We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Horsforth Heating Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb horsforth rgb logo
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2009 the Horsforth Heating Solutions team is made up of friendly, local gas and heating engineers with many years experience in the trade - Call 0113 8051011
Why Choose Horsforth Heating?
We are devoted to your satisfaction and take a great deal of pride in our work. Every heating engineer in our team is thoroughly trained and ready to help
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

- Boiler installation & service
- Boiler repair
- Central heating repair
- Emergency plumbing
- Boiler servicing
- Gas fire servicing
- Combi boiler replacements
- New central heating installations
- System conversions and upgrades
- Landlord gas safety certificates
- Thermostatic radiator valves fitted (TRV’S)
- Power-flushing
- Wireless controls (timers, room stats)

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get our boiler replaced as it was failing and 20 years old. We contacted Horsforth Heating Solutions and were visited by an engineer to provide us with the quotation. We accepted the quotation and we specified a date of 17/05/2021. The two engineers arrived as stated and started the work which took the estimated two days. The engineers were friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. They kept every location tidy and completed on time. The handover was every thorough and all our questions were answered. The whole process was seamless and made us very confident in the engineers and the company. We have decided to take out maintenance with them. I would recommend this company for boiler replacement.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/05/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this kind review.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had required a emergency call out last year in lockdown & this company’s owner called within the hour & rectified the problem. Last week it was time to replace the boiler & Horsforth heating solutions was our choice. All I can say is to anyone requiring any boiler or heating related service. This is the company that you should choose. They are excellent.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Thank you very much for this kind review
Boiler replacement following failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot Water boiler failed (and started leaking) - asked for an engineer to attend to try and fix (and if not able, at least to isolate, so we could get running water again). When Mick arrived he was unfortunately unable to fix the boiler, but was able to isolate it. However, in the process he found a gas leak, which due to being in underfloor piping couldn't be fixed. He ran a new gas line to the Central Heating boiler and gas hob, so we were as functional as we could be. Obviously though, this left us without hot water. Arranged a survey with Tom, who was able to tell straight away what the system we had was and advise what we would be best moving to. No pressure on upselling or offering things we didn't need / want. Install date of a fortnight later, which wasn't too bad considering the demands of this time of year. Darren and Andrew arrived on time to carry out the install - after a quick check of where the existing pipework / boilers were, they got straight to work. Fairly soon, all surplus equipment / pipes were removed and the new boiler started to be put in place (after bricking up the old flue holes - and doing a nice job of it as well). Once the new boiler was in place and working, Darren gave an explanation on its workings and how it communicates with the Controller that we had chosen. They also assisted with a first attempt at balancing the radiators as some were too hot and some were still cold. Unfortunately things still aren't quite right, but have already arranged with Darren for them to come back and try again.
Malcolm in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you again malcolm for taking the time to leave us a glowing review.
Top class comapany
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I normally leave reviews a couple of months after the job finished just to make sure everything works ok. In this situation, everyone was very professional starting with a site visit to the completion date. Darren and the guys are very professional and looking after the customer. They finished the job in 2 days, they worked around the clock without stopping. They removed an old system of heating and fitted a new boiler and radiators. The job was clean and every step of the way I was informed with what will happen. Highly recommended !! I will join them maintenance care plan as well and I am sure I will not be disappointed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you very much for your review.
Professional and very considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have just fitted a new boiler for us and we have been really impressed with the whole team (Tom, Kieran and Ryan) from start to finish. Hard working especially within the confines of our apartment. They removed our huge antique old boiler without any problems and fitted a new state of the art boiler.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/03/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this kind review.
Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer experience and service is extremely important to me, both as a professional and a consumer. I rarely, if ever, give 5* but on this occasion, I feel I must. From the first phone call to the final installation and follow-up, the service I have received has been top-notch and excellent value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company - they even answered an e-mail from me on a Sunday! Great people to work with - if only every home improvement experience could be like this.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.
Punctual, professional, competitively priced boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Ryland arrived on time and strait on with the job. Friendly and polite. Short break for lunch and nine hours of non stop work. Will now be doing my boiler service every year. Thanks to all the team.
Mick W, Leeds Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Thank you very much for your review, we will pass this on to our engineers.
