We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heatsafe Heating Ltd

Profile thumb bcbf4372 8292 45d1 a5f5 7617fd523f15
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Heatsafe Heating Ltd covers Glasgow, Falkirk, Edinburgh, Stirling and all surrounding areas. We provide a cost effective, professional and reliable service to all of our customers. We specialise in boiler installation, servicing and repairs.

What sets us apart?

Award winning company (2021 Scottish Home Improvement Award for BEST PLUMBING & HEATING COMPANY)
Respectful of our customers and their property.
All employee's Disclosure Scotland checked for peace of mind.
Competitive prices.
Gas safe registered.
Reliable / Experienced engineers.
Fully insured..
Safety conscious.
Customer satisfaction driven.
We can offer up to 12 year manufacturers warranties on boiler installations.
Boiler finance available.
Efficient / Tidy workers.

Check out some of our recent work and reviews on our Facebook page.

Feel free to contact us for any advice or a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dougie and his team were fab, always quick to respond and got our new boiler fitted quickly and easily. We are returning customers and always will be - amazing job!
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsafe Heating provided a very good service and were very friendly. Punctual, arrived on time and very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fitted new boiler, found a few existing problems which were there previously, this was rectified and fixed, and wa a highlighted to myself which I don’t know about. Work was completed to a high standard. Really pleased and new boiler works a treat.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial first contact after recommendation, having text Dougie with my request to fit new boiler as quick as possible, after my 18 year old boiler bit the dust he provided an email quotation and arranged a suitable time to fit replacement if quotation was acceptable. Two days later both Dougie and Graeme arrived punctual at 8.30am, very professional attitude, appearance and work etiquette. Four hours later job complete, everything clean and tidy and controls explained. Warranty registered and Gas Safe issued. Highly recommend, very happy with quick service. Do not think you would get as good, quick service especially on a Saturday from a large company.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
100% Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme and Harry from Heatsafe fitted my new boiler in a day and were totally professional. They carried out the work with minimal disruption and tidied up when the job was complete. I couldn’t have asked for a better job.
Tommy in Glasgow Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Five Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler, hot and cold water tanks removed and a combi boiler installed. Also replaced all radiators. Very professional, clean and tidy job done over the estimated time. Covid precautions and protection of flooring very good. We appreciated the extra care taken to move and put back a washing machine and freezer and floor covering. There were little extra touches to improve the appearance of things like adjusting the radiators to hide the old tears in our wallpaper! We were never left without running water. Graeme kept us well informed throughout and explained the system operation. Communication from Graeme was excellent and all documentation was produced very quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with the job and thank you, Graeme, Marc and Harry for making it a pleasant experience for us. We have no hesitation in recommending Heatsafe Heating to anyone. If you’re looking for great service - they are your team!
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Unreliable
Quoted for work to replace a boiler and gas pipe. Date agreed and then backed out at the last minute leaving us to start again. Claimed the date had not been agreed but I had it in an email that it was. As such they cannot be considered a reliable option if you need a significant project completed.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Safe fitted two new boilers for my home which I was quite apprehensive about initially. I could not have been more wrong, the whole process was easy and not as disruptive as I thought. Excellent Service. I would highly recommend.
Nicola, Falkirk Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a survey and they produced the best quote with guarantees, they arrived on schedule, removed my old boiler and installed the new one. They finished the system and produced very clean and efficient work. Everything left clean and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were totally professional from the initial visit to the day of installation, couldn't fault them at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer arrived on time, done a brilliant job and cleaned and tidied up after them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fit a new boiler. Clean and Tidy. Put sheets down and were tidy throughout. Turned up on time and did exactly what they said they would do. Covid Secure as well. Very happy and would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at specified time and well organised so they could get started straight away. Obviously well aware of health and safety especially with current pandemic. Work was carried out to a very high standard and I now have a very efficient heating system in place. They were very friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. I would highly recommend this company for any work that you need doing.
