We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hodgson & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb hodgson construction master logo cmyk
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–06:00
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hodgson Construction have decades of experience within the building industry, specializing in Loft Conversions and Roofing repairs and replacements.
Our teams consist of highly skilled, competent and motivated builders and roofers, who have our clients’ best interests and expectations at heart.

Be it a residential or a commercial project, our clients’ have the confidence their project will be completed with the utmost attention to detail, backed by impeccable customer service and aftercare.

WORKS UNDERTAKEN:
Loft Conversions
Roofing works
Extensions
Conversations
Renovations
New Builds.
Bathrooms/ Kitchens Installations
Alteration Work

WHY CHOOSE US?

Free, no obligation quotation and advice to all our customers.
Professional, friendly and reliable service
Members of National Federation of Roofing Contractors.
Accredited by Construction Line.
Dedicated management throughout the project.
Regular Site Meetings

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • landscaping and driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson's did a great job with a small flat roof above a 1st-floor bay window. They replaced the board and felt layers, repainted the soffit boards and replaced a few tiles from the adjoining pitched roof. The team were very friendly and nice to have on our property. They worked efficiently and left the site clean and tidy. Communication throughout the project was excellent - with plenty of photos before, during and after the work - and somebody was always available for questions. Happy to recommend the company and use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Excellent work to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used these guys. The finish of work is to a very high standard. Very punctual and reliable. If you are looking for a firm that can carry out every aspect of building work required I can’t recommend these enough
Brett in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Fabulous team for our extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation recommending Aaron and his team. We’ve never embarked on such a major project (rear extension, new downstairs WC, new Utility room and refurbished bathroom) so we were nervous about going ahead and what to expect. Aaron and our site foreman (“H”) metaphorically held our hands and even made design suggestions that improved our finished area. The whole team were experts in their own fields and nothing that came up phased them at all. We always felt confident that H was on top of the project and Aaron checked in with us regularly - with both of them happy to field our daft questions at any time! Creating a WhatsApp group with everyone on the project really helped - we could ask questions at any time and someone would come back to us almost immediately. The work was finished on time as promised for us to cook Christmas dinner in our new space. Given the work was completed through the COVID pandemic, with lockdowns, isolations and supply delays, we were so impressed with Aaron and his team. We can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 24/12/2020
Roof, Porch and wall covering replacements.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson’s contracted for removing old pebble dash which was flaking and leaking and at their recommendation replacing with new covering by Webersil which included external wall insulation. We subsequently added a complete roof replacement, new guttering and front porch to the contract. Aaron, the owner of the company, was involved at each stage of the process with us and guided us through each step. He set up a WhatsApp group and added his various teams to it (Roof, Walls etc). They communicated and sent photos/videos as each stage was completed. If we had any concerns they were dealt with either thorough the app or by phone. All the Hodgson’s team members were considerate and friendly, going beyond what was contracted for to satisfy us. We have a terrace property and during the process of removing the pebble dash there were issues with neighbouring properties however Aaron personally resolved these with the neighbours, communicating directly with them and closed them out to their satisfaction. Due to restrictions Covid slowed down the work but did not stop it. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for major work projects and will use them again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the work carried out to repair several issues with our roof and chimney stack. Communication with Aaron was really easy and the men on site were friendly, efficient and left everything looking really tidy. A great job and would recommend Hodgson and Son for any similar job. Jenny & Matt
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Rebuild of existing loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and his team lived up to the expectations created during the tender process. The use of a WhatsApp group for the project from the outset meant his team fully understood what the scope, timescales and pricing for the works agreed. The programme was set at 10 weeks and even with a number of variations adding work, the space was completed in 9 weeks! The quality of the works and the manner in which the team went about them was top drawer - the can do attitude and respect for the client always on show throughout. His team were very considerate and that was demonstrated by the comments we had from neighbours who were highly complimentary of their professionalism. They also commented on the fact that the works seem to be completed very quickly and with a minimum of fuss and disruption to others in the street (something I would echo). Above all, he and his team remained focused on what needed to be done and the quality of product we wanted. Great experience given the nature of the works involved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Two Storey Extension And Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron's professionalism shines through, from the initial quote (which was very detailed and proved to be accurate) right through to the final touches. Most of the work took place during the Coronavirus outbreak, meaning we couldn't visit the site, but Aaron kept in very regular contact, sending us videos of progress. Whenever issues did crop up, we found his advice invaluable, he took time to find affordable options for us and we have ended up with the home of our dreams. Aaron and his team worked quickly, cleanly and the work was of such a high standard that we have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. Many of our neighbours even commented on how well they communicated with them and how considerate they were during the build. The work was finished ahead of schedule, despite the limitations imposed by lockdown and without compromising quality. In all, they did an exceptional job in extraordinary times.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent Builder!