We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Henshaw Gas and Plumbing

Profile thumb photo

5.0

31 Reviews

About

My name is Stuart and I have over 15 years experience in the gas central heating industry. I Install all types of heating systems to suit all customer requirements. I pride myself on a punctual, neat and meticulous approach to my boiler installations, where systems have been thoroughly flushed and accurately sized to achieve the most efficient energy consumption.

Due to being a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer, I am able to offer customers up to a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on my installations, giving customers great peace of mind well into the future.

I also provide a thorough post installation backup service after installation, providing timely routine maintenance and appliance servicing when required.

I cover the Stockport, Manchester and High peak area and if you require a free no obligation quotation or just some friendly helpful advice, please don't hesitate to get in contact. I do my best to suit my customers timeframes and can work around the busiest of lifestyles.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good telephone manner, work carried out promptly and efficiently at competitive rate would recommend to others.
Happy customer Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a new Worcester boiler at our home. He carried out the installation efficiently and in a timely manner with minimal disruption, whilst adhering to the budget we had agreed. Stuart is professional, personable and efficient and we were extremely happy with his services and our new boiler. We would definitely recommend Stuart as being a reliable, trustworthy plumber in the High Peak.
Derbyshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was highly professional, honest and reliable. I felt comfortable in my own home whilst the work was being carried out and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
New boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by Stuart, and found him to be extremely helpful and informative and he also highlighted additional faults that he rectified. Our old boiler was condemned, and he was able to fit us in sooner than intended so we weren't without heat for any considerable time. We would highly recommend Stuart, and found his standard of work to be extremely high and professional.
Darren Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted. Stuart quickly diagnosed the problem with the old boiler and organised its replacement. He was prompt, clean, polite and thoroughly professional in how he completed the job and in all his dealings with us.
Contented Chinley Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Good job, Stuart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done - Replacement of failed combination boiler. Addition of smart controller. Stuart was reliable, prompt, clear and fair in advising and providing a quotation. The quotation detailed each element and so gave full transparency of all work and goods before we accepted. The fact that Stuart is accredited with boiler manufacturer was a great help and reassurance. The work was scheduled and completed on time and without any problems for us. We are delighted with Stuart and Henshaw Gas. We have asked them to carry out the annual service and will be certainly call on them if we have any other work.
New Mills Customer Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
A good local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a Worcester Bosch 24 RI boiler. He removed and disposed of our old boiler. He also flushed out the radiators added an inhibitor to protect against corrosion. All the work was completed very efficiently in one day and we are very pleased with the result.
Majorie Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart is very personal and always wants to do the best for us. He’s my go to person for anything heating associated. He’s exceptional.
Amber Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Stuart Henshaw, New Mills, Derbyshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new gas boiler fitted. Stuart came out to give me a quote about 6 weeks prior to fitting. My call was returned promptly, he turned up when he said he would and my quote was sent the following day. On agreeing the price we arranged a start date and that was the date my work was started. The work was completed within the given time scale and Stuart was a tidy and clean worker. I was very pleased to have found a gas fitter who was professional and reliable and I would be more than happy to recommend him.
Susan Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
A first rate plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a visit, I had a full quotation for pressure cleaning the system and fitting and commissioning a new boiler. Mr Henshaw spent one day cleaning out sludge from my existing pipework and the second day installing the boiler. Unusually for a plumber, he gives a time slot for doing the work and keeps to his promise.
Malcb Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018