We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Henshaw Gas and Plumbing

Profile thumb photo
5.0

65 Reviews

About

My name is Stuart and I have over 15 years experience in the gas central heating industry. I Install all types of heating systems to suit all customer requirements. I pride myself on a punctual, neat and meticulous approach to my boiler installations, where systems have been thoroughly flushed and accurately sized to achieve the most efficient energy consumption.

Due to being a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer, I am able to offer customers up to a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on my installations, giving customers great peace of mind well into the future.

I also provide a thorough post installation backup service after installation, providing timely routine maintenance and appliance servicing when required.

I cover the Stockport, Manchester and High peak area and if you require a free no obligation quotation or just some friendly helpful advice, please don't hesitate to get in contact. I do my best to suit my customers timeframes and can work around the busiest of lifestyles.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and highly efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester/Bosch 30i combi boiler was due for servicing and I picked out Henshaw Gas & Plumbing for the good reviews as a Worcester/Bosch registered installer. Stuart arrived to start the job and immediately noticed the boiler had not been fixed to the wall securely by the original installer. It was loose and potentially at risk of coming away from the wall. He disconnected the boiler, then rehung it in a safe and secure manner with correct size fittings. He then carried out the boiler service. In my opinion the whole job was done efficiently to a high professional standard and this includes quick telephone call response and all queries thoroughly explained in a friendly manner. I highly recommend his work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Worcester Bosch Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad I found Stuart to service my boiler.Excellent Service & Value.Will definitely use again for my yearly service.Highly recommended
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Installation of New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was extremely conscientious, hardworking. Arrived on the day he said he would and never stopped working on our heating for two and a half days. Very tidy, personable and did a superb job. I would recommend him to anyone.
Fran and Geoff in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Henshaw Gas & Plumbing - wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart has repaired and maintains my gas central heating system and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. He's very capable and reliable, and his charges extremely reasonable.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Great boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart installed a great new boiler; good to have a modern system. Highly recommended. Everything was fine & efficient.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
As always, so pleased with Stuart and his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our annual boiler/central heating check was due. As Stuart had supplied and fitted our new boiler last year and we were so pleased with his work, we ended the service agreement with one of the national companies and went with Stuart instead. Also we had a new gas fire last year before we knew Stuart and this needs to have a part replaced each year under the warrant terms, so he did this for us at the same time. We had originally booked in with him for the following week; however he rang and said he could do it earlier as he was doing some work for our next door neighbour (on our recommendation) so we said yes. He arrived promptly, carried out the work needed, putting a dust sheet down where necessary. He also discovered that the chap who had put our gas fire in had installed a part the wrong way round. We would recommend Stuart Henshaw to anyone; he is polite, professional, friendly and we feel he really knows what he is doing.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Great hard worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out, replacing an existing boiler, Stuart Henshaw was punctual and carried out the work on time and in accordance with the agreed quotation. He was very helpful giving us his professional advice. He is an excellent worker, pleasant very communitive and, left everywhere very clean.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
A GREAT FIND
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Henshaw Gas and Plumbing for a couple of years now. what a great find . Stewart is always helpful, knowledgeable and very reasonable. I have recommended him to a friend for a new boiler and they were also very impressed.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Annual Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart emails an annual reminder, gives a 2hr appointment arrival time and arrives on time. His work is tidy and professional.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always replies quickly when contacted. Arrives when he says he will. Does a good job and is very pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020