church of England and the NHS.

I am accredited with Worcester Bosch, Vaillant and Ideal Boilers as an approved Accredited Installer. I am also accredited with Nest and Honeywell controls.

I have an excellent working knowledge of smart home technology utilising heating, security and wireless camera technology. I also install underfloor heating systems.

As a knowledgeable and experienced heating engineer, I have an excellent reputation within the industry and a very loyal client base that enjoy my friendly, professional and extremely reliable service.

I work from 2 locations which allows me to cover all areas in and around Huddersfield, Holmfirth and Saddleworth.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent quality of work, very professional and fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was recommended to us by a friend, and we chose him to install our new boiler. We could not have asked for a better job to be done. He was very professional, friendly, reliable and the price was very fair. The thing that impressed us the most, was when we had to call out the boiler manufacturer for some teething problems, they made a point of commenting on what a great installation job had been done. The teething problems were down to some parts within the boiler, nothing to do with any of the work Mike had undertaken. He has since been back for 2x boiler services and we will always use him for any future gas works.
Customer in Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 01/11/2016
High quality workmanship, honest, reliable and we wouldn’t use anybody else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has now fitted two new boilers- one in my current home, one in my previous home and honestly, I wouldn’t choose anyone else. He is honest, very reliable and always carries out his work to the highest standard. He was respectful of the budget for our boiler and got us the best possible option for what we needed. I also recommended him to my mum, who also had nothing but positive things to say about his work. When there was a problem with one of her radiators, Mike even came to look on a Sunday to try to sort the problem out. I can not recommend his services highly enough.
Ami Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike, over the past 12 years, has completed work at our home, including boiler servicing, replacing/ moving radiators and installing a new boiler. All the work has been completed to a high standard, with care taken to prevent any damage to our home. The price quoted is always the price we pay - no hidden extras, plus its always good value for money. I always receive a reminder when my boiler needs servicing, making an appointment is quick and easy and Mike is always punctual. Professional at all times, Mike is a great guy who I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a highly skilled heating engineer.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Mike helped in a desperate time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike of Heat Art really helped us when we had a serious dangerous issue with a boiler that came with our house. He dropped everything on a Sunday to come and fix the problem and made safe until the Tues when he got us a new boiler. Hes professional and does a great job
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was strongly recommended by a friend and came originally to sort out a problem with my old boiler. He was very efficient and professional so, a year later when other problems developed, I did not hesitate to seek his advice regarding a new boiler, which he then installed. He is extremely well organised and even organised someone to clear up and take away the old boiler. He has always kept appointments and arrived punctually, as well as taking time to discuss the alternatives available when work is required. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Mike's contact details from Which Trusted Traders site. Then Worcester recommended a few accredited installers, and we chose Mike. (Heat Art) Mike is a true professional, gave a specific time and date to start and finish the work schedule. He completed the work to a very high standard and to our complete satisfaction accordingly. We found his work very tidy systematic and responsible. Our previous boiler (Potterton Promax HE30kw) was only 6 years old and we spent a fortune on call out charges, and Mike was God sent. We have no hesitation in recommending Mike to anyone who requires an honest, professional heat engineer to do their work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Boiler replacment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Micheal replaced our old boiler with a more up to date one. He was honest about what needed doing, reliable and efficient. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Fantastic boiler engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is reliable, trustworthy, knowledgable, prompt and polite. We have been using him for about 5 or 6 years now and wouldn't want to use anyone else.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have used mike for my heating problems for many years and i dont think i could find a better tradesman anywhere.He as always done a excellent job and as never let me down.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a blending valve changed. Michael is courteous, professional and thorough. Did a great job, when he said he would, and charged what he quoted. Can’t recommend him highly enough. We’ll be using him when we have a new boiler in the next year or two.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019