We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

80 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to domestic and commercial clients across Hemel Hempstead, Luton, Welwyn Garden City and the wider Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering fantastic Warranty benefits on all our Boiler installations.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Mixer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Heatco for the last 5 years. Must say they are always prompt, courteous and professional...
Emilio05/08/2019
Boiler Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our first service on our boiler that was supplied and installed by Joe @ Heatco last year. They are a very professional company, tidy and polite, nothing is too much trouble for them, all questions answered. Would highly recommend.
Sandra 31/07/2019
Friendly, professional and get the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had a new boiler from Heatco. Never had any problems with the first boiler which I had for 5 years before moving house. I asked Joe and his team to put a new boiler in my new house, which they did along with radiators and nearly all the pipes when it turned out the old pipes were leaking and falling apart. Job got done within budget and time despite the unexpected issue with the pipes. Friendly, helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend this firm.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Thank you so much for the review Gemma, good luck in your new home and see you in a year for your 1st Service.....Joe
Another great job by Joe at HeatCo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe installed a new WC for us which proved far more challenging than anticipated due to the configuration of the pre-existing loo. Despite this Joe did a fantastic job and figured out how to complete the installation, which would have defeated many others! As always Joe was prompt, reliable and ensured that everything was perfect. Excellent service!
Nick, St Albans03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Nick, and yes it was a challenge !! Glad to hear you are satisfied with the end result.......Joe
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The HeatCo team knew what they were doing. The new boiler and cylinder have been installed very neatly. The job was done in good time and to a very reasonable price. The team were friendly and asked questions when there were choices to be made such as the placement of the condensate pipe so that it would not be too conspicuous. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will continue to use HeatCo for the annual inspections.
Customer in Hertfordshire01/04/2019
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out the work effectively and left the site clean and tidy. Joe carried out the work with a pleasant and friendly manner. Would certainly recommend them for any domestic heating work.
Customer in Hertfordshire12/03/2019
Radiator move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Dean came and moved a radiator. Arrived on time, no hassle, an efficient job done. They left no mess, the rest of the family cane home and didn’t know they’d been. This isn’t the first job they’ve done for us, we’ve been trusting them with our boiler etc for years now and they’ve never let us down. Good local independent company - never going back to British Gas Homecare!
Customer in Hertfordshire06/03/2019
Decommissioning of an old floor standing boiler and installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found, HeatCo, Deane and Joe carried out an excellent job of decommissioning our old boiler and installing new Worcester Bosch boiler with minimum disruption. Arrived on time, work carried out quietly, efficiently and very tidy. We were fully informed of progress from beginning to completion of job and were fully advised how to use the new heating system. Courtesy was extended at all times. We shall have no hesitation to use HeatCo again for any other works at our property. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/02/2019
Rapid response and fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was able to respond really quickly to an SOS and solve the problems when the electricity supply to my boiler was not functioning properly. He's also serviced the boiler several times since it was installed a few years ago and so as the call-out was an easily fixed problem there was no charge. However, my house guest will be told not to play with switches in the airing cupboard if they come to stay again. Many, many thanks Joe - you are a superstar!
Customer in Hertfordshire29/01/2019
A very professional, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo has done a variety of work at our house over the past 10 years, from installation and servicing to dealing with emergencies and giving advice. Always feel in very good hands. Joe is very knowledgeable, reliable, friendly. I can only recommend HeatCo!
Customer in Hertfordshire28/01/2019
Professional, friendly and expert heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not one to leave reviews, but Joe and Dean deserve a few words to back up our fabulous experience using HeatCo. From the outset they were both friendly; from arranging the quote to responding to queries. Dean carried out the work - it was a long 5 day complete heating system installation. His attention to detail on the installation was exceptional - he carried out the work like it was his own home, tidying up after himself and ensuring the pipe runs and boiler fitting was neat and tidy. The heating was up and running first time after day 4. He unpicked the plumbing mess that we inherited and we now have a toasty home! We arranged a few quotes and visits from various heating engineers and in the end were very happy to have chosen HeatCo.
