Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

184 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
184 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
No hassle boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use HeatCo's HeatClub service which gives us a plumber / heating engineer on call and free boiler services. Darren did our annual boiler service yesterday and was great, as always. He arrived on time, carried out the service with minimum disruption for us, and sent us the service certificate immediately. A great service that we can rely on. Many thanks, once again!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2024 , work completed 08/04/2024
Considerate and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of leaking boiler in an old vented system with a Greenstar combi boiler. Heatco we're always on time for each appointment ( note the booking system doesn't send an appointment reminder, so note or screen-shot your time from the booking page ) Joe and Darren worked professionally and efficiently to resolve our heating issues and fit the new system. They were both very pleasant to work with and took time to listen and discuss issues and solutions. When the old boiler gave-up suddenly, changing the urgency of the job, they were able to change plans and complete the job sooner than originally expected.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2024 , work completed 10/03/2024
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco offer a great service- for a monthly fee I am a member of the heat club. This covers cost of my boiler service, priority booking and much more Great company and customer friendly staff I strongly recommend them- very happy with their work and offers peace of mind
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
Boiler not working
He was round on time, after checking the boiler I was pleased with the speed that my boiler was fixed and the friendly and reasonably priced service I received.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun fitted the side back on our bath after the Aqualisa engineer had replaced our shower pump. It was an awkward job but he got it done and left everything looking as good as new. Great job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Replacement work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with replacement work carried out on radiators and thermostats by Darren & Shuan left place nice and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Shaun out through HeatCo's Heat Club scheme, which gives us on-call access to a plumber and heating heating engineer whenever we need it for a monthly fee. It's an excellent deal and meant that when I needed help getting the side panel off the bath, I could book an appointment with HeatCo and Shaun arrived, bang on time, and quickly sorted out our problem. He was friendly and very helpful. Cheers, Shaun. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Excellent plumbing and heating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used HeatCo many times over the last 4 years from non-urgent plumbing/heating problems e.g. leaky tap to urgent problems such as an over flowing water tank in the loft. Joe and the team have always been responsive, friendly and efficient and dealt with problems, especially emergencies, speedily. They are also helpful at giving advice and don't sell you what you don't need! The HeatClub (paying a monthly subscription) is great and worth having for all the odd plumbing jobs that crop and includes a free boiler service annually. Thanks to Joe, Darren and the team!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
Loud banging noise on new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Joe Waller on Sat 20 Jan as every time the boiler came on there was a banging noise - so loud that it woke me up in the middle of the night and I was afraid the whole thing would blow up so was without heating Sat and Sun. Joe was coming to the UK on Sunday and came round at lunchtime as arranged. He tested the boiler - all ok - unfortunately the banging/vibrating didn't happen whilst he was here. He thought it might be a faulty radiator valve as and assured me that the boiler wouldn't blow up - so the heating went back on. The banging occurred 3 times further and I identified which radiator valve was faulty. Job sorted by Tues late morning. Excellent service from a hard working and knowledgable individual
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
Plumbing - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used HeatCo for a number of years now and have nothing but praise for them. Recently two of my toilets broke and Joe managed to source the difficult to find replacement parts, have the couriered over and made sure I had functioning loos by the weekend! Very much appreciated. HeatCo staff are always friendly, professional and courteous. They always turn up as expected and I trust the advice they give (the online booking system is great!). To be honest HeatCo have got me out of a plumbing pickle several times, for which I'm very grateful. Over the past few years they have deal with blocked showers, leaking taps and radiators, flush issues, replaced a boiler, shower temperature problems, and much more. It's very reassuring to have their number in my phone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 13/01/2024