Gordon in Renfrewshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Speedy Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler, which had been cutting out for about a week, finally stopped working completely on Sunday 28th February 2021. On Monday 1st March, after checking Which Trusted Traders, I telephoned Heatsafe and spoke to Graeme who was very helpful. He said that he would call at the house between 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm. He arrived at 3:30 pm. We discussed the problem and agreed that, in view of the age of the boiler, the best solution was to install a new one. Graeme said that this could be done on Wednesday 3rd March. He provided me with estimates in respect of two different boilers. As I knew that these compared favourably with online estimates, I accepted one of them. On Wednesday 3rd March, Graeme arrived, as agreed, shortly before 9:00 am and was joined shortly afterwards by his partner, Dougie. They both wore masks, as currently required. They started work immediately and were finished by 2:45 pm. I was impressed by their tidiness and cleanliness. They laid dust sheets down before starting work, put everything they had to move back in position and cleaned up with disinfectant spray. They were always polite and helpful, the work was carried out at the agreed time and the bill was exactly as estimated. I would recommend them.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Top Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Class Company. Arrived on time. Smartly Turned out. COVID aware and completed taking out the old boiler and installing a new boiler without any fuss. Very polite and kept us up to date and never left us without running water. Completed job within specified time. Used floor coverings on stairs where necessary. Thoroughly tydied up when job was complete. Explained insurance and boiler operations. No complaints would thoroughly recommend these gentlemen. R.P.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers that came were very professional,very neat and tidy and did a fantastic job. I would recommend them to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Guardian angel in the snow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dougie Hunter went above and beyond to get through the snow to install my new boiler after being being frozen for nearly a week. And I would definitely recommend them.
Jessie , North Lanarkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Really Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a challenge finding tradesmen to trust, however from the original visit right through to installation of our new boiler - the job was done exactly as quoted, with courtesy, professionalism and adhering to all COVID measures. Took away all rubbish and left the area spotless. One radiator wasn’t working properly and from a text at 10pm, Graeme arrived in the morning to fix it. Also a chemical flush was considered and not done as it was considered unnecessary - that in itself builds trust. I would have no doubts about recommending this company at all. Great job and it’s good to be warm and toasty again!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Installation of Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service and efficiency. My boiler broke down on Sunday morning. I googled to find a company who could help and was impressed by the website and reviews for Heatsafe. I filled in an email requesting a quote. Within an hour I had a phone call and an arrangement was made to visit my home the next day, between 8 and 9 am. The engineer arrived promptly and quickly assessed what was required. A boiler was recommended. The price agreed was very reasonable indeed. It was ordered that afternoon (Monday) and fitted on Wednesday. The two engineers arrived promptly at 9am and the work was completed just after 3 pm. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Courteous, professional and work carried out to a very high standard. My house was left absolutely spotless. Well done, Heatsafe!
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was punctual, quote was accurate. Was inline with Covid regulations. I had a new boiler installation a very tidy job well done an excellent service.
Wendy, Glasgow Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler carried out efficiently. Due to current Covid isolation recommendations my appointment had to be rescheduled from my perspective and this was done without any problems and new date offered. Arrived on the date as planned and at the time stated. Work carried out quietly and efficiently and areas left very clean and tidy. Pleased with the work carried out, neat and tidy installation and very competitively priced. Full explanation given re the working of the new boiler, contact details supplied for ongoing questions if required. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Swift, professional installation - exactly as you'd want it to be.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This installation has been a thoroughly pleasing and efficient experience. It can be difficult to find a professional, dependable and reasonably priced Central Heating Installer. I have been extremely impressed by the service from the initial point of contact (just 10 days ago), through obtaining a range of competive quotes, through to the day of installation (yesterday). An exceptional and professional service that I have no hesitation recommending whatsoever. I'm very pleased and now I can use Heatsafe Heating to handle all of my CH/Boiler installation and servicing needs. Enjoy the quality service ... the peace of mind is free!