Customer in Hertfordshire28/01/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked online and carried out promptly and precisely in line with the time booked at the price as promised. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire26/01/2019
Excellent Work. Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe Walley of HeatCo came out to estimate for replacing our failed Combi boiler and within a week his team, Dean (and latterly a second Dean) were on site, stripping out the old equipment and installing a different system which Joe recommended - a Condenser Boiler. Although I had misgivings about switching methods, Joe assured me it would be the best to deliver ample heat and hot water. The work was challenging, due to the very confined location of the old system's flu. It was accomplished with great care and professionalism and works perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire25/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe has done several plumbing jobs around the house for us including ones that left other plumbers scratching their heads. He's very helpful, amiable and reliable, as well as being very skilled at what he does. Its taken a big stress away to have found him, knowing if there is ever any issue we have someone to call we can trust. I have no reservation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire19/01/2019
Always thorough and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Deene are professional and thorough. They installed the boiler and plumbing throughout our house and have carried out the yearly service since. When the bad weather caused some issues they fixed it within the warranty quickly and with no fuss. Thoroughly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire18/01/2019
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Heatco for the last 11 years for our central heating/ boiler installation, servicing and repair. Recommended to others over the years. Always a professional and friendly company.
Customer in Hertfordshire22/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a shower mixer unit replaced. Great service as usual, and booking appointments online so much easier - can see the slots the plumber has available to choose which one most convenient. Came at the scheduled time, all work completed quickly and efficiently and all cleaned up at the end. Recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire18/12/2018
Efficient service and excellent advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was on time and efficient with capping and removing my gas stove. Also gave excellent advice about changing a tap and which store to go to get the part. Was invaluable advice during a stressful home move.
Customer in Hertfordshire13/12/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler started to play up and we knew it was time to get a new one. Joe came out at least twice to review our concerns (without charging). We received a really clear estimate breaking down all the costs. Deene then turned up a day in advance to make sure he understood what to do the following day. He made the whole process seem effortless. Normally I get to hear all the moans from a plumber but Deene was really efficient and was really good at keeping me informed whilst just getting on with it. I really recommend Heatco.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/12/2018
Friendly and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo installed our boiler and recently we had our first year service. The booking system was easy to use and everything ran smoothly and efficiently. We have had a couple of problems with the boiler caused by a plumber fitting our bathroom pipe work incorrectly. We called HeatCo and they resolved the problem, much to our relief!
Customer in Hertfordshire30/11/2018
Revised Review. Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I submitted a review earlier but 'the value for money' section did not register correctly. I wanted to give 5 stars. Joe arrived bang on time and as always provided an extremely efficient and friendly service. This was the 5th year running I have used Heatco. They installed my Worcester boiler 5 years ago. The online booking service is so easy to use and appointment confirmed promptly.
Customer in Hertfordshire23/11/2018
Great in an emergency!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time Joe has come to my rescue. He is responsive, thorough and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Symes21/11/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo installed our boiler 10 years ago, and they have visited every year to carry out an annual service. As ever, Joe has been polite, friendly and efficient. I recently recommended HeatCo to a friend who was in need of a new boiler, and he has been very pleased.
Mercer Deadman15/11/2018
Reliable and Responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am on a retainer with Heatco, and their prompt service and knowledge of their trade gives confidence whenever there is a problem with plumbing or heating.
JohnTel10/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overhaul of central heating system including new boiler and hot water tank plus a replacement radiator. Joe and Dean provided a friendly, helpful, reliable and professional service. They kept me informed as to what would happen each day and they left everything clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending HeatCo.
Susan Rowland15/04/2018
Efficient and Courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe really will go the extra mile to ensure his customers receive a good service. Boiler replaced with minimum fuss within days of the terminal breakdown of our old boiler. Could not fault the service we received - extremely efficient and courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Ingrid Sweeney29/03/2018
Expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down and a friend recommended I contact HeatCo. This has been my gain. Joe was professional, trustworthy, friendly and knowledgeable. My boiler is now functioning better than before! I have no hesitation in recommending Joe Waller and his expertise for any Heating, Plumbing and Gas needs.
Margaret17/03/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. A friendly, reliable and professional service. Fully explained work beforehand and during installation. A very reasonable and competitive quote. Worked hard during installation and ensured everything was clean and tidy afterwards. Would be happy to recommend Joe and Dean to others.
Martin St Albans21/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Dean and Joe. Professional, trustworthy and tidy!
J, Hertfordshire22/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed my new boiler and changed several plumbing bits in my house. The quality of work has always been exemplary.
A, Hertfordshire07/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them very friendly, efficient and clean workmen. The job took three days to complete as they had advised, it all ran smoothly. I would recommend them.
