We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image
4.8

122 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
122 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers have done a very good job. They arrived on time, very polite, cleaned up very well
Carmenna, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One phone call. Same day visit. Same day, job completed & highly recommended.
Iris, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to lead flashings to back end of the conservatory and fixing coping stones on parapet wall. Price as quoted. Turned up when they said they would. Work was carried out quickly and to a very high standard. Could not have asked for a better service!
Ray, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job
William, Surrey Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, punctual, always pleasant. Highly recommend.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Well organised and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, were quicker than we anticipated and left the site clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend them. Very polite.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first phone contact through to completion of the job the service and personnel were extremely polite and efficient in every way.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
Splendid new 'Fibreglass' flat roof to extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers as usual carried out a professional job on the roof. I always use them, as with any roof repairs, you absolutely need a company you can trust, with a capital T. The work was neat & tidy & finished in a day. I am very pleased with the result. I would use them again & again without hesitation. Great people to do business with.
John, Surrey Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small firm run by three brothers: personal and committed service.
geraldbaines Posted on 03/07/2012 , work completed 03/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful family business. Quiet and efficient workers who did a good job. Cleaned up well after they finished. Not the cheapest but would strongly recommend them.
Cream Cracker Posted on 28/01/2012 , work completed 28/01/2012