We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeglaze Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

567 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Nov 20
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
Apr 19
Mar 18

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
567 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was prompt on arrival and got straight to work. The quality of the installation was excellent and the product looks good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
Great work, beautiful result. As expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Homeglaze before and have experienced their fantastic post-installation customer service. When we needed our bedroom sash window replaced (poorly installed 8 years ago by local cowboys with terrible customer service), there was no question that we would use Homeglaze again. And of course, it was a great experience. Chris came when he said he would come, worked hard and hey presto, a beautiful new sash window, perfectly functioning (so smooth, I keep wanting to open and close it). He made sure I knew how to use it, cleaned up after himself and very kindly even re-installed the blind fixings and helped me with a stuck lock on another window (installed by the aforementioned cowboys). I know that if there were any issues with the new window, Homeglaze would be round fast and reliably to sort it all out. Will never use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Good, old fashioned customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quotes and visits from three vendors including homeglaze and a big name company that operates nationally. What stood out about homeglaze was the personal interactions of the staff. I gather it is a small operation of people who care about service, quality and delivering what the customer needs if not more. I dealt with Jay initially who is very personable and took my request and discussed what I was trying to achieve. At no point did I feel any pressure nor like he was trying to oversell things I didn’t need. The quote ended up being cheaper than the big-name company - the latter of whom tried to convince me we needed scaffolding to install on our first-floor windows. Jay told me this was rubbish and it could all be done from inside. The sales pitches were also night and day - e.g. Jay learned what I was expecting and talked me through the childproofing hinges and added at no additional cost. Chris was the installer - what a stand up guy. If only all tradesmen were this professional. Fantastic workmanship and left the place so tidy it was as if he was never there. The frames look fantastic and well sealed. They were a right mess before. And it wasn’t till after he left I realised he replaced my kitchen sill which was falling to bits! And he re-caulked my kitchen countertop 😂 love this person. The surveyor and admin staff were very good as well - calls always returned and my additional requests were accommodated Worth the price, highly recommend it!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 14/06/2022)
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows and front door , Very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from everyone. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother was targeted by rogue window installers who tried to hard sell her windows. I was determined to find installers who were Which traders, who are competent, professional with good business ethics and who could provide a great service without hard sell. We contacted Homeglaze as I was initially dubious of all the good reviews they had and spoke to George who provided me with the assurances they would not disappoint. From my initial meeting with Dave the salesman who wore a great aftershave. I’m sure that’s what changed my mind. To being kept informed by customer service team Dean on the whole process from start to finish and providing assurances of when delivery will be made and who the window installers will be attending my mothers home. To Dave the window installer who did a fantastic job with installing the windows twenty years experience ( apart from the glass breakage on site which was a small issue but quickly resolved by Dean) is a lover of soul music, and Justin who did a fantastic job ensuring the house was left spotless. My mother is very happy with the final finish as you can tell the difference as the house is much warmer without the heating on which is a bonus, as previously you could feel the draft coming from the windows. My mother only had the front of the house done, but we will be contacting the company again to have the Patio doors changed later in the year. I would highly recommend Homeglaze as you will not be disappointed.
Yvonne and Diane in Essex Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the service you received from our team. Here at Homeglaze we always go the extra mile to make sure all our products are fitted to a high standard and our aftercare service to our customers is equally important to us. If you require our services again please do not hesitate to get in touch, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Double glazing on a town house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ten windows were replaced in a three storey townhouse. Gutters were also cleared. The price included scaffolding. The salesperson was very helpful and friendly, not pushy and gave good advice on what should be replaced first and what could be left for a later date. Quotes were given the same day and different options were discussed. Surveyor was booked in for the next day to measure up. Office staff were helpful and answered any queries the same day. Installers, were friendly, competent and efficient, completing the job before schedule. Homeglaze was recommended to me by my neighbours who recently had work completed. Since the windows have been done, there has been no condensation at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your kind review, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy overall with the service from the team and with the way the work was carried out by our installation team, Please feel free to contact us if you require our services again in the future, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Side return door - good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed Homeglaze to replace an old side return door with a new flush pvc model. Very good customer service, friendly and responsive at all moments. George was our lead contact and was very helpful and informative. The team on day of installation were nice and efficient, and pointed out a very small mark on one of the handles which I have been given the option to have changed if I decide to in future. Generally a very positive experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/03/2022)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear that you are are pleased with the service we provided to you and that you are happy with the installation of your new door, if you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate in contact with us, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Superb experience...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely write reviews but this company deserve one! I am delighted I chose Homeglaze. It was the first time I used them. The salesman was not pushy but professional. The fitters were top notch. And my after-sales experience (which is so important to me) has been first class. Based on my experience, I would strongly recommend this company. My windows are excellent. I am a very satisfied customer. Well done to everyone concerned for providing such exemplary standards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review - keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us as is our aftercare service and we are always keen to resolve any issues our customers may have. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received from the team. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Pure Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was great, the team from Homeglaze were extremely polite, professional and made me feel very comfortable with my choice. Michael the fitter was exceptional with his whole attitude and approach to work. He kept me informed of progress and was always tidy at the end of each day. The standard of the product and his work would make it easy for me to recommend them to all family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2022)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear that you are are pleased with the service we provided to you and that you are happy with the the work that was carried by our installer Michael, if you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate in contact with us, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Great service sash window fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HomeGlaze have been a great company to deal with. Installed the windows very quickly and without mess or disruption and went out of their way to make sure I was happy with everything. They even sourced and fitted some decorative items I requested after the fitting free of charge. Can't recommend them highly enough for that. Their fittings manager Dean has been incredibly helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review - keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us as is our aftercare service and we are always keen to resolve any issues our customers may have. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received from the team. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Double Glazing and door - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my windows and door. The actual windows and door are really nice and look like they are high quaility. The workmanship of all the fitters is outstanding, I cannot fault it. The communication from the office and customer care has been great.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows and door. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you recieved from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team