Sarah, Hertfordshire04/09/2017
Great service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe & Deene provide straight forward courteous service and good value. The job was priced quickly and they turned up when they said they would. Clean & tidy & easy to deal with, I am very, very pleased with the boiler replacement work they carried out.
Andrew, Hertfordshire07/08/2017
Prompt, professional & price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service from beginning to end for a replacement boiler installation.
Anthony, Hertfordshire18/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco did a conventional to combi boiler replacement and move, including roof flue, with several complexities in the work. I'd recommend Joe and Dean highly, for a number of reasons. 1) Sent a quotation the same day (unlike a few traders who never responded, or took weeks), *and* which was fully itemised; 2) cost was extremely competitive, c) Dean was extremely competent, helpful and put up with my numerous questions, and was diligent and made sure hot water was restored asap, 3) quality of work was great and were accommodating with a few extra requests, 4) tidy and respectful of my house, 5) the actual cost came in slightly under the estimate, which was reflected in an actual bill of costs and speaks to their honesty. Again, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Heatco.
cdmaynard107/04/2017
Good work at a very fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe arrived on time to replace a radiator valve and he completed the job efficiently. He charged a very reasonable price. I will certainly use his services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2017
Professional and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Heatco to replace a boiler that had stopped working. We moved the boiler from an airing cupboard to the loft. This enabled us to knock the wall down between the bathroom and airing cupboard so that we could make the bathroom bigger. Joe and his team were professional throughout at a very reasonable cost. Always very tidy and courteous he also did an extra couple of jobs at a reasonable price. We had other gas engineers who came round some of which never bothered to come back to me with a quote, others took 2 or 3 weeks to send me a quote. Joe produced a quote the same day. I would highly recommend Heatco, they also did a job for a neighbour and she was equally impressed. Well done!
Mdsamuels05/12/2016
Grand Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service of gas & boiler installation. Fast, punctual & reliable company. Very impressed. Highly recommended.
Krzysztof, Hertfordshire26/09/2016
Prompt, skilled service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco dealt with the replacement of an old boiler and heating system adaption in the minimum of time, overcoming unexpected problems.
Peter, Hertfordshire23/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Heatco- They did a good job and were prompt and efficient.
Ian, Hertfordshire15/09/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe fitted a new boiler and a new shower within a few months of each other. The work was completed to a very high standard and have had no issues sine. The price was exactly what was quoted.
Samir12318/07/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to be done was assessed and estimated promptly. Well explained procedure, agreed on the date of the work to be done promptly and lastly the work was done efficiently, the workmen were courteous and helpful. Cleaned area of work.
Miriam, Hertfordshire08/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can give excellent credentials time wise, job satisfaction and after care for this company. You pay for what you get.
Robert xxx05/07/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional- good clean work.
David, Hertfordshire16/06/2016
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, calls and emails returned. Great service.
Clare, Hertfordshire10/06/2016
New combi boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic 5 star service from HeatCo, as always. Professional, friendly, tidy and efficient. Fitted boiler within a week of quoting and only a couple of days after accepting quotation. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and have done so many times.
Jobot197629/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Dean recently installed a new boiler for us. They did an outstanding job and we couldn't recommend them more highly.
Michelle7730/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came round at very short notice when we found we had a problem with our central heating system delivering hot water. He quickly diagnosed that the 3 year old hot water/central heating timer had failed on the hot water side. He temporarily wired the hot water to the heating side of the timer in order to get us back up and running. We made an appointment and Joe came back to fit a new timer and also installed a new NEST learning thermostat that I had purchased. The installation of the NEST thermostat was both neat and tidy and all/any mess made was cleared and our house was left as he found it. Joe is quick, knowledgeable, tidy and polite and I would not hesitate to recommend Heatco to friends and family alike.
Alan.Hart22/10/2015
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe is reliable, trust-worthy and the quality of his work is great. He has just replaced my boiler and I and I'm very happy. I would fully recommend him
Vic St Albans01/08/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant - having had a leak from my old boiler whilst away on holiday, they came round the day I returned to look at it, advised me of what needed doing, provided the quote quickly and more importantly commenced work very quickly which involved a complete new boiler. They were professional, clean, tidy and efficient. I would strongly recommend them to anyone - very very professional.
horsey246822/07/2015
Upgrade to Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating system upgraded by HeatCo (new boiler, radiators, controls, etc.) and they did a very professional job. Joe was very patient talking me through the different options before I decided which option to go for. Dean was on site the whole of the time and never slacked. He was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble for him. Before he could leave the site Dean had to attend to two leaks which were not through any fault of his or poor workmanship and he did not leave the job until he was satisfied that the problems had been resolved. All in all, I would recommend HeatCo for any central heating works that anyone is thinking of undertaking.
