Endorsed by Which?

Heat In London Ltd

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We at Heat in London pride ourselves on being different! Offering guarantee's with our work, paying you £10 if late to the job and one of the few small companies that accept various payment for your convivence (Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay and Google Pay)

With our vast experience, gas safe registered we meet industry standards.

We work closely with our customers and our loyal suppliers to ensure all products are suitable for your needs. If you want to find out more please do visit our website or email us and we would be more than happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis and Bobby did an excellent job doing a radiator flush for us in a house we recently occupied. Not only were they thorough and professional, they took the time to advise us on some considerations with the boiler to keep the system working. Also appreciated the efficient service Lisa provided arranging the visit.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
Great Work, professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat in London Ltd exceeded our expectations by the way they dealt with a power-flush and a new boiler together with a challenging flue installation terminating through our sloping roof. We were impressed how Louis’s team worked in our house and carried out a lot of work in a short period, which allowed us to return to normal very quickly. They had a can-do and respectful approach and demonstrated professionalism throughout coupled with a competitive quotation. We have no problem recommending them highly.
Customer in Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis submitted the quote, and ordered the necessary supplies (new hot water cylinder) and carried out the job quickly and efficiently. He warned we might be without hot water for three days but he did the job in two. Very happy, and willing to recommend him to anyone (I already have).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
A first class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to me via our local community Facebook group and Louis responded to my message so promptly even on a Sunday! I was very impressed from start to finish with their communication, professionalism and quality of work. Both Louis and Bobby had great personal skills, easy to talk to, very polite and I would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis responded promptly to my initial enquiry, quoted immediately and, once costs were agreed, then re-jigged his schedule to fit us in as soon as he could so that we weren't left without any service On the agreed day he turned up on time ( in spite of the appalling weather ) - he and his operative worked steadily to complete the install as quickly as they could ( around us and the dog ! ) to get us back up and running again They worked neatly, tidily and then, with everything practical done and testing completed, Louis then made sure we fully understood how the controls worked and what to do if we wanted to adopt app to make changes remotely in the future Both my wife and I were very impressed with the standard work and the quiet, yet efficient manner in which Louis approached the job and would not hesitate to use him again nor recommend Heat in London to other people
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, have been using for a few years now and always very efficient, friendly and professional. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 20/10/2023
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have Heat in London complete a yearly service/maintenance for our boiler. Awesome experience from beginning to end. Very quick to respond when asked them to quote through Checkatrade, very polite and professional to book the appointment, and I can't think of how the engineer that came could've been better: on time, professional, open to questions and happy to explain tasks being done and the reasons behind them. Will definitely call them back for other services and/or related jobs
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
100% recommended - OUTSTANDING!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want your boiler / central heating engineer to be punctual, diligent, skilled and utterly professional then Louis of Heat in London is the engineer for you. We are currently renovating part of our home and the boiler, originally installed by Louis, had to be moved. Louis fitted us into his busy schedule and did a wonderful job in a long day of work. When the other trades ask for the contact details of your engineer then you know he has done a great job. Finished the job immaculately with plenty of communication throughout. You won't find better or nicer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat in London are absolutely my preferred choice for anything to do with our gas boiler & central heating. From installing a new boiler through several maintenance visits Heat in London have always been punctual, efficient and on estimate. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
Excellent Service Delivered With A Smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, thanks Louis! Punctual, in fact arrived 30 minutes before appointment. Showed consideration by texting to check if it was OK to start the work early, it was an early appointment. Serviced boiler, bled radiators. Work completed in a professional and friendly manner. I would definitely recommend this company which I have used in the past and will use in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Outstanding Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my boiler serviced and after doing the rounds, I eventually spoke to Lisa of Heat in London who was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. Lisa arranged everything speedily over the phone, sent confirmation emails and quoted me a very good price compared to other quotes I had received. The gas engineers Louis and Jordan arrived on time were knowledgeable, courteous, explained everything as they went along, did a brilliant professional job and even checked for gas leaks, which they didn’t need to do. They are fantastic people who love to give excellent customer service, are skilled, trustworthy and reliable and are outstanding value for money. I highly recommend Heat in London.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 26/05/2023
I've found a plumber for life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a house with very low hot water pressure due to its gravity feed system. Heat in London installed a new unvented system in the house, moving the boiler from the kitchen to the loft, installing a new unvented tank and taking a new water and gas supply to the loft. They also managed the sub-contracting of excavation work for a new water supply pipe from the main to the internal stop-cock. Louis was fantastic to work with from the very beginning providing a clear and competitive quote. During the works he kept us informed of the progress and ensure it completed on-time and the team worked tidily. The sub-contractor installing the water main did damage the drive more than I (and I think Louis) expected, however, Louis took complete responsibility and sourced matching replacement paving slabs and arranged fitted at his cost. I could not speak more highly of Heat in London and I recommend them to anyone that will listen to me!
Mark in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat in London got recommended by my window cleaner as he had heard good things about them. When I contacted them for putting in a new boiler the were very quick to respond and had a very reasonable quote. A week later he came around and put the new boiler in. Louis is very clean and tidy, very proactive very competitive with his pricing. I have already invited him to do more work for me later this year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis and his team performed a gas safety check for me. Louis is prompt to respond and went over and above to get the job done. I was very happy with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
removal of 3 radiators & capping off the pipes on their most recent visit. The previous visit they did a boiler service, Hive installation for thermostat, removal of old gas fire, large radiator and installation of new upright radiator.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021