We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hodgson & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb hodgson construction master logo cmyk
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–06:00
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hodgson Construction have decades of experience within the building industry, specializing in Loft Conversions and Roofing repairs and replacements.
Our teams consist of highly skilled, competent and motivated builders and roofers, who have our clients’ best interests and expectations at heart.

Be it a residential or a commercial project, our clients’ have the confidence their project will be completed with the utmost attention to detail, backed by impeccable customer service and aftercare.

WORKS UNDERTAKEN:
Loft Conversions
Roofing works
Extensions
Conversations
Renovations
New Builds.
Bathrooms/ Kitchens Installations
Alteration Work

WHY CHOOSE US?

Free, no obligation quotation and advice to all our customers.
Professional, friendly and reliable service
Members of National Federation of Roofing Contractors.
Accredited by Construction Line.
Dedicated management throughout the project.
Regular Site Meetings

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • landscaping and driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson's did a great job with a small flat roof above a 1st-floor bay window. They replaced the board and felt layers, repainted the soffit boards and replaced a few tiles from the adjoining pitched roof. The team were very friendly and nice to have on our property. They worked efficiently and left the site clean and tidy. Communication throughout the project was excellent - with plenty of photos before, during and after the work - and somebody was always available for questions. Happy to recommend the company and use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Excellent work to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used these guys. The finish of work is to a very high standard. Very punctual and reliable. If you are looking for a firm that can carry out every aspect of building work required I can’t recommend these enough
Brett in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Fabulous team for our extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation recommending Aaron and his team. We’ve never embarked on such a major project (rear extension, new downstairs WC, new Utility room and refurbished bathroom) so we were nervous about going ahead and what to expect. Aaron and our site foreman (“H”) metaphorically held our hands and even made design suggestions that improved our finished area. The whole team were experts in their own fields and nothing that came up phased them at all. We always felt confident that H was on top of the project and Aaron checked in with us regularly - with both of them happy to field our daft questions at any time! Creating a WhatsApp group with everyone on the project really helped - we could ask questions at any time and someone would come back to us almost immediately. The work was finished on time as promised for us to cook Christmas dinner in our new space. Given the work was completed through the COVID pandemic, with lockdowns, isolations and supply delays, we were so impressed with Aaron and his team. We can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 24/12/2020
Roof, Porch and wall covering replacements.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson’s contracted for removing old pebble dash which was flaking and leaking and at their recommendation replacing with new covering by Webersil which included external wall insulation. We subsequently added a complete roof replacement, new guttering and front porch to the contract. Aaron, the owner of the company, was involved at each stage of the process with us and guided us through each step. He set up a WhatsApp group and added his various teams to it (Roof, Walls etc). They communicated and sent photos/videos as each stage was completed. If we had any concerns they were dealt with either thorough the app or by phone. All the Hodgson’s team members were considerate and friendly, going beyond what was contracted for to satisfy us. We have a terrace property and during the process of removing the pebble dash there were issues with neighbouring properties however Aaron personally resolved these with the neighbours, communicating directly with them and closed them out to their satisfaction. Due to restrictions Covid slowed down the work but did not stop it. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for major work projects and will use them again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the work carried out to repair several issues with our roof and chimney stack. Communication with Aaron was really easy and the men on site were friendly, efficient and left everything looking really tidy. A great job and would recommend Hodgson and Son for any similar job. Jenny & Matt
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Rebuild of existing loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and his team lived up to the expectations created during the tender process. The use of a WhatsApp group for the project from the outset meant his team fully understood what the scope, timescales and pricing for the works agreed. The programme was set at 10 weeks and even with a number of variations adding work, the space was completed in 9 weeks! The quality of the works and the manner in which the team went about them was top drawer - the can do attitude and respect for the client always on show throughout. His team were very considerate and that was demonstrated by the comments we had from neighbours who were highly complimentary of their professionalism. They also commented on the fact that the works seem to be completed very quickly and with a minimum of fuss and disruption to others in the street (something I would echo). Above all, he and his team remained focused on what needed to be done and the quality of product we wanted. Great experience given the nature of the works involved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Two Storey Extension And Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron's professionalism shines through, from the initial quote (which was very detailed and proved to be accurate) right through to the final touches. Most of the work took place during the Coronavirus outbreak, meaning we couldn't visit the site, but Aaron kept in very regular contact, sending us videos of progress. Whenever issues did crop up, we found his advice invaluable, he took time to find affordable options for us and we have ended up with the home of our dreams. Aaron and his team worked quickly, cleanly and the work was of such a high standard that we have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. Many of our neighbours even commented on how well they communicated with them and how considerate they were during the build. The work was finished ahead of schedule, despite the limitations imposed by lockdown and without compromising quality. In all, they did an exceptional job in extraordinary times.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent Builder!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron said to us on his first visit if you have any concerns contact me and he was always available and visited the site at least once a week. We returned home one evening at 9.00pm to find we had no heating, so we phoned Aaron, he came to the house and had resolved the problem by 10.00pm! Nothing was too much trouble for Aaron. The work and his trades people were exemplary and the job was completed on time, despite the COVID19 restrictions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Great high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large complex two level extension put on our property. Hodgson set a clear budget at the start and communicated with us clearly throughout so there were no unexpected surprises. They worked really well with our other contractors (e.g. the company that fitted out bifold doors) and were always cheerful and hard working. Aaron took personal responsibility for getting the job done, met with us regularly and followed up on concerns or issues. We had some minor snagging work which was done efficiently and to the same high standard. In short the team were excellent to work with - considerate, thoughtful, hard working and he finished product was exceptionally high quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 04/10/2019
Great job and ongoing care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron’s team did a great job on our loft conversion and bathroom refit. The tradespeople did high quality work (particularly impressed with the bathroom tiling) and the job ran to schedule. What was also great was the way I was consulted throughout the project and also received various good suggestions to improve on the architect’s plans. While the job was finished on time, there were of course various snags and the team dealt with them well. Aaron also got involved at the end to make sure everything was up to standards. There were a few issues with work being needed on our downstairs neighbours ceiling etc as a result of damage but it was all dealt with well. Overall, a great job and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019