Endorsed by Which?

Home Improvements

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Hi my name is Simon Gillett and I am the proprietor of Home Improvements.
I deliver a reliable and professional service providing a clean and tidy workplace and great customer relations. I give 100% wow factor to every job, and have a great customer satisfaction record.
I also offer a fully licensed rubbish removal service.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Porches
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
    • Garden structures
    • Pond construction
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway Installation
    • Patio Installation
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job done on house and garden renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team have recently undertaken a fairly extensive complete house and garden renovation for me. The guys have done a brilliant job and the end result is amazing. They are a friendly, reliable and professional team. Communication is excellent and they are very clean and tidy. Quality of workmanship is excellent. The project was very daunting but Simon managed the whole project which made it easy and stress free for me. I am very happy to recommend them. Happy customers
Customer in Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
11 Cross St Kingswood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow fantastic workmanship top quality finish no mess no fuss great project management Simon and the lads have done a wicked job thanks again so pleased with how the job has gone taken all the stress out of the last few weeks. Brilliant time scale full refurbishment and garden in 5 weeks. Thanks again Dave Lear
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Excellent and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team came to complete work on our property after being let down by a cowboy builder! They rectified problems, including roof rafters, leveling and screeding a concrete floor, exterior rendering, stud wall partitioning and plastering our 50 square foot extension to a high standard. Simon is very hardworking, punctual and left our premises tidy. Completed the work quickly and thoroughly and I would have no hesitation in recommending him and using him again in the future.
LisaS Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After two quotes followed by 'no show' from other builders Simon and his team did an excellent job. His supply chain was efficient. The work was high quality and on budget. They will be my only choice in the future. They erected an 8ft brick wall with pillars and gate posts topped with a picket fence and replaced two areas of damaged concrete.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a fair amount of work done by Simon and his team, Justin and Simon......knocking down an inside wall, building another, loads of plastering and painting, a new ceiling and lights, new flooring laid, French doors put in. The team were polite, helpful, humorous, kind and very hard working: they hardly even stopped for a cuppa! Their work was excellent: well finished, tidy and to a very high specification. They also cleaned up well at the end of each day! (Who says men can't use a vacuum cleaner?!) I am really pleased with what they did: it is exactly as I imagined! I would thoroughly recommend them and would use them again without hesitation.
Ms A Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bedroom ceilings down and rooms completely plastered. Work was excellent. They were highly professional, reliable & polite. Upon finishing & during work site is left clean and tidy. What more can you say. Thank you for a job well done. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great job, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is second time I've used home improvements. Both times to they did a good job. Both were relatively small jobs but nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Simon.
Denise Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Building base for shed and assembling shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have a shed in the garden which we are very pleased with. Home Improvements gave us some interesting ideas so the shed blends in very well and looks quite grand. We would not hesitate to use Home Improvements again.
Canner Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Complete Property Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Simon and his team at Home Improvements for the first time for a full refurbishment project. I must say I was very impressed with their professionalism and communication at all times. They made good suggestions where required and the quality of their work is first class. I am very happy with the final finish and they even cleaned the place to a very high standard also. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone else. Top job guys and thank you. I look forward to working them again.
Paul Roberts Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
RSJ inc new ceiling & fully plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had an RSJ supplied and fitted by the guys at Home Improvements, they did a great job so I asked them back to supply and fit a complete new ceiling aswell as boxing in the RSJ and completely plastering the kitchen head to toe, they did an amazing job. Which is why for any other work I require I wouldn't ask anyone else, friendly atmosphere and great finish to their work. Excellent value & service. A*
Robert Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017