We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heat Art Limited

Profile thumb heat art logo 2020

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Hi, my name is Mike. I have worked in the gas and heating industry for nearly 30 years. I began my career as a British Gas apprentice trained engineer in Huddersfield and enjoyed 10 years working for the company. My business was established in 2000 and I have enjoyed working for some great clients around the UK including The Scouts, The Church of England and the NHS.

I am accredited with Worcester Bosch, Vaillant and Ideal Boilers as an approved Accredited Installer. I am also accredited with Nest and Honeywell controls.

I have an excellent working knowledge of smart home technology utilising heating, security and wireless camera technology. I also install underfloor heating systems.

As a knowledgeable and experienced heating engineer, I have an excellent reputation within the industry and a very loyal client base that enjoy my friendly, professional and extremely reliable service.

I work from 2 locations which allows me to cover all areas in and around Huddersfield, Holmfirth and Saddleworth.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best Tradesman I’ve Used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael fitted a new boiler for my elderly mum and I can’t recommend his work enough. He is meticulous and professional. He was always on time, respected our property and always cleaned up after himself. We was polite and courteous, both before we hired him and during the job. He took his time to explain things properly and left us knowing that he wouldn’t mind if we called for advice in future. Will definitely use him again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Never lets you down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can always rely on Mike at Heat Art to do a professional job whether it is small or large. In the 6 years he has looked after us he has never let us down and is a pleasure to deal with. I have recommended him to family and friends who have all had the same positive experience.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 02/11/2018
Exellent high class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will recommend Mike at Heat Art After spending and spending on our old Valliant boiler we decided time was enough and looked to replace this antiqated relic. Michael came highly recommended by our freind whome had a new gas fire then boiler fitted by Michael. He was so pleased with Michael and his service and workmanship that he could help to tell everyone on our street " you must use heat art if you need a fire or boiler this guy knows his stuff. So anyway we booked Heat art to access our needs Michael came and explained everything to us and sent a really competitive quotation to take out the old boiler and replace with new. We couldn't more happy with how this was taken care of from Michael, we didn't have to worry as everything was taken care off. So yes I would highly recommend Heat Art as we are so happy with our new boiler and modern thermost it's made a big difference on our gas bill it more efficient now. I have recommended Heat art to a freind who is having a new boiler also, and my mother is having a new gas fire fitted this week too. Thanks Heat Art. Dave Hammond Honley holmfirth
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Honest, trustworthy and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with British Gas. On their last service of my gas fire they decided to condemn the flue and suggested I also replaced the fire. A neighbour recently had his boiler replaced by Mike and was very pleased with the quality of his work so, I asked him to have a look. Fearing a very hefty bill I was more than pleased when he said there was nothing wrong with the flue and all the fire needed was the front glass panel replacing. Mike was also very helpful when the PCB failed on my boiler. He suggested I contact the manufacturer who did the work at a very reasonable cost. I have ditched British Gas and have my gas fire and boiler serviced by Mike. I highly recommend Heat Art and will definitely use them again should the need arise.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 27/06/2018
Boiler installation and annual servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael installed our boiler in March 2014 and has carried out the annual service every year since then. We chose Michael to install the boiler after receiving a competitive quote, his experience and helpfulness. Upon installation the Gas Safe certification registration was completed without delay. Michael’s work has always been completed to an excellent standard, on time and to budget. We have communicated mainly via email, occasionally by phone and Michael has always responded promptly. We would not hesitate to recommend Michael for all your Gas Safe requirements.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Decades of experience really shows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike installed a new boiler for us just over a year ago at very short notice and serviced it recently. His knowledge and experience really stands out and his advice and subsequent work has resulted in a more efficient system and lower bills. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Reliable Gas Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Micheal replaced our gas boiler 8 years ago and has been maintaining our system ever since. We have had numerous updates to our central heating system over the years (replacement radiators, new hot water cylinder, new towel rail). He is friendly, very reliable, punctual and works quickly - understandably Micheal can be very busy, so always advisable to book ahead.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Reliable Gas Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Micheal replaced our gas boiler 8 years ago and has been maintaining our system ever since. We have had numerous updates to our central heating system over the years (replacement radiators, new hot water cylinder, new towel rail). He is friendly, very reliable, punctual and works quickly - understandably Micheal can be very busy, so always advisable to book ahead.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Professional Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was time for the gas fire and boiler to have their annual service and safety checks. My e mail inquiry received a reply a same day and Michael completed the tasks in his normal thorough and efficient manner. I have used Heat Art for years, not only for maintenance but also for boiler installation. In respects to professionalism, competence, diligence and approach-ability, the highest standards have always been maintained. Michael was recommended to me by word of mouth and subsequently I have recommended him to family and friends without hesitation.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Very competent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has worked in my last for houses. From fitting full heating systems to regular servicing. All work has been to a high standard and in a timely manner. Michael always complete work on time (even the beast from this east didn't add time) and cleans up after himself. I would have no qualms in recommending him to anyone. I have never had any complaints or worries.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019