We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Henshaw Gas and Plumbing

Profile thumb photo
5.0

73 Reviews

About

My name is Stuart and I have over 15 years experience in the gas central heating industry. I Install all types of heating systems to suit all customer requirements. I pride myself on a punctual, neat and meticulous approach to my boiler installations, where systems have been thoroughly flushed and accurately sized to achieve the most efficient energy consumption.

Due to being a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer, I am able to offer customers up to a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on my installations, giving customers great peace of mind well into the future.

I also provide a thorough post installation backup service after installation, providing timely routine maintenance and appliance servicing when required.

I cover the Stockport, Manchester and High peak area and if you require a free no obligation quotation or just some friendly helpful advice, please don't hesitate to get in contact. I do my best to suit my customers timeframes and can work around the busiest of lifestyles.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Henshaw Gas & Plumbing have renewed our boiler. It was done to the agreed price and done on schedule. We found Stuart very personable and helpful.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Great work, great price and no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Stuart in to install a new Worcester Bosch 4000 boiler. He arrived on the date specified and by the end of the day had the new boiler installed and up and running. Kept me informed throughout and was clean, tidy and punctual throughout. A pleasure to have him carry out the work. No negatives whatsoever and a great price for all the latest kit. Very happy.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Excellent, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Stuart’s work. He is reliable, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and reasonably priced.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first approached Stuart back in 2016 for a new boiler in my last house. He was polite, professional and fairly priced. I continued to ask him to service the new boiler annually and seek help during freezing emergency situations which he responded to quickly. I have since recommended him to friends and family who have all been pleased with his work. The latest appointment was for a service and general advice on an older boiler in my new house. I will continue to call on Stuart and can’t praise him enough!
Lorna in Cheshire East Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Boiler service - thorough and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart gave us good info on his arrival time, gave the boiler a (long overdue) service and was thorough and conscientious in his work, and left everything neat and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I fully recommend Stuart Henshaw's business - I employed him most recently to replace the elements in my hot water tank, and work was carried out on schedule and very efficiently. Friendly, very reasonably priced and reliable service.
Jennifer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Installation of replacement boiler & radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was professional from the first phone call right through to completing the work. He communicated well at all stages, even with our builder re roof vents. His quote was very competitive but he stood out by giving us clear guidance & advice, all of which resulted in a heating system that fulfils all our needs. He works methodically & tries to cause as least disruption as possible even when unforeseen difficulties arise. Thank you Stuart for doing an excellent job for us, we will certainly recommend you going forward.
John & Ann in Cheshire East Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of Henshaw for about 4 years now, having the boiler serviced each year and call outs when it's had issues. Time came to replace the boiler, I got great advice on which boiler to choose, cost effective and installation went smoothly. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Good communication, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication throughout. Flexible, reliable and responsive. Solved my problem. Will use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Fantastic LPG gas engineer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted my LPG boiler in 2015 and has serviced it every year since - great guy, top service, highly recommended.
Helen in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021