We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hinson Custom Made Timber Products

Profile thumb 10620434 10154169866174897 9212713319330105273 o 1
4.6

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1984, HINSON is a family run business. Operating from of our workshop in Milton Keynes, our skilled master craftsmen create the highest quality, tailor made products on the market today. We offer our customers the freedom to choose their very own product, Made exactly how you want them.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • bespoke stairs
    • timber windows
    • kitchens
    • staircases

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.5
Value
4.7
Sort by
Outstanding quality and fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really happy with my Windows and doors supplied by Hinsons. They have been built to a very high standard. Service throughout was great and the installation team did a fantastic job despite the Covid restrictions. Thank you Chris and the team.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Very Professional and Skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the new double-glazed windows made and installed for us by Hinson. As the house is listed the design requirements were very specific and we were quite anxious about the whole process, but Chris listened carefully and responded exactly to what we needed. Neighbours have commented that they "look exactly the same" which was what was required. Sean and Tebor took 2.5 days to remove the old windows and install the new ones, not a straightforward job due to the idiosyncrasies of an old property. They were professional throughout, clearly committed to producing excellent work, pleasant to deal with, efficient, tidy and quiet.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Bespoke front door and side panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hinson’s carried out this work during extremely difficult COVID restrictions. Very thorough and made sure every step was dealt with and double checked. A bespoke and complicated job well done. This company will gladly return and fix any adjustments needed, which is inevitable with the materials they work with. Very pleasant family firm to deal with who take pride in what they do. Highly recommended.
Sally in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Bad customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hinson customer service is very poor I have emailed them half dozen times to tell them about our doorknob keep coming lose which turns out it’s not the right fitting. I was told it be sent out it’s been 2 months and nothing it’s like they are waiting for me to disappear the door frame has only have one coat paint on, all the paint is coming off where the other keys hits the door frame as opening, these people do not have any customers care at all. After you pay them they just don’t want to know.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 07/09/2020
New doorway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful new front doorway. Excellent workmanship and everything left spick and span when it as all completed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
A beautiful new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hinson’s fitted our new front door last week, made by them from scratch to the design and specification we agreed with them. It’s been a pleasure to deal with them throughout and they have done a real craftsman’s job, with fantastic attention to detail. The fitting was also done with care and precision and we are thrilled and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Beautiful door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time we saw the quality of the doors we were impressed. The whole job was finished to perfection and we are very happy with every aspect of Chris Hinsons work and Thomas who fitted our doors for us.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 04/07/2020
Great work with very meticulous fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a custom front door built and fitted for us by Chris and his team at Hinson. I couldn't ask for anything more regarding the service or the quality of the work. The door is has superb craftsmanship and looks wonderful. The fitter, Tom, spent almost a full day fitting it into the existing frame along with installing all the door furniture and was meticulous in cleaning up afterwards. Highly recommended.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
French doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job and professionalism, highly recommended. Replaced three sets of French Doors to our design and they look and feel top quality. The quality of the construction and locking mechanism is outstanding. Thank you Chris and Tom for a great job.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
Manufacture and installation of bespoke oak French doors and glazed side panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came originally to discuss requirements, design, advise, quote for the work and agree a schedule which was kept to throughout. Any subsequent requests/queries were answered promptly, largely by email. Bespoke oak woodwork was of excellent quality – everything we’d asked for, beautifully finished with attention to detail and on time. Installation by Chris and Thomas was organised, careful and professional, with all finishing off carried out to a high standard. They took away old doors etc. for disposal leaving the site clear and clean. Highly professional throughout. Budget exactly as agreed. Excellent communication throughout. All paperwork well organised and presented. Both Chris and Thomas were a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend them without reservation and will certainly use them again.
Helen & Terry Barnell Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020