2186510/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe gave us excellent service when he fitted a Worcester boiler. He came at short notice and the quality of the work could not be faulted. He and Dean were careful in our house and we recommend them without reservation. Some faults with our plumbing of which we were unaware were also corrected, with no increase in price. A few weeks later after a leak , Joe moved all our stopcocks to a place where we could reach them, redesigned the kitchen plumbing layout and changed the position of an outside tap. Nothing seemed too much trouble and again at a very reasonable price. We will always use this company.
Barbara St Albans26/06/2015
Reliable, efficient, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish HeatCo had installed the boiler they keep coming round to fix! Thanks again for another great job.
2011-07-11 18:43:17.23317/06/2015
So relieved to find some I trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have a major pipe in our house replaced and to be honest I had been dreading it. Realised that joe (who always services our boiler) did plumbing too and so booked the job in. He managed to fit us in quickly and did an absolutely brilliant job. Tidied up after himself and charged me a v reasonable price. Will def be calling again when I need plumbing work done!
CMR40332014402/06/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice Joe provided an estimate for a replacement boiler and hot water cylinder. He and Dean worked quietly and professionally. Dean's plumbing was a work of art, worthy of Tate Modern and he rectified plumbing faults we didn't know we had. We had great confidence in them, we shall use them again and we recommend them highly.
Dorothy, Hertfordshire01/05/2015
Great job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heatco many times and they have always been reliable, courteous and great at what they do! Highly recommended.
debbie howe22/04/2015
Reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Co installed a new boiler for us (Worcester Greenstar) and did a fantastic job. Very friendly, reliable and professional, can really recommend them.
Berit, Hertfordshire17/04/2015
Heatco boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler replaced by Heatco and I must say I have been very pleased and impressed with the service provided. Joe responded quickly to my request for a quote for a new boiler and his competitive quote also arrived promptly. My boiler was "on the blink", only working intermittently, so Joe scheduled the work as soon as he could. Deene arrived to carry out the work and I was pleased to see the first thing he did was to lay carpet protector over my beige carpet. He then proceeded to work so quickly, efficiently and tidily I was barely aware the work was going on. He made sure we were inconvenienced as little as possible and the work was completed far sooner than I envisaged. All in all, a great job by friendly and efficient Joe and Deene. We'll done Heatco!
Jennifer27/03/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Heatco, so polite and professional and a job really well done!
Daryl, Hertfordshire16/03/2015
Excellent quick professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I contacted Heatco to the time they completed the job, they were professional. The work was excellent and they cleaned up well!
Catherine, Hertfordshire12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler & immersion tank replaced, both about 36 years old, and a towel heater installed. Deene was very polite and explained the work schedule before starting then he got on with the job. Everything was up and running in 2 days and the system flushed 24 hours later. Deene was very professional & thorough in his work and cleaned up after each days work. He answered all the questions I put to him. Very pleased with the whole process from start to finish and would recommend them anytime.
Stuart, Hertfordshire17/02/2015
Great job: reliable & experienced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco did a great job for us replacing our boiler. They were reliable, gave good advice, had lots of experience & were trustworthy. They were clean & tidy and got our heating back on quickly. We would highly recommend Heatco.
R, Hertfordshire04/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from HeatCo, from initial quotation through to the installation of a replacement boiler and some follow-up after installation. Although we were being fitted in after a cancellation, the installation was done to the promised schedule and price despite a change we suggested after the quote had been made. The quality of workmanship was excellent and the customer service was beyond reproach. We would have no hesitation in recommending Joe or his installation engineer, Dean.
marshall3211/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team did a great job for us when we needed a new boiler. Good advice (including technical choices explained clearly), high quality installation (solving errors with the current system) working long hours to deliver on time (in cold dark conditions) and good value for money (with no last minute surprises). We were very pleased.
Mikejjtaylor05/12/2014
Quietly efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Literally exceptional, possibly unique. Joe Waller quietly & smoothly installed a new Greenstar 18i boiler & extended flue & pipework, and did so without any noise, debris or intrusion. Very nearly the ultimate invisible boiler man!
Derek, Hertfordshire20/10/2014
Excellent quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear detailed quote, fitted new boiler & cylinder at time agreed, attended quickly to sort out minor problem. Overall very pleased with both service & quality.
