We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
reliable for quality and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a Heat Tech customer for a few years now and would recommend Mark and his employees. Works are always done precisely and well. Most recently I've had a gas safety certificate done, boiler service and new toilet fitted. In the not so distant past we've had an outdoor hot water tap installed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no hot water which British Gas failed to diagnose or rectify for days. We called Heat Tech, who came and fixed the problem immediately. Sapphire and George were so efficient, friendly, competent and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Great work. Arrived on time, did the job with minimum fuss and no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for a couple of plumbing problems in a newly purchased property. They were polite, punctual and clearly knew what they were doing. Very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech for a number of years. They are prompt, efficient and Sapphire is an excellent gas engineer.
Jeremy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working and there was no hot water in the house. The engineer from Heat Tech Services Limited came next day. Identified the problem with the boiler straightaway. Fixed the issue promptly. Very professional
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Professional and tenacious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech eventually solved a problem with my underfloor heating which had previously seemed insoluble and alongside that dealt with a minor plumbing emergency that happened while they were here. I have used them on three occasions now, they are reliable, communicative and keep expense to a minimum by establishing as many details as possible about a job before they come so they have the right parts/equipment with them. Highly recommend.
Annie in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Fast response, polite and informed work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response, gentlemen who came round were polite and "knew their stuff", potential problem analysed, identified, got the system working. Highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Emergency water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded immediately to my somewhat frantic phone call at 8.30am Sunday morning when I had water showering from the ceiling. Quickly located and fixed broken pipe in loft, hoovered it dry and cleared out all soggy insulation. Very pleased with the service indeed and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 10/04/2022
Boiler, new water pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and on time fir appointment. Explained all that was needed. Boiler serviced and a new water pipe put in. Which was placed neatly. They were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with their work. Would highly recommend the company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Thanks very much for your review. Hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Professional and responsive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had cause to use this company twice recently and both times I have found them to be responsive and professional in their approach to the work and issues. Good and consistent communication, they did also turn up when they say they said they would.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Thanks for your lovely review. Politeness and reliability are rare commodities in todays world but we try to keep the good old fashioned customer service alive in our business!