We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Henshaw Gas and Plumbing

Logo on white
Profile thumb photo

5.0

20 Reviews

About

My name is Stuart and I have over 15 years experience in the gas central heating industry. I Install all types of heating systems to suit all customer requirements. I pride myself on a punctual, neat and meticulous approach to my boiler installations, where systems have been thoroughly flushed and accurately sized to achieve the most efficient energy consumption.

Due to being a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer, I am able to offer customers up to a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on my installations, giving customers great peace of mind well into the future.

I also provide a thorough post installation backup service after installation, providing timely routine maintenance and appliance servicing when required.

I cover the Stockport, Manchester and High peak area and if you require a free no obligation quotation or just some friendly helpful advice, please don't hesitate to get in contact. I do my best to suit my customers timeframes and can work around the busiest of lifestyles.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was highly professional, honest and reliable. I felt comfortable in my own home whilst the work was being carried out and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Derbyshire10/01/2019
New boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by Stuart, and found him to be extremely helpful and informative and he also highlighted additional faults that he rectified. Our old boiler was condemned, and he was able to fit us in sooner than intended so we weren't without heat for any considerable time. We would highly recommend Stuart, and found his standard of work to be extremely high and professional.
Darren10/12/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted. Stuart quickly diagnosed the problem with the old boiler and organised its replacement. He was prompt, clean, polite and thoroughly professional in how he completed the job and in all his dealings with us.
Contented Chinley03/12/2018
Good job, Stuart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done - Replacement of failed combination boiler. Addition of smart controller. Stuart was reliable, prompt, clear and fair in advising and providing a quotation. The quotation detailed each element and so gave full transparency of all work and goods before we accepted. The fact that Stuart is accredited with boiler manufacturer was a great help and reassurance. The work was scheduled and completed on time and without any problems for us. We are delighted with Stuart and Henshaw Gas. We have asked them to carry out the annual service and will be certainly call on them if we have any other work.
New Mills Customer28/11/2018
A good local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a Worcester Bosch 24 RI boiler. He removed and disposed of our old boiler. He also flushed out the radiators added an inhibitor to protect against corrosion. All the work was completed very efficiently in one day and we are very pleased with the result.
Majorie29/10/2018
The best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart is very personal and always wants to do the best for us. He’s my go to person for anything heating associated. He’s exceptional.
Amber27/10/2018
Stuart Henshaw, New Mills, Derbyshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new gas boiler fitted. Stuart came out to give me a quote about 6 weeks prior to fitting. My call was returned promptly, he turned up when he said he would and my quote was sent the following day. On agreeing the price we arranged a start date and that was the date my work was started. The work was completed within the given time scale and Stuart was a tidy and clean worker. I was very pleased to have found a gas fitter who was professional and reliable and I would be more than happy to recommend him.
Susan20/10/2018
A first rate plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a visit, I had a full quotation for pressure cleaning the system and fitting and commissioning a new boiler. Mr Henshaw spent one day cleaning out sludge from my existing pipework and the second day installing the boiler. Unusually for a plumber, he gives a time slot for doing the work and keeps to his promise.
Malcb17/10/2018
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler fitted. I asked Stuart for a quote after reading the good reviews and seeing he was an official Worcester Bosch installer. Stuart gave me a date and time so he could have a survey. He arrived exactly on time. He completed the survey and gave me his opinion of which boiler would suit, he also stated that he would give me a quote in the next couple of days. True to his word a quote arrived by email. It detailed which boiler,the process of installation and the costs involved. I placed an order with him and an installation program date was agreed. On the day Stuart arrived on time and began the installation. I left him with it and returned late afternoon to find that he had completed the task. He showed me how the boiler worked and left. A couple of weeks later he sent me the guarantee.
Buxady12/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart installed us a new boiler, repaired a failed shower unit and replaced a number of radiators. The work he did was brilliant, worked very cleanly, very reasonably priced and the aftercare has been excellent.
Holloway09/10/2018