Customer in Stirling Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heatsafe team fitted a new central heating combi boiler in my kitchen and everything was delivered as promised. Setting up a mutually suitable time was easy and I was kept fully updated. Graham arrived right on time, and was well prepared. The job was completed that day and a full explanation of the new boiler given. Zero mess with the guys hoovering up and disinfecting all touched areas which was much appreciated. Very happy with all aspects of this job, including the price, and would not hesitate in recommending them.
Gill in Glasgow Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Great work, professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I get Heatsafe in to service my boiler. As the title suggests, they are very good at what they do. Good communication in the lead up to the job, gave us a date and a time so I could arrange things with my work. On the day, they arrived and got on with the job... easy peasy. Boiler working and I've had no issues. Have already recommended a friend cos I know they will get good service.
Stuart Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent service and great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Graeme regarding annual gas boiler check and replied that day with availability. Prompt arrival on the day (unlike me!) and happy to wait 10 minutes until I arrived home. Completed service and all was well. Safety certificate issued that day as well as invoice and payment options. Overall I was again very impressed with the high quality of work (they previously installed boiler and radiator) and excellent customer service - everything you would want from this type of service. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsafe came and fixed my boiler just before Christmas. I can’t recommend them highly enough. They were very professional and had my boiler repaired in next to no time. Great company and I will definitely be using them again.
John in Glasgow City Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
Heatsafe heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Heatsafe on the Wednesday. Dougie was out Thursday. Fast efficient service. Would recommend.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Excellent service you can rely on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heatsafe Heating Ltd on several occasions and have always found them to be prompt, professional and very helpful. I have used them to service and repair the boiler and tackle any issues with the central heating and have also recommended their services to friends and neighbours on more than one occasion as they arrive when they say, do a professional job and are competatively priced.
Helen, Glasgow Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Fantastic work and after care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Fantastic work. I had a combi boiler and 5 radiators installed. I also had a gas fire removed. I have highly recommended and will continue to do so. After care has also been excellent. I have had to call out with a problem I caused and they couldn’t have been more helpful.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Service and Nest installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Heatsafe for the third time, on this occasion in my new house to check out the ageing boiler and install smart controls (Nest). As always the service was first class and the workmanship was great. Service completed and Nest installed when they said they would and with no fuss. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire council Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent, efficient service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been dealing with Heatsafe Heating Ltd for several years now and have always been very satisfied with the work carried out. At my previous address this entailed servicing and keeping my old boiler running way past its normal lifespan and subsequently installing a new boiler at a competitive price. They then fixed and serviced the boiler I acquired when I moved address and service this on-going. The engineer has always been able to offer a convenient slot for an appointment and will turn up at the agreed time. I trust the engineer so much so that I can give him my keys if I need to go out.
Colin Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Excellent Reliable and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to use Heatsafe for our annual boiler service after consulting the Which list of trusted traders. Although based in the west of Scotland there was no issue with the guys coming through to Edinburgh. The guys arrived when they said they would and completed the work to schedule and at the cost quoted. They were professional throughout and kept us informed as to what work they would do . They were also extremely friendly and kept the work area tidy and completed the job to a high standard. We would not hesitate to use them again for our boiler service or indeed any other work that they do. We have also spoke very highly of them to our friends and family. A huge recommend from us.
