We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Horsforth Heating Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb horsforth rgb logo
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2009 the Horsforth Heating Solutions team is made up of friendly, local gas and heating engineers with many years experience in the trade - Call 0113 8051011
Why Choose Horsforth Heating?
We are devoted to your satisfaction and take a great deal of pride in our work. Every heating engineer in our team is thoroughly trained and ready to help
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

- Boiler installation & service
- Boiler repair
- Central heating repair
- Emergency plumbing
- Boiler servicing
- Gas fire servicing
- Combi boiler replacements
- New central heating installations
- System conversions and upgrades
- Landlord gas safety certificates
- Thermostatic radiator valves fitted (TRV’S)
- Power-flushing
- Wireless controls (timers, room stats)

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Struggled to find a superlative for the review title which had not been used before, which says a lot. The job that Tom, Pete and Jack did for me came in two parts. The first was fitting two new radiators at very short notice, and the second was a boiler replacement. During both parts of the job the team were very professional in the way they presented themselves and the business, but were very personable and accommodating at the same time. They were happy to take time to discuss my requirements to make sure I got what I needed, and were happy to offer advice when it was necessary. The jobs were done quickly but to a high standard, and the house was kept clean and tidy throughout. I always ask myself if I would use a trader again, and if I would recommend them to family - the answer to both is a very definite "yes".
Stuart Lucas Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much for your very kind review Stuart.
Superb at each stage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack, Benjamin & Tom have been superb throughout providing - quality install and top customer service. Friendly and easy to recommend! Thanks
Awa, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much.
Efficient and Quick Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was not producing hot water and, after disappointing service in the past, I contacted Horsforth Heating. The following day Mick came out after I received a call to say he was on his way. He quickly diagnosed the problem, had the requisite part in his van and it was successfully replaced. He was very pleasant and thorough and kindly checked my bathroom towel rail bleed valve. The repair was reasonably priced and I would be happy to have them again as well as recommend them to others.
savvy senior Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much for your review.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called these guys for a short notice boiler service as part of our house sale. They were prompt, courteous, thorough and great value. Will definitely use them again in our new home.
SamChamUK Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our first service on our boiler which was fitted by Horsforth heating Solution last year. We got a reminder through in good time, the service we easy to organise at our convenience and the engineer was polite and carried out the service with no disruptions. very pleased with the service and would recommend them to anyone.
C18MJW Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to replace my boiler, they did exactly as they said they would with competitive prices and were polite and professional throughout. I can highly recommend this company and I will happily use them again. Thanks
Bjkp__ Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Horsforth Heating Solutions after my boiler broke down and stop providing hot water, they managed to fit me in the same day and repair the boiler there and then. They were professional, friendly and excellent value and I would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This wasn't done in compliance with the Viessmann protocol. I wrote a negative report as a result the manager contacted me . He apologised and refunded the cost. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Which? Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Highly recommended
From the initial consultation through to installation, Horsforth Heating Services did a stellar job. Thoroughly efficient and professional throughout, I couldn't have had a better experience. Really straightforward, and a competitive price too.
jessicamouse101 Posted on 22/11/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking the name from Which? Trusted Traders, the service throughout was exemplary. From arranging the appointment by email to a text saying the engineer was on the way. Mick arrived on time and set out dustsheets to work on the gas fire. He took it completely apart and vacuumed thoroughly behind before reassembling and testing. The boiler was easier to service but overall the two hour appointment was value for money. The gas certificate (and a copy invoice) were emailed within a couple of hours of Mick leaving. Recommended to friends and colleagues!
Happy Customer Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016