We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatsave Heating Solutions

Profile thumb capture

5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Hi, my name’s Ashley and I own and run Heatsave Heating. We are a medium sized business who mainly operate in Suffolk and Essex. We offer a professional, honest and reliable service and our quotes are fixed with no hidden costs.

Our team has a combined experience of 20 years with time served with a leading gas company where we have won various awards.

We specialise in gas central heating, boiler changes, power flushing, radiators, showers and general maintenance of your system including servicing. We are accredited installers of Vaillaint, where we can offer FREE extended warranties.

We can be very flexible with our appointment times, early mornings or in the evenings, we'll work around you. We would be more than happy to come round and give you our expert advice and a free no obligation quotation. Feel free to contact us and we can call you to arrange an appointment. Our prices are fixed.

Please visit our website for more information.

www.heatsaveheating.com

Thanks

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • general plumbing
    • taps
    • showers etc

Customer reviews

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Couldn't ask for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Excellently undertaken work. Prompt arrival, neat and tidy install. Finished on timescale. Exemplary service.
George, Suffolk Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Boiler Service and Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very trustworthy will use Ash every week.
Valerie, Suffolk Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so impressed with Ash and his team. They replaced our boiler and removed an old thermal storage tank in just one day. It was a first class job from beginning to end. Tim and Matt are very thoughtful, considerate and courteous guys and they stayed late into the evening to ensure the job was finished on time. Heatsave Heating Ltd are an absolute pleasure to do business with and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job - would recommend to all. Very efficient, clean and tidy (no mess whatsoever). Great timekeeping and good price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and efficient installation of gas boiler. Nothing too much queries answered and all done in a polite and respectful way. Always ready to answer texts and reassure as necessary. Excellent all round.
Daphne, Suffolk Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Fast and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in using this company again, they are very professional in all areas.
Rita, Essex Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and courteous. Always kept me updated on proceedings and always left my house clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them and would use again.
Jackie, Suffolk Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Hard workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time worked very hard all day pleased with the work done very nice polite workers.
Lynne, Suffolk Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler change carried out, excellent service all round.
Andrew, Suffolk Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Prompt, professional - excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work Heatsave have done for me. I had new radiators, new boiler and pump. They completed in a day and were very professional and cleaned up any mess made. I would recommend this company.
Hilary, Suffolk Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good from start to finish. Quoted on time. Good response to emails. Arrived promptly & explained everything. Very efficient & clean. Left everything here clean & tidy.
Manohar, Suffolk Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Best plumber ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company can be trusted to: 1) Give a market price. 2) Turn up when they say they will. 3) Neat & tidy. 4) Helpful. 5) Nice people Ash & Tim.
Steve, Suffolk Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was here at time specified, friendly & polite. Fitted new boiler efficiently, left clean & tidy. Very patient & understanding going over operating instructions until I felt competent, "great service". Would recommend Heatsave with no hesitation.
Margaret, Suffolk Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Heatsave Heating Solutions to install a new Boiler and 9 Radiators. The family have used them before and once again they were professional and very courteous. The team are a credit to their trade. A special mention to Tim as he worked so had to complete to schedule. We would not hesitate in recommending Heatsave Heating Solutions.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Very impressed & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was old & going wrong. They advised me as to what boiler to have & recommended a few. They installed the one I chose - it only took one day. Their service was excellent & I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs a new boiler.
Margaret, Suffolk Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, tidy and clean. I would employ this company again. Very happy.
Norman, Suffolk Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Very clean and tidy workers.
Beryl, Suffolk Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Turned up on time & job completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to remove an old boiler in the Utility Room and install a new boiler in the garage . They turned up on time and completed the work on time and to the agreed price. The old Flue apertures was bricked up with matching bricks . The work was completed to a good standard.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
New central heating system & bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash & his team did a great job from start to finish. Very polite and good workmanship. Would recommend.
K, Suffolk Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer phoned beforehand to tell me he was on his way. He arrived promptly. He worked professionally and was polite. He serviced my gas boiler, was very thorough. Would be happy to call them again when needed.
Julie, Suffolk Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the work done or the guys doing the work. I would happily recommend Heatsave to anyone. They didn't stop all day & were helpful with another issue I had in the bathroom. Looked at a few companies and glad we chose Heatsave.
Lindsey, Suffolk Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Great service from friendly reliable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly reliable service, turn up when they say they will, do what they say they will and for a reasonable charge. Ash was very responsive when we had a problem earlier in the year and when we decided to replace our aging boiler we would not have gone anywhere else. Danny was efficient and tidy and from the outside you cannot tell that he replaced brickwork when bricking up the gap left by our old flu. The team have restored my faith in traders who take pride in the service they provide. No hesitation in recommending.