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron said to us on his first visit if you have any concerns contact me and he was always available and visited the site at least once a week. We returned home one evening at 9.00pm to find we had no heating, so we phoned Aaron, he came to the house and had resolved the problem by 10.00pm! Nothing was too much trouble for Aaron. The work and his trades people were exemplary and the job was completed on time, despite the COVID19 restrictions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Great high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large complex two level extension put on our property. Hodgson set a clear budget at the start and communicated with us clearly throughout so there were no unexpected surprises. They worked really well with our other contractors (e.g. the company that fitted out bifold doors) and were always cheerful and hard working. Aaron took personal responsibility for getting the job done, met with us regularly and followed up on concerns or issues. We had some minor snagging work which was done efficiently and to the same high standard. In short the team were excellent to work with - considerate, thoughtful, hard working and he finished product was exceptionally high quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 04/10/2019
Great job and ongoing care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron’s team did a great job on our loft conversion and bathroom refit. The tradespeople did high quality work (particularly impressed with the bathroom tiling) and the job ran to schedule. What was also great was the way I was consulted throughout the project and also received various good suggestions to improve on the architect’s plans. While the job was finished on time, there were of course various snags and the team dealt with them well. Aaron also got involved at the end to make sure everything was up to standards. There were a few issues with work being needed on our downstairs neighbours ceiling etc as a result of damage but it was all dealt with well. Overall, a great job and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Major renovation of 1st Floor Flat - Including relocating kitchen, moving walls, new bathroom, replastering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a major renovation of our flat, which took place while we were overseas. Hodgson's did a fantastic job from the very beginning of the process, their quote was clear and comprehensive, they identified potential issues and discussed them with us well in advance, worked quickly and kept us informed. We would strongly recommend them both for the quality of their work and their customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Urgent repair of leaking kitchen pipework.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron Hodgson and his company completed a project for us last year (Kitchen/bathroom refurbishment). He and his team impressed us with their professional and courteous approach to the work. When we suffered a burst pipe over the week end that emergency plumbers were unable to help due to having to remove a fitted cupboard we approached Aaron for urgent assistance. He couldn't have been more helpful and despite being on holiday contacted us on a number of occasions to reassure us and organised a team for first thing on Monday. They arrived early and removed the cupboard and fixed the issue within two hours. Both persons were courteous and committed to completing the repair in a timely manner. They cleaned up and removed all signs of the work. Highly Recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Renovation of Three Bedroom Flat - High Quality Work To Time and Budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and his team renovated my three bedroom flat which included: the removal of two internal walls; fitting a new kitchen and bathroom; re-wiring; new skirting boards, doors and window sills; plastering and decoration throughout. The work was done to the agreed budget and within the time schedule. Any additional work was costed and agreed before it was carried out. A schedule was agreed beforehand and once the job was underway there were weekly meetings & reports. The communication was good and the WhatsApp group particularly effective. Once the work was completed the flat was left to settle for a few weeks and then they came back for a couple of days to complete the snagging, fill in cracks etc. I had never had any building work done in the flat and was apprehensive about the upheaval, things I hadn’t anticipated and how my vision of the flat would translate. Aaron oversaw the project and was a reassuring & supportive presence throughout the process, committed to my vision but also providing constructive suggestions to enhance it. The work is of a high standard, the team conscientious and the approach to unexpected challenges is to find the solution rather than dwelling on the problem. I love my ‘new’ flat and would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Linda Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
High quality work efficiently completed and excellent communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A retaining garden wall needed to be rebuilt, following surveyor's instructions. The work was complex as it involved laying foundations under an existing patio using a particular method. I was impressed by how Aaron Hodgson and his team approached the task - from communicating with the surveyor who had originally provided the diagram to ensuring that the rest of the property was kept clean. Aaron maintained oversight of the work at all times and kept in communication with myself. The original quote was very reasonable. When the task involved some extra work and increase in cost, this was negotiated and discussed at every stage with options provided. The finished quality of the work is of a very high quality and I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Major remodelling of existing kitchen and dining area with rear and side extension to ground floor of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following detailed design by architect and a tender exercise, Hodgson Construction was appointed by competitive tender from 3 contractors. Key considerations were: ability to carry out major structural work including installation of steel ring beam to support rear of house; ability to minimise disruption to remaining occupied areas of house; continuous working and commitment to the agreed programme and budget. From the outset Hodgson impressed, first by partitioning and sealing off the area of work from the rest of the house and installing a temporary fully functioning kitchen. This meant that the occupied areas of the house were kept free of disruption and remained largely dust free for the majority of the programme. Secondly, by the ability to manage the co-ordination of all subcontractors including those appointed directly by the client for windows, roof lights and flooring. Thirdly by working through or around delays caused by others, thus ensuring the overall programme did not slip significantly. The payment plan stages were clear and applied without resort to claims for extra payment. Any additional payments were agreed before the work commenced and were entirely for works not included in the original specification, such as installation of the kitchen directly purchased by the client. Snagging was thorough and remedial aftercare agreed without fuss. Hodgson Construction have an excellent workforce including direct sub-contractors. Highly recommended.
