We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Herts & Essex Window Doctor

Profile thumb herts and essex window doctor
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Herts & Essex Window Doctor is a small family run company based in Stansted. We have a strong focus on always providing our customers with an honest, personal and reliable service. We cover areas across the north Essex, ensuring that windows are repaired NOT replaced!

There is a common misconception that cracked windows, broken hinges or misted windows are an indication that the unit needs to be completely replaced. We can assure you that this is not the case! With a vast knowledge of double glazing, we confidently say that we have a solution for a majority of problems with your double glazed units.

We can save your time, money and effort by simply amended a problem with your window, rather go through the time consuming procedure of choosing, removing and replacing your current units.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • More Services

    • replacement of sealed units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Expert Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service & a professional job done. 10 out of 10.
Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nigel on several occasions in the past and each time have had the same punctual professional and excellent service. We could not offer a higher recommendation. He is without doubt the best in his profession.
Mervyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced mechanism in UPVC window, very happy with friendly, professional service and very reasonable price. No hesitation in recommending.
Sue Ray Posted on 15/12/2013 , work completed 15/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work to be done on my patio doors and contacted Nigel. He arrived on time and did a great job. I would have no hesitation to use his services again and I certainly recommend him.
mumoftwo Posted on 25/05/2013 , work completed 25/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a family run business. Nigel returned our call promptly and arranged to visit to evaluate the situation the next day. The handle had snapped on our tilt and slide conservatory door which was no longer manufactured. Nigel found a replacement handle and returned within 10 days to fix it.
It'smee Posted on 23/08/2012 , work completed 23/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and fair person with reasonable prices. He replaced 2 blown sealed unites he also serviced the rollers in my 30+ year old patio doors and realigned the doors to the frame when he replaced them and sorted out a lock problem all at a reasonable price.
SG2 Posted on 18/06/2012 , work completed 18/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to my present house, I'd several windows requiring attention. Some passed draughts, one required new hinges, another wouldn't open and another required a new lock etc. Nigel quickly assessed the problems and, after ordering the spares required, was able to fix them all quickly, efficiently and without fuss. I particularly valued his quiet, friendly, commonsense approach and his suggestion of simple, cost effective solutions rather than expensive replacements.
davidk1 Posted on 09/03/2012 , work completed 09/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with two glazing/repair companies to fix a door handle is as follows: the first charged £70 and this repair lasted six weeks. I subsequently discovered that this repair was achieved by inserting a cheap plastic spacer in the handle. The second company said they could not match the handle colour but could supply a new door...prices starting from £700. The first company also said both my patio doors required new runners? and would be back to fix them in about three days; never saw them again. Nigel from H&E window doctor, adjusted the rollers on both doors in 10 minutes - no replacement needed and fitted a new door handle at a very reasonable charge. He has since also fitted a replacement leaded light window and a door panel with the same level of competence. At last, someone in this trade who is not a rip off merchant.
Valkerie Posted on 30/08/2011 , work completed 30/08/2011