Endorsed by Which?

Hitgas Ltd

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A small family run business
We are a Heating and Plumbing company specializing in reactive repair work.
From leaks to boiler servicing, repair and installation.
We are gas safe registered, Members of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating engineering, engineering council, ISO9001 registered, Members of the Trustmark scheme and many more.
The business was started by Chris Teale, a Master plumber one of less than 200 in great Britain.
The core principal behind the company is still the same today Honesty, Integrity and Trust that's what the HIT in HITGAS stands for.
So if its a simple gas safety check, dripping tap or full heating installation you are looking for we would love to hear from you.
Our website http://www.hitgas.co.uk/contact

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Knowledgeable and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to change radiator layout in one room as part of a refit and replace an old radiator in another room. Chris is very knowledgeable and took the time to advise on locations, rad types and sizes etc. So I made the decision and he came to remove old radiators, cap some redundant pipes and fit two new radiators. A lovely job and we are very happy with the result. And he is super friendly!
Anthony in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 08/05/2023
Knowledgeable and reliable plumber. Great service and excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hitgas about fitting a new kitchen tap I had purchased. I also asked if they would take a look at 2 concealed toilet cisterns which were leaking. Chris came back to me straight away with a date he could attend and a quote for fitting the tap. He arrived on time and was really friendly. He fitted the tap and it works brilliantly. He also investigated the problem with the cisterns. He quickly identified the problem. He explained that this was a DIY job and I would probably need to replace the valves every 5 years due to the limescale content of the water. Rather than charge me for supplying and fitting new valves he showed me how to remove and fit the part (even created a short tutorial video showing me what to do) and told me where I could purchase the part locally, which was very good of him. I collected the parts, fitted them and the problem is resolved. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Meticulous, outstanding work - shower replacement & boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came and replaced a very old concealed shower unit with a much better bar mixer shower. This involved having to break the tiles to access the plumbing in the walls. He did an absolutely fantastic job and I'm extremely happy with the end result. He even re-grouted ALL the tiles, and replaced the sealant at the bottom of the shower tray (which was all covered in black mould), even though he didn't need to. The trickiest bit was trying to find tiles that matched, as I've only been in this flat one year and there's no record of what the original tiles were, or no leftovers in the storage area. I'm very happy with the tiles he found to match and he's done a marvellous job making everything nice and symmetrical. Chris also serviced my boiler and did a chemical top-up/inhibitor check while he was there. All around, fantastic service and a job well done for a reasonable price! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Excellent, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Teale came to replace 2 very old radiators for us. He was very helpful with his advice, his quote was accurate and the radiators he sourced were exactly what was needed. He was very efficient and scrupulously clean and neat in his work and very pleasant to deal with. I will certainly ask him to return if we should need any further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Great Work all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Teale installed a new boiler, plus associated plumbing etc works. It was completed promptly and at a good price. He was very helpfully, explaining everything as he progressed. After installing the boiler, he additionally replaced some tiling, made good brickwork, and other work to an excellent standard. I can highly recommend him - 5+ stars!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and very polite. Fitted new radiator in new position. Done with no fuss and nice job. Will definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
L2 error on ideal logic combi 24
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned the company, a quick appointment was done at a convenient time and date for me. Engineer (Dany)arrived in time like a clock. He knew what was doing, working and in the same time explaining the steps like a real surgeon. Job completed, was very impressed by these guys, trustful, reliable. If you really need a professional do not hesitate to call them. Nowadays there are so many gas engineers but, these are 'the elite team'...I will use them for now on and will share their contact with all my friends. And if you're reading this you should do it too.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Boiler flue replacement and connect sink outlet to correct drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb company, who are excellent at heating and plumbing issues. My 98 year old mother was informed by Affinity water that her sink outlet was draining incorrectly into a rain water drain. She was subsequently told by a local plumber that her boiler had a faulty flue and should be disconnected. He then reported her to the gas company. Hitgas re routed the sink into a cast iron waste pipe and replaced the faulty flue. All was carried out quickly, efficiently and with consideration for an elderly lady living on her own. I would recommend them highly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Chris since he started his company. He came knocking on my door, trying to drum up business because either he was going to lose his job or did not like his new employers. I admired him for that. Since then he or Danny have serviced my boiler, always efficiently, friendly and clean. We needed a new boiler and there was no hesitation Hitgas would do it. Gerry and his apprentice Jordan were the fitters. Gerry assessed every part of the job before starting and having started explained in detail to Jordan what had to be done and how. They started early finished late always clearing up and putting there tools away. After the job was finished, Chris phoned to make sure we were happy and we certainly are. Alan Dawson
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called out Hitgas to service our boiler. A fantastic service from Danny and we will definitely use them again. We were so impressed we asked them to book us in for our boiler service next year. If you want service like it used to be do not hesitate to contact Hitgas.
Robinlady Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018