Ron J, Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Good, but not great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full bathroom refurb done and Aaron and his team were personable, prompt and did the work to a decent standard at the time. They had to return a couple of months later to rectify a couple of small issues the tenant subsequently noticed and they did this with no charge which we appreciated. They also communicated well with us while we were overseas when the work was done, and the work was done on budget. Disappointed though that, less than three years later, both the bath and sink taps need to be replaced. When I contacted Hodgsons, Aaron said that the work only had a 1 year guarantee. I think if you trust your own workmanship, that's a very short guarantee. I didn't realise it was that limited as I forgot to ask at the time, and nowhere is a guarantee mentioned on the quote that I originally got. Despite me asking if he had time to go round and see what the problem was, he didn't offer to even do that. It seems standard that taps should have at least a five year guarantee. We're now going to have to refit those, and it seems a shame they haven't lasted.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Good Afternoon, As explained previously it was a pleasure to deal with yourself and your tenant. Thank you for your honest feed back, positives and negatives. We carried out the bathroom renovation works back in late 2016, which is coming up to nearly 3 years as mentioned above. The originally spec was to a mid range rental standard which the work was carried out and completed to. Any problems that arouse after the works finished were completed promptly also mentioned above. Currently we only offer a 12 month labour and material warranty with our bathroom works, as explained in our email exchange i am happy to have a plumber visit the property to have a look and get issues resolved fairly to all concerned, Thanks Aaron Hodgson
Bespoke aluminium porch and hallway enlargement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson Construction led by Managing Director Aaron Hodgson and his exceptional team of true craftsmen have built a bespoke aluminium porch and introduced a stream of light into our hall by opening out the long house wall into the adjoining garage, thus creating a spacious entrance hall. Throughout the eight-week long project, the attention paid to detail was exceptional in every aspect, from the groundsmen, to the carpenters, bricklayers to name just a few. The weekly meetings with Aaron were always a pleasure and in getting to know him, we regard him as an exceptional leader. His idea of perfection completely coincided with our expectations, and exceeded them. Aaron's ideas at every stage were highly intuitive as were the valuable suggestions made by all of his team all with unfailing courtesy and regard for us. We highly recommend the pleasure of working with Aaron Hodgson and his wonderful team. We know that should any aftercare be necessary it will be dealt with immediately.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed working along side you and super happy with the end result also. i personally am looking forward to see the Christmas tree in its position this year I look forward to next encounter Thanks Aaron Hodgson
New Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a huge job, but its visibility made it important to get right. Aaron was fully engaged in the project and listened to ours thoughts and contributed hs own. Hodgson's worked and communicated extremely efficiently with both us and the company we used to install the door and windows. Aaron was meticulous in ensuring that any inevitable snagging was dealt with at the end. He genuinely gives one a sense that attention to detail and our happiness with the outcome was important to him. And the result - a porch that fits in seamlessly with the rest of the front of the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Loft re-conversion with 'box' dormer replacing pitched roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson & Sons team were approachable, knowledgeable, courteous and understanding. They consulted us when necessary and were skilled at their crafts. They were punctual, committed and worked with the quality, accommodating change as required and got the job done ahead of time. When issues arose affecting neighbours they were considerate and took them in hand and dealt with them. We knew that Hodgson & Sons would be there for us post-build as any settlement occurs. They provided a true end to end service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Extraordinary Rear Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our rear extension was not your traditional kind and as such we need to choose a firm that would deliver our vision to the last detail. What we got was exactly that and more. There is no difference between the visualisation and the end result which is a phenomenal achievement! Key Skills: Customer Service - Brad and Aaron could head up any FTSE 100 company with the project management and customer relation skills they poses. This also extends to the rest of their team that work