Wednvegas Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed on the agreed date. Highly professional from start to finish. I would recommend to others.
Tony, Suffolk Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked well all day, clean, tidy, job well done.
Richard, Suffolk Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Superb service, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely chaps, very kinds & friendly & clearly very competent. They went over & above so pleased I used them, would highly recommend.
Danielle, Suffolk Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate - very prompt and efficient and I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Ashley Hammond.
Jennifer, Suffolk Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & good service.
Claire, Suffolk Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Prompt and Professional - Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsave Heating Solutions were contracted to replace an old heating system with back boiler, with a new combi boiler and new radiators throughout. This work was completed in two working days and finished to a very high standard. It is the second home of mine that has been worked on by HHS and I would recommend their work to anyone.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was outstanding, they went above and beyond what was expected, they were caring, clean and courteous while in my home. Would recommend to anyone.
Elsie, Suffolk Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley responded very quickly to my call just before the Easter break. He assessed my leaking boiler and immediately ordered the replacement parts and booked his colleague Steve to call after Easter to fit them. Ashley gave me the re-assurance that I wouldn't have any problems over Easter. Both Ashley and Steve were very approachable and freely gave their advice. I thought their charges were reasonable and they got the work done quickly and efficiently. I was impressed with Heatsave and intend to cancel my annual contract with Homeserve .
Robert Piddington Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Amazing Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny & Tim installed system to a great standard, very clean, tidy and went above and beyond.
Michael, Suffolk Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley, Danny and Tim provided an excellent service from start to finish. Professional, courteous and highly recommended. Will definitely use again.
Roy, Suffolk Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Geoff, Suffolk Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Great quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley came out quickly on a very cold day to fix my boiler. Went off to get part and fixed the same day. He was very friendly and polite. Great service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very clean and tidy, very helpful.
Mihaela, Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Top Job, Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by Heatsave, thorough job, very friendly and professional team. Also very careful about leaving it all tidy. Would highly recommend.
Steve, Suffolk Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Skilled job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a completely failed heating system. Fault-finding and repair was difficult because of the difficult access to most of the system. They used great skill in tracking down the fault and implementing a perfect repair. They put in hours beyond their estimate without extra charge.
Richard, Suffolk Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional service.
Carl, Suffolk Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was great and worked really hard. Very satisfied.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. We rang and Ashley came out the next day. We had a leak. He quickly diagnosed a split hose. He ordered part and returned the following week. Highly recommend Heatsave Heating.
Johanna, Suffolk Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Prompt, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, friendly, cleared up afterwards and did a little extra too!
Nick, Essex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, and timekeeping. Very tidy.
Robert, Essex Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, work booked very quickly after quote sent. Very high standard of work, very professional installation.
Lisa, Suffolk Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsave Heating Solutions stepped in at short notice to deal with my problem. Danny cleared a partly blocked heat exchanger and then flushed out the whole system which is now working really well. An excellent job efficiently done.
Winkie Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Job completed on time and went the extra mile. Pleased with the finished job.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience, very knowledgeable and thorough. Explained everything fully. Very happy, thanks.
Hannah, Suffolk Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent service provided by Danny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Heatsave heating team provided an excellent and professional service for me with my new boiler installation.
Cindy, Suffolk Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every aspect by Danny.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsave installed oil central heating for us and did a fantastic job. We wouldn't hesitate recommending them. The guys were friendly, approachable and very professional. Excellent service all round. Thank you!
Caroline Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Moved combi boiler to new location
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service. Professional workmanship.
K, Suffolk Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
All positive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with all aspects, will certainly use them again.
Jackie, Suffolk Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, clean and tidy.
Richard, Suffolk Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Powerflush & new radiator valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service from start to finish. Ash & Tim were very professional & clean & tidy. Would definitely use this company again.
Barry, Suffolk Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Jeff with promptly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient service. Would highly recommend and certainly use again.
Jeffrie, Suffolk Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Would definitely recommend them and use them again myself.
