We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Henshaw Gas and Plumbing

Profile thumb photo
5.0

73 Reviews

About

My name is Stuart and I have over 15 years experience in the gas central heating industry. I Install all types of heating systems to suit all customer requirements. I pride myself on a punctual, neat and meticulous approach to my boiler installations, where systems have been thoroughly flushed and accurately sized to achieve the most efficient energy consumption.

Due to being a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer, I am able to offer customers up to a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on my installations, giving customers great peace of mind well into the future.

I also provide a thorough post installation backup service after installation, providing timely routine maintenance and appliance servicing when required.

I cover the Stockport, Manchester and High peak area and if you require a free no obligation quotation or just some friendly helpful advice, please don't hesitate to get in contact. I do my best to suit my customers timeframes and can work around the busiest of lifestyles.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, helpful and very polite - will definitely use the company again for next year's service. Thanks to Henshaw!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
New boiler install - Good price, efficient work, clear friendly advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Henshaw’s to give a quote on a boiler replacement. He gave the cheapest quote and is local to us and had good reviews so we booked with him. Unfortunately due to workload we had a 2 month wait for the install. However he turned up exactly when he had suggested he would. The install was completed within two days including full system flush, thermostat install etc. Work was tidy and fully cleaned up afterwards. Some pipe work quoted for turned out not to be required, so a suitable reduction in price was given. I found Stuart easy to talk to and happy to openly discuss the various pros and cons of different heating features. I would happily recommend Stuart, but due to workload, you might have to wait before the job can be started.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Repairs to domestic hot water supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unhappy with temp. of hot water produced from our Baxi boiler. Stuart from Henshaws called round, offered solution to the problem and today carried out repair. Extremely pleased with service/price/result. Will be using again for any future heating issues and would strongly recommend Henshaws to family and friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Stuart over many years to do gas safety certificates, replace boilers and service and maintain central heating systems for houses that we rent. He is reliable, competitive and conscientious. He has gone out of his way to help out, I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 24/01/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came and serviced our boiler which he installed a year ago. As before he was helpful, reliable, punctual, friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced three boilers and repaired a radiator. Arrived at time specified and cracked on with the job efficiently. Explained what he was doing, and outlined further work needed. Very pleasant. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were entirely satisfied with Stuart's approach, attitude and workmanship. He laid out very clearly what he would do according to the Bosch Worcester recommended schedule of work and then completed it all neatly, efficiently and effectively. He had to work on a couple of cold days but did his best to keep us warm while he worked, and in addition, he had to cope with COVID-19 restrictions including our being around in the house the whole time (wearing masks and keeping socially distanced). We agreed on some extra TRVs for which he quoted before fitting. He called back immediately I told him about a small leak the day after completion, which he attended to straight away. The final result is an efficient boiler installation well able to provide a cosy home economically and quietly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Good and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a boiler service, our bath water was still frequently not hot enough. Stuart identified that the shower unit through which hot and cold water passed to the bath was not functioning properly. By replacing this, he resolved the problem. As usual, he was friendly, efficient, good value for money and, in these times of covid infection, he was also attentive to safety.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Leak on radiator valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention to our radiator problem even though he’s very busy in the run up to Christmas. Excellent service. Would recommend.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Professional and highly efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester/Bosch 30i combi boiler was due for servicing and I picked out Henshaw Gas & Plumbing for the good reviews as a Worcester/Bosch registered installer. Stuart arrived to start the job and immediately noticed the boiler had not been fixed to the wall securely by the original installer. It was loose and potentially at risk of coming away from the wall. He disconnected the boiler, then rehung it in a safe and secure manner with correct size fittings. He then carried out the boiler service. In my opinion the whole job was done efficiently to a high professional standard and this includes quick telephone call response and all queries thoroughly explained in a friendly manner. I highly recommend his work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020