for them. Honesty - Absolutely transparent in everything they do. Passionate - every team member is passionate about what they do and Brad and Aaron thrive on pleasing the client. Excellence - The quality of their work is exceptional which is driven by the passion each member has for their craft. Problem Solving Skills - we had a number of issues during the build which were nothing to do with them. However, Aaron came up with a solution that even the structural engineer nor building control could come up with. This saved us a lot of money and time during the build. Non Compromising - Even when time was running out they didn't go for the easy option that might have compromised on the overall build, they continued to push for the best option. Always up for a the challenge - our project was more complicated than your average extension and there were a lot of curve balls thrown at them but they never said 'can't be done' they always said 'nothing is ever a problem' and come up with great solutions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 13/08/2018
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project needed all the wall tiles and old bathroom suite to be removed, then replaced, plus a new ceiling and door frame. Have never used a building company before and have to say Hodgsons exceeded our expectations. Quality of their work was exceptional. Covered the stairs and hallway walls at commencement of work. Were kept fully informed of progress and who would be on-site the next day and at what time. Work was completed ahead of original time scale. Snagging items were minimal and rectified quickly. Bathroom now looks amazing and thanks to all the team undertook work for us. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
New bathroom & toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team throughout the whole project from start to finish, stripped out the existing bathroom & toilet including removing the ceilings, rewired both rooms throughout including heated floors, rebuilt new shower enclosure, installed all new radiators new Gas boiler, all new pipe work throughout, fully tiled floors to ceiling, re decorated both hall stair and landings, all works were finished to a extremely high standard given particular attention to the final details, I would definitely recommend Hodgson & Son to all
Michael De Souza Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Double storey extension and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and his company were recommended to me and after meeting Aaron to discuss the project and his competitive pricing, I felt assured I picked the right company for me and this build. I was fully briefed on the whole process and given all the time needed to discuss plans continually throughout the process. The team were punctual, and provided plenty of support, guidance & care. Aaron’s ethos and the way he runs his team is very customer focused & you know you are in safe hands. We stayed at the property whilst the build happened and with a young family, the team made us comfortable throughout and minimised an impact to us. We had regular updates to go through next activities and schedules and was continually given the opportunity to raise questions. Aside from the core project, I made plenty of "upgrades" to the rest of the property such as new roof, windows etc. all of which Aaron helped supply and fit into the project. All of the different types of tradesmen working for Hodgson are polite, skilled, professional, friendly, clean and helpful. Anything needing sorted it was; above and beyond. Completion time was exactly as suggested and that included all of the additional work I asked for therefore would have come in earlier that scheduled. Well priced, great workmanship and amazing team. I would highly recommend for any projects that you may have. Thank you Hodgson & Sons
M Jordan Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
New kitchen and bathroom refurbishment, June 18.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During our first meeting with Aaron (the owner of Hodgson & Sons) he came across as knowledgeable and professional. Throughout the planning process Aaron and the team took the time to listen to what we wanted and suggested improvements that we would not otherwise have thought of. The team allocated for the project were friendly, approachable and listen to all our concerns. They provided a schedule of work with timescales and tasks noted for each stage of the work. As the work developed different types of tradesmen were brought in to carry out allocated tasks all controlled by managers Brad and Ilor. The site team were always on time, friendly and paid great attention to detail. The work was done to time with extra tasks identified and agreed before commencement. At the end a snagging list of corrective actions was identified, agreed and completed within a short period of time. We selected and procured kitchen, bathroom furniture and tiles with Hodgson’s supplying the base materials. Their work is of a very high standard and we are delighted with the results. Our family would have no hesitation in recommending this company for building and refurbishment work.
