Endorsed by Which?

Higher Bebington Gas Limited

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Higher Bebington Gas Ltd. are heating engineers on the Wirral, providing boiler installation, maintenance repair & servicing and landlord gas safety certificates for both domestic customers, all at competitive prices.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler installation repair
    • gas cooker installation repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Supplying and fitting a replacement gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to a great deal of effort to pick the right tradesman and make of boiler and was delighted to find someone so highly recommended by so many organisations. I phoned for a quote and Mr Edwards personally attended the next day. A written quote was hand delivered the next day and I was delighted to receive such a reasonable figure for everything quoted. I immediately accepted and was further delighted to secure an installation date that suited me totally. The workmen appeared dead on time and proceeded to lay dust sheets to protect our carpets. They fulfilled all Covid expectations and worked diligently throughout the day. The end result was a beautifully working boiler, an explanation and demonstration of all the controls and a house left spotless before they left. I was also fully assured that I can contact them at any time if I require any advice. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
William in Merseyside Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service was provided from removal of old boiler to the installation of a new one. Team were professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. Great care was taken to ensure no mess was left behind, and all information regarding the boiler was explained clearly and competently. Very satisfied with the service received and thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Prompt, punctual, polite (shoes off) extremely considerate during Covid situation, very friendly, professional job. Gave us courtesy call later that day leaving contact details in case we had any future questions. Would never use anyone else in future.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having your central heating fail can be stressful. Higher Bebington Gas was one of a few local installers accredited by Vaillant (our chosen replacement boiler). Alan visited the day after I contacted him to provide a quote. He was very professional and courteous and offered to fit a new boiler (the old one had been written off by my previous service provider) within 3 working days. I gave him the job as his quote was very competitive. Alan Edwards (same surname but not related to me!) and his small team turned up promptly on the agreed date and worked very efficiently to install the new boiler and Hive Smart Thermostat. They were very polite and friendly and the work was completed tidily, very professionally and to a very high standard. They took time and care to ensure that I could confidently operate the system before leaving. The whole experience was stress free and I am confident that I will be able to rely on them to provide a good and timely maintenance service (when required) throughout the life of the boiler. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent work - taking out old combi boiler / supplying & fitting new combi.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's a long time since I had a whole job done , where every single part of it, from start to finish , was so satisfactory. Right from Alan Edwards' initial visit to assess job & give the estimate (which was stuck-to) - through the smooth operation of removal of old boiler - which was taken straight away for recycling - to the expert fitting of the new combi. I could see for myself that Alan's son Daniel knew exactly what he was about. Even the apprentice - James - that they were training up was enthusiastic, and loved the work he was doing. Everything was completed and up and running by the end of the day, right on time, and all rubbish was removed, and I was shown the new controls & how to work them. Just excellent , from start to finish!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
New boiler in time for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler gave up just before Christmas. Alan came very promptly to diagnose the problem and arranged to have a new boiler fitted within a couple of days. It was a great relief. It was all done to the agreed price. The team fitting the boiler worked quietly (no radios!) and tidily and were very polite. They were no trouble to have in the house. We are pleased with our after care agreement and have no hesitation in recommending the company and its team of workers.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
New central heating boiler and related pipework etc...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a rare example of fairly major work inside and outside my home being carried out precisely as promised, in line with the estimate and done strictly to the agreed timetable and price. Alan and his staff could not have been more professional and approachable and I have no doubt that they earned the highest possible marks for all aspects of the work. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for a job very well done. I had 7 old radiators removed, new radiators fitted along with new thermostats, a chemical flush and Fernox performance liquid added on completion. The job was done to the highest standard, no mess, the fitters where Professional,polite,prompt and very helpful. Alan the boss was always at hand for any questions . I would highly recommend Higher Bebington Gas to my friends and family.
Mr and Mrs J Kelley Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Replacement Boiler
HBGL replaced our old boiler. They were polite when doing the survey and gave a prompt quotation. They were very amenable to fitting in the work to suit our requirements. The work was done on schedule to the agreed estimate. The fitters were courteous and tidy and left no mess after they left. They explained how to operate the boiler and the timer, the workings of the manufacturer's guarantee and their own servicing policy. Communication was consistent and the hot water and heating system in our property has improved significantly. I would recommend this company strongly.
Alex - Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work, fast, polite, and trustworthy. Great team of workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking out old back boiler, and replacing with a new combi boiler. The work was done on time, and stuck to the agreed price. They are hard workers, hardly stopping. only stopped for a short dinner break, they didn't want a cup of tea, when I offered. ( you often see that ). Fast, clean, polite, and trustworthy. I went out a few times, and felt at ease , that my house was in safe hands. I think I've covered everything. I was so impressed with them, and would, without doubt, recommend them to anyone.
Ron, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019