We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Horsforth Heating Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb horsforth rgb logo
4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2009 the Horsforth Heating Solutions team is made up of friendly, local gas and heating engineers with many years experience in the trade - Call 0113 8051011
Why Choose Horsforth Heating?
We are devoted to your satisfaction and take a great deal of pride in our work. Every heating engineer in our team is thoroughly trained and ready to help
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

- Boiler installation & service
- Boiler repair
- Central heating repair
- Emergency plumbing
- Boiler servicing
- Gas fire servicing
- Combi boiler replacements
- New central heating installations
- System conversions and upgrades
- Landlord gas safety certificates
- Thermostatic radiator valves fitted (TRV’S)
- Power-flushing
- Wireless controls (timers, room stats)

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Teamwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very old and very large boiler and water cylinder removed from my first-floor flat and a new electric boiler and hot water set-up installed. I had been pretty apprehensive about getting this work done - but I certainly had no cause for worry with Horsforth Heating Solutions! The job was well planned and professionally undertaken - from the initial survey right through to the final tidy-up. The quotation was prompt and competitive. Communication with me was first-rate. Ryan and Kaine worked very hard and did a great job. They were also considerate. The old equipment was neatly stacked outside the block of flats and then quickly removed. I was shown how to operate the system - and my numerous questions were answered patiently. So altogether I am very pleased and will certainly recommend this company to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
The trader replied (on 24/06/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review
Gas combination boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Horsforth Heating Solutions for boiler repairs and maintenance for the last two years. We have always found them to be helpful, efficient and very professional. This whole boiler replacement project went very well. Horsforth Heating Solutions inspected the original broken down boiler, on the same day we called them out, and we were quoted costs for replacing the faulty parts. Due to the age of the existing boiler we decided that a new boiler was required. Horsforth Heating Solutions then visited us to check the site and discuss a suitable replacement model. A quotation was received quickly and we scheduled a date for fitting. On the scheduled installation day, Kieran rang early to say he was going to be late, as his previous job had overrun. He said that he hoped he would be able to install the boiler and ensure we had heating and hot water on the day. He arrived at eleven AM and by working into the early evening he managed to complete the job. We found him very personable, knowledgeable, clean and efficient.
Ray in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of having a replacement boiler installed was thoroughly professional, speedy and efficient from first to last. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Kierran did a great job, cheerfully working in a fairly confined space. He explained all the boiler controls fully and left the whole area extremely clean and tidy. The whole job was completed as agreed, on the promised day, for the quoted price. I have no hesitation in recommending Horsforth Heating Solutions Ltd and have every intention of continuing to use them in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review
Quick, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to send an engineer to inspect our boiler very quickly when it started leaking. The service provided was thoroughly professional. It was pointed out to me that, although my boiler guarantee had expired, the particular part that needed changing (the heat exchanger) was guaranteed for longer by the manufacturer, who would also install it at low cost. This saved me having to get a new boiler straightaway (as a fully paid for replacement would not be good value for money in the case of a nine year old boiler). I will go back to this company when I need a new boiler in a few years time.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thank you very much
Reliable, thorough and consistently excellent standard of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a poor experience elsewhere, we moved to Horsforth Heating Solutions for our boiler and heating servicing and have never looked back. The standard of service has been excellent, with honest, thorough and reliable customer care and workmanship. I would one hundred percent recommend to anyone looking for professional heating installation or servicing.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 28/02/2022)
Thank you very much for your lovely review
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get our boiler replaced as it was failing and 20 years old. We contacted Horsforth Heating Solutions and were visited by an engineer to provide us with the quotation. We accepted the quotation and we specified a date of 17/05/2021. The two engineers arrived as stated and started the work which took the estimated two days. The engineers were friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. They kept every location tidy and completed on time. The handover was every thorough and all our questions were answered. The whole process was seamless and made us very confident in the engineers and the company. We have decided to take out maintenance with them. I would recommend this company for boiler replacement.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/05/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this kind review.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had required a emergency call out last year in lockdown & this company’s owner called within the hour & rectified the problem. Last week it was time to replace the boiler & Horsforth heating solutions was our choice. All I can say is to anyone requiring any boiler or heating related service. This is the company that you should choose. They are excellent.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Thank you very much for this kind review
Boiler replacement following failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot Water boiler failed (and started leaking) - asked for an engineer to attend to try and fix (and if not able, at least to isolate, so we could get running water again). When Mick arrived he was unfortunately unable to fix the boiler, but was able to isolate it. However, in the process he found a gas leak, which due to being in underfloor piping couldn't be fixed. He ran a new gas line to the Central Heating boiler and gas hob, so we were as functional as we could be. Obviously though, this left us without hot water. Arranged a survey with Tom, who was able to tell straight away what the system we had was and advise what we would be best moving to. No pressure on upselling or offering things we didn't need / want. Install date of a fortnight later, which wasn't too bad considering the demands of this time of year. Darren and Andrew arrived on time to carry out the install - after a quick check of where the existing pipework / boilers were, they got straight to work. Fairly soon, all surplus equipment / pipes were removed and the new boiler started to be put in place (after bricking up the old flue holes - and doing a nice job of it as well). Once the new boiler was in place and working, Darren gave an explanation on its workings and how it communicates with the Controller that we had chosen. They also assisted with a first attempt at balancing the radiators as some were too hot and some were still cold. Unfortunately things still aren't quite right, but have already arranged with Darren for them to come back and try again.
Malcolm in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you again malcolm for taking the time to leave us a glowing review.
Top class comapany
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I normally leave reviews a couple of months after the job finished just to make sure everything works ok. In this situation, everyone was very professional starting with a site visit to the completion date. Darren and the guys are very professional and looking after the customer. They finished the job in 2 days, they worked around the clock without stopping. They removed an old system of heating and fitted a new boiler and radiators. The job was clean and every step of the way I was informed with what will happen. Highly recommended !! I will join them maintenance care plan as well and I am sure I will not be disappointed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you very much for your review.
Professional and very considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have just fitted a new boiler for us and we have been really impressed with the whole team (Tom, Kieran and Ryan) from start to finish. Hard working especially within the confines of our apartment. They removed our huge antique old boiler without any problems and fitted a new state of the art boiler.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/03/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this kind review.