Pat @ Barnet Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Loft extension, rear extension and complete rennovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson and Sons completed a large-scale re-design of our house. We had a 5m rear extension, a loft conversion, removed internal walls, lowered ceilings and re-located some of the rooms. They conducted all the work, including an electrical re-wiring, plumbing, decorating, rendering and fitting bathrooms and a new kitchen We could not recommend them highly enough and have already done so to several people. Aaron is very professional and his team were really friendly and polite. Our neighbours (who also employed them for some work) commented on what a pleasure it was to have them about. We were told by other builders that such a project would take a minimum of 9 months. Hodgson completed all the work apart from the final snagging in just over 5, ensuring that we were back in before our baby arrived, as I was pregnant at the time. The job was conducted incredibly efficiently, with the team working most weekends and over the Christmas period to ensure deadlines were met. Where problems arose (and they did on a project of this size) the team discussed options with us and the best way to proceed. Aaron and the project manager were also on-site very regularly. This project was about creating the house of our dreams and we felt that the team really took the time to understand our vision and accommodated us in every way they could to ensure that this vision was realised; and we are very happy with the quality of the work that resulted. Thank you Aaron and team for an exceptional job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent kitchen build and fit out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brad and the team did excellent work: we needed the old kitchen pulling out, some minor building work done and then underfloor heating fitted, plus the new kitchen installing. The quote was competitive, all the guys on site were friendly and respectful, cleaning up each day and even dealing with my stroppy cat, and the outcome is brilliant. Communications with our project manager Brad was spot on, and the snags at the end were dealt with in a timely way. Would definitely use them again and cant recommend Hodgson & Sons enough
Markos Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Excellent communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hodgson & Sons carried out some long overdue maintenance and renovation work on our Victorian property. Their work was to a high standard and sympathetic to the style of the property. They worked quickly and tidily and what impressed most was their project management and communication. Every stage of the work was planned and discussed and they proved very flexible in finding solutions when the inevitable hidden problems of maintaining an old property were revealed.
John Fisher Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great Work & Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes for some roofing and gutter work, and Hodgson & Sons was the most reasonable. Mark and Luke arrived very promptly. Mark took time to explain the work they would do. Whilst working on our roof Mark noticed some other repairs that were required around several windows where the lead flashing was coming away from the wall, and he was happy to carry out these repairs at no additional cost. He was very professional but also friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Hodgson & Sons.
Nash Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Thorough, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did three weeks' worth of building work. Friendly staff who kept us informed and tried very hard to keep the site and the rest of the house clean.
Alex, Middlesex Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with attention to work carried out. A lovely company will use them should more work be required.
D, Middlesex Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Highly professional with great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a builder to construct an orangery at the rear of my house and a friend recommended Aaron. I am really glad I took up this recommendation because Aaron and his team are everything that you would want from a builder working in your home. Punctual, polite, highly skilled and they kept me informed at every stage of what was going on. I am absolutely delighted with the result.
Philippa Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Extremely professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned Aaron and is team to build a first floor side extension, creating a new bedroom, walk in wardrobe and bathroom including fitting and decoration. Aaron's commitment to the project has been outstanding. His is thoroughly conscientious, knowledgeable and present throughout, which was very reassuring and much appreciated. His team are fantastic, always punctual helpful and tidy, putting in long hours to make sure each stage was completed on or ahead of schedule. The work was finished ahead of time and on budget - any additions were discussed in detail and the price confirmed beforehand. Minor snags have been addressed promptly and diligently. The final result was even better than anticipated with Aaron's suggestions improving upon my architect's design - I am delighted. I so glad I chose this company and will be highly recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Everything you could ask of a builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our friends used Aaron to refurbish her house and recommended that we use his firm. Last year, he re-fitted two bathrooms and a cloakroom for us. We were so pleased with the quality of his firm's work that we brought him back this year to build a kitchen extension. Everyone who comes to the house is wowed by the works. Having builders in the house is a stressful experience, particularly when it means losing access to your bathrooms or kitchen whilst they are being rebuilt. Aaron and his team do everything possible to reduce the stress. His workmen are polite, highly skilled and knowledgeable. Their motto is "nothing is a problem" and they find a way to sort out any issues that arise. Aaron himself takes personal pride in every job and was on hand and easy to contact at all times to make sure that the jobs were completed to our satisfaction
philipb Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last October Aaron came out to carry out a loft extension & also a ground floor extension. I was extremely happy with the work carried out, he was punctual & I had no complaints with his work.
Site User Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done various jobs over the years - all sorts of decorating, electrical and plumbing. Absolutely delighted with the work done and totally pleased with Steve.
L, Harrow Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wall knocked down, flooring replaced flooring & the bathroom redone by Aaron. He completed the work on time & to budget. I would certainty recommend them.
Tim, Mid Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015