Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

359 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
359 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Heat Tech for a number of years for plumbing and heating and cannot praise them enough. Mark has built a fantastic team and we have never been let down. Mark always puts himself out if we have anything urgent and his prices are usually very reasonable. We wouldn’t hesitate recommending Heat Tech to anyone that needs plumbing or heating services. Thanks Mark and team!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2024 , work completed 05/04/2024
Central heating pump issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replied promptly. Arrived on time. Helpful and personable engineers. Diagnosis and repair completed efficiently. Will use again for our boiler service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/04/2024 , work completed 20/03/2024
Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They diagnosed the problem and fixed my boiler pump on the same day that I telephoned them. Workman was pleasant to deal with. Very happy with both the service and the work completed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark at Heat tech on Tuesday 13th, he arranged for George to come on Wednesday 14th. They arrived, as promised, at 8:30 am, the work was carried out within a couple of hours. They were so tidy and polite, the workspace was left clean and tidy after having two radiators removed from both sides of a wall. collateral damaged done to the floor in the dining room which was okay as floor is coming up anyway, but I was kept informed at all times as to what had to happen. The next good surprise was the invoice I received, very pleasantly surprised at the charge for the job. I was recommended Heat Tech by a neighbour and am so glad she did, any plumbing jobs I need doing in the future will be with Heat tech, and yes I will definately be recommending them to others in the future. Thank you again gentlemen for your stirling work
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Impressive Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatTech are known on the Estate I live in and I had already had a recommendation. The work I needed doing was a new shower unit in my walk-in shower, a new kitchen tap with added water filter and a new cistern valve in one of the other bathrooms. The hardest part of the work for Sapphire, who did the shower was having to remove tiles in order to get the piping out without upsetting the other bathrooms using a power showers. Fortunately I had some tiles left from the original job about 30 years ago. She grouted those tiles really well and no-one would know anything had changed, except me, of course! Sapphire had two young helpers for the other two jobs. I am extremely happy with their approach to the work and the efficient and friendly manner in which it was done and would certainly recommend HeatTech. Helen Dean
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water system was on the blink. HeatTech carried out a very detailed investigation, very promptly. It was a very frustrating and intermittent problem. They made several visits and in the end we decided that the boiler was really past help. They installed a new boiler very quickly indeed. Throughout the process they always responded to queries/texts from us very speedily, even out of hours. We have used HeatTech for many years and would thoroughly recommend them
Customer in Posted on 10/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and response from this local plumber. 100% recommended for any plumbing, central heating and boiler repairs
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Very prompt and efficient
I phoned Mark and he sent an engineer George round the same morning. The pump on our heating system was replaced. We are still working through other issues on an old heating system.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for a few years now for boiler and water tank service. Ethan attended twice this month regarding a minor leak. We were impressed and are always pleased with the team generally, very prompt and reliable.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Went well beyond our expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Heat Tec over Christmas period as heating was not working. Engineer (Dave) came out on 27 Dec., changed motor. However, problem soon returned, and he made 2 more visits, very promptly after my call. Diagnosed and sorted an elusive fault on 6 Jan. All is in perfect order. Very pleasant, ever ready to help, any time. Fair and reasonable cost. Call handlers also extremely patient and polite. Will be our regular service engineers in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2024 , work completed 06/01/2024