Freda, Hertfordshire14/10/2014
Very nice guys, neat and tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Deane were great to have around. Very approachable and reliable and did a really neat job replacing our very old heating system with a new one. Also been great answering any subsequent queries we've had.
Rachel, Hertfordshire30/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Dennis installed and relocated a new boiler and cylinder as well as updated controls and a zonal system in a house we bought which needed refurbishment. Joe's advice on products and available options helped me to make the best choice and the communication, flexibility and reliability was first class. Joe was always available to answer questions and his pricing was competitive. Highly recommended.
Rblack12/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service received from HeatCo from initial quotation through to the installation of the replacement boiler. The quote was keenly priced, the installation was completed to schedule and the worksmanship, to a non expert at least, appears to be of the highest quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending Joe or his installation engineer, Deene, to family, friends and beyond.
DAVE H04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed an old gas boiler and fitted a new one, including flushing the system, supplying and fitting new controls etc. This was a smooth and well coordinated operation. The new system has been working satisfactorily for several weeks now, leaving me entirely satisfied.
grtdrm21/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted a couple of weeks ago and the service was excellent from start to finish. Heat Co really took my needs into consideration and were able to fit my boiler quickly and efficiently to a very satisfactory result. Also the level of customer care was very high indeed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Joe from heat Co to anyone.
lisafitzy05/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two years ago he helped choose and installed a new boiler (excellent choice), last year replaced old radiators. Also does yearly service. Knows well what he is doing - competent and reliable. Highly recommended.
W?member M23513/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having made the decision to replace our 23yr old boiler I researched many local companies. Prices varied enormously (British Gas being the most expensive) and the differing advice give by each company on what was 'needed' was a real eye opener with some appearing to give advice that was only semi-truthful in what was now required on a domestic central heating system, however the advice and price given by Joe when he visited seemed to be spot on covering all areas of the currently installed system at one of the best prices. HeatCo ultimately completed the job on time, on price, carefully, neatly and cleanly (covering all surfaces and using carpet runners). HeatCo registered the boiler installation with Gas Safe and Worcester Boilers and certificates from both of these dropped through our door just a couple of weeks later. I will not hesitate to have HeatCo complete the annual service of our central heating system and I have already recommended HeatCo to a friend who is also soon to be changing their boiler.
Alan.Hart27/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler, a week later we had one at at a good price. Having done a bit of research we felt Joe was able to answer all our silly and sensible questions! Very friendly and personable service from other staff too, made sure sheets were put down to protect our cream carpet! Following the work there was an issue, Joe came round at our earliest convenience and made sure we were happy with the work before leaving - we give him a digital high five.
tonybrinsden115/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on HeatCo to repair a condensing gas boiler. It had been losing pressure, and I thought I knew where it was leaking water. It turned out it wasn't that. The leak is unfortunately somewhere under the house and difficult to get at. Joe wouldn't charge for coming out and investigating the problem and couldn't have been nicer about what for him was really a wasted visit
nottheusualtoday08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my old boiler failed I contacted Heatco on the basis of their reviews on Which. Joe was at my house within a couple of hours of my initial call and provided the estimate the same day. We agreed on his (extremely competitive) estimate and fixed a date. Joe and his team completed the work today (ahead of schedule) and I'm utterly delighted with my superb new boiler. The quality of his workmanship is excellent and his customer service is beyond reproach. I can't recommend Heatco highly enough. I am indeed one very happy customer.
GordonStAlbans29/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco replaced my faulty boiler and I would recommend them highly. They installed the new boiler without any problems, arrived on time and were very professional. They ensured I understood the features of the new boiler, and tidied up, before they left. Very happy.
DeborahSpeak11/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this company to give an excellent service on three occasions: boiler replacement, winter emergency and radiator upgrade. They come when agreed, clearly know their stuff and work efficiently and cleanly. This is a rare recommendation by a normally sceptical consumer.
Wasey06/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo installed a new boiler at a property I manage. They were very efficient and easy to deal with. Great customer service and attention to detail. Their work was of a high standard and they left the property clean and tidy on completion. Would not hesitate in recommending them and will use them again.
Dasiho09/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service, gave good advice, arrived on time, fitted new parts to my boiler efficiently. No problem recommending them, and will use them again.
TonyMM02/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair. Prompt, efficient and personable service. Highly recommended.
Dee, St. Albans22/03/2010