Zoe, Edinburgh Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Heatsafe Gas Boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a professional manner. Before starting the area was covered with dust sheets and they took photos of the old boiler and pipework. Once they had completed the work once again they took photos of the new boiler and pipework also they tidied up with their hover and brush and shovel. I was completely satisfied with the work that was done
James, Glasgow City Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Reliable, trustworthy, well trained professionals who work to a very high standard. Extremely competitive rates and jobs completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time I used Heatsafe Heating Ltd was in 2014 when I had a new boiler fitted. The engineer took time to explain the different types of boilers and which ones would be most efficient and eco friendly. I am very satisfied with the quality of the boiler and feel there has been a reduction in my fuel costs. Since 2014 I have used Heatsafe to replace radiators, complete plumbing work in the bathroom install and fit piping for a gas cooker and carry out annual servicing. When it comes to gas appliances you cannot take any chances and that is why I continue to use Heatsafe as I believe the engineers are well trained and highly skilled. I also found they are very respectful of my home, clearing up and taking away any mess. I feel the cost of the work was very competitive and always completed on time. I would highly recommend Heatsafe and have done so to all my friends and family.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Heatsafe Heating job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsafe heating was recommended to me. They came and gave me a quote for the work required and I had no hesitation on going ahead. They came on the day agreed first thing in the morning and replaced my combi boiler fitted a magnetic sludge filter, new wireless timer,new flu on outside wall, new pipework where required and a monoxide detector .They worked all day and left the house clean and tidy. They were lovely to have in the house, completely trustworthy and their quote was very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone and will definitely be using them in the future.
Mary, East Dunbartonshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Boiler Replacement - Dennistoun
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and the Heatsafe team have been servicing our boiler for approx 5 years, and anyone I've dealt with has been friendly and approachable. We knew our boiler was going to need replaced eventually, and sure enough at service some issues were identified. Heatsafe were able to source, supply and install the new boiler within a day, and at a surprisingly good price. Since then I've also used the guys to replace some old radiators in the building, again done quickly and at a good price. On one occasion we did have an issue where another radiator stopped working a couple of days after we'd replaced a different one. Upon letting Heatsafe know there was someone there within an hour to sort the issue for us. Would 100% recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Great service and quick to respond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with a leaking radiator. Heatsafe responded quickly and issue was resolved. Friendly and professional to deal with, very pleased with the standard of work.
Graham, Falkirk Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Amazing Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Douglas came and gave us great fast prompt service. The boiler is back to brand new and we could not have done it without him.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Gas Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Heatsafe have been doing my safety checks for my holiday flat for three years now, and have also done some boiler repair work and installed a radiator. I can't praise them highly enough! They are polite, friendly, and punctual. Communication is excellent, and they turn up when they say they will. Work is of a high standard, and they clean up after themselves to the extent that you wouldn't know they'd ever been! I can't praise them enough. Highly recommended!
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Fantastic service from Heatsafe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heatsafe for a number of years since they installed a new boiler and installed central heating in my house. The team provide an annual service and whenever we’ve had an issue they respond rapidly. They provide great value for money, they are clean, friendly workers and come highly recommend.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed in time. With no mess, friendly workmen. Would recommend this company. And a reasonable price.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the new Worcester Bosch boiler. Dougie done a fantastic job and the pipe work is so neat, both he and Marc were so well mannered and courteous and finished sooner than thought. We had 3 quotes and Heatsafe were by far the best value for money. I would definitely recommend Heatsafe to anyone.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service and rectifying a leak in toilet
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had central heating boiler serviced. We have nothing but praise for Heatsafe. They are reliable courteous and always carry any job required to a high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsafe Heating Ltd serviced the gas installations in my property and issued a landlords' safety certificate on completion of the work. The engineer arrived promptly and carried out the work efficiently. I have used this company on numerous occasions over the past six years for installation work, servicing and certification and have always been extremely happy with the standard of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old radiators replaced and a hive fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Boiler repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme serviced my boiler & replaced a part. He is very reliable and efficient. I have previously used his services to install a full central heating system also. Would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Friendly, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carry out my Gas Safety checks on my rental property. I have been using them for a few years now, the guys are professional and efficient. Cant recommend enough
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to boiler. Pressure valve replaced and full system checked. We get the boiler serviced every year. The work done by the guys is first class. Very little mess and always leave the area the way it was found. They are very reliable and turn up when they say.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019