C, Suffolk Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used Heatsave Heating LTD. First time was for a boiler installation. 2nd time boiler service and 3rd time new shower installed. All times great, reliable service from Ashley. All at reasonable prices and the quality of work exceptional.
Mark, Suffolk Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, on time and time given to explain all new equipment was excellent.
Russell, Suffolk Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Kevin, Suffolk Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash and his team did a fantastic job. They worked hard - finished ahead of schedule. They were polite, punctual and nothing was too much trouble for them. Ash was very competitive with his quote and we would not hesitate to recommend them to everyone. A brilliant & first class job completed by a super team.
Anita, Suffolk Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley and his team, polite, friendly and punctual. Excellent job at a very good price. Would use and recommend every time.
Wendy, Suffolk Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication including a courtesy call the night before to ensure all was still OK to attend. He was prompt in the morning & very courteous. He explained what will be happening and, as the job was taking less time, he adjusted the quote to reflect this. More than happy to recommend & would use again.
Michelle, Suffolk Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Brilliant friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish. Great friendly service. Would recommend to anyone. 5 Star service.
Zoe, Suffolk Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley and his team did a fantastic job and have transformed our bathroom that was tired old into a modern shower room to help my disabled husband wash more easily.
Felicia, Essex Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional
Rosemary, Suffolk Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quotation, quick date provided for work. Arrived on time, completed work on time with minimum fuss and no mess. Very efficient service. Tidied up afterwards.
Leslie, Suffolk Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used HH Ltd on general occasions and would highly recommend them. Good value, prompt service and very reliable. We wouldn't use anyone else!
Lidiana, Suffolk Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service, managed to book an appointment for a Saturday morning. Ashley arrived on time, polite and was very helpful. Great price and emailed through all the paperwork whilst we were stood in the kitchen - will be recommending HHS to everyone.
Victoria G Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Excellent job prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was tidy, reliable (on time) and extremely polite. Excellent service!
Very Happy Customers Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Friendly and fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accommodating, friendly and professional service. Left the area clean and tidy when completed job and worked continuously whilst here. Gave advice when asked and very helpful. We would highly recommend him and we will use him again.
R, Suffolk Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, second time I've used them, very efficient, good clean service. Will be recommending.
Shirley, Suffolk Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
WC refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash was efficient provided a great service on the recent job he undertook for me, which involved ripping out, replacing & plumbing in a WC sink/vanity unit. Ash exceeded my expectations in terms of service & value for money, as well as having a personable approach. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ash to others.
Louise Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley did a great job and stayed until he was sure everything was working correctly.
Joanne, Suffolk Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable, friendly service
Amy, Suffolk Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Great fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job, excellent price, tidy worker and prompt. Very courteous. Gave additional support free of charge
Geoffrey, Suffolk Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
New Combi-Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed extremely efficiently and ahead of time if anything. The conditions outside were appalling and Ash performed the roof work without complaint. The house was left as clean as it was before he started. If anyone out there needs a boiler replacement Ash is your man and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Stuart Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Brilliant, clean, efficient tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent refitment of new boiler. Very efficiently clean & tidy job.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Fantastic work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatsave Heating put us in a new boiler very satisfied with work completed. Arrived on time. Job completed on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Efficient & hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very hardworking, got on with the job, very polite & explained thoroughly how to operate the new boiler & thermostat. I would recommend Heatsave to anyone.
Sharon, Suffolk Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Competent & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, on time, friendly, efficient service. Excellent all round pity don't take away sink).
D, Suffolk Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Excellent prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas combi boiler had failed to work, rang up, appeared the next day, serviced my boiler. Very polite ordered a new valve, arrived a few days later to fit. Cleaned dust from boiler, left everything very tidy. A fair price for the job, very pleased with both visits.
Julia, Suffolk Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
It's like a different house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, thorough, clean and professional. Unbiased, skilled work. Replaced central heating pump, making the cold and unfriendly house warm as toast at the push of a button. Fabulous!
Ian, Suffolk Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this service, very professional and honest. Also a very high standard of workmanship. Very happy customer.
Shaun, Essex Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Very good job, clean quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency, low water pressure in boiler due to leaking rad. Made a bypass to replace damaged pressure valve, mended rad leak, covered hall floor with dust sheet so no muddy footprints. Excellent.
Clare, Suffolk Posted on 04/01/2015 , work completed 04/01/2015