Brilliant work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have been great from start to finish! No question is ever too much and they do all they can to get the job done for you for a fair price. I would recommend them to anyone. We live down South and they renewed a boiler at our student property in Leeds. Great communication to us about the process! Thank you!
Kate Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thank you very much Kate for taking the time to leave us a review.
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler stopped working we contacted Horsforth Heating Solutions who gave a thorough inspection and provided a competitive quote. They were able to book us in quickly and delivered a friendly and professional service. The team were punctual, extremely tidy and managed to efficiently remove and replace our boiler within a day. We are extremely pleased we went with Horsforth Heating Solutions and would recommend without hesitation. 5 Stars!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review.
Efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horsforth Heating Solutions fitted a new electric boiler & removed the old gas boiler. They were very helpful in helping me to choose between gas & electric - they said it would take 3 days & it did. They were sent a faulty part which they swiftly replaced & fitted. They were efficient, polite and considerate throughout & I am delighted with the result.
Mary Therese, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review.
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up bang on time, very polite and courteous. Condensing Combi boiler installed within the day as promised and to budget. Good instructions given to us after work completed, work area left clean and tidy (dustsheets put down). Overall, delighted! HHS should be extremely proud of their ambassadors, would definitely recommend.
Lee, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Professional with consideration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixing new boiler, flue etc. The engineers arrived promptly on the date promised. They worked very hard but were courteous and considerate of my well being. Much appreciated as I am 86 years old. I have had no teething problems.
Ivy, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/12/2018)
Thank you very much for you review Ivy.
Worcester Bosch Combi Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On looking through the reviews on these pages, I noticed that they are quite old? Having said that the older reviews are very much still relevant in every way. We very recently had our old boiler replaced by this company. We were directed to them via the Worcester Bosch website as one of their recommended installers. Firstly well done to them for having such a trusted list of reliable installers. All the work was very well organised from start to finish. The quote was very competitive! and we were kept informed every step of the way. The installers were very considerate,efficient and clean. They arrived when they said they would and completed the job to a high standard. We had a small problem with the condensate pipe not being sited as I had requested in order to reduce the chance of freezing, but this was a simple miscommunication between the quote and the installation and was immediately corrected without any fuss at all. I will use this company for any future work without hesitation and certainly for the annual servicing. I would recommend that you invite this company to provide you a quote for any work you are thinking of having done.
Wakelin Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/12/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review Mr Wakelin.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed yesterday - Peter and Jack did a fantastic job. Professional and friendly; nothing was too much trouble for them. Turned up when they said they would - on the dot. Would definitely recommend and will be using Horsforth Heating Solutions for annual maintenance going forward - keep up the good work guys!!
SamChamUK Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Thank you very much Sam,
Super fast with fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call with Horsforth Heating Solutions to boiler being fitted, only took a few days - fantastic! Exceptional customer service from start to finish. From the first call with Ben, valuation from Tom, to Pete who installed our boiler. All lovely, honest chaps. Will definitely recommend! Thank you thank you!
Gemma_ Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Thank you very much Gemma.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and finished the job in time frame given. Tidied up. Very pleasant & personable. There was a problem with the system not working properly, but they came back the next day and fixed it asap. Customer service very good.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Many thanks Stephen.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Struggled to find a superlative for the review title which had not been used before, which says a lot. The job that Tom, Pete and Jack did for me came in two parts. The first was fitting two new radiators at very short notice, and the second was a boiler replacement. During both parts of the job the team were very professional in the way they presented themselves and the business, but were very personable and accommodating at the same time. They were happy to take time to discuss my requirements to make sure I got what I needed, and were happy to offer advice when it was necessary. The jobs were done quickly but to a high standard, and the house was kept clean and tidy throughout. I always ask myself if I would use a trader again, and if I would recommend them to family - the answer to both is a very definite "yes".
Stuart Lucas Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much for your very kind review Stuart.
Superb at each stage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack, Benjamin & Tom have been superb throughout providing - quality install and top customer service. Friendly and easy to recommend! Thanks
Awa, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much.
Efficient and Quick Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was not producing hot water and, after disappointing service in the past, I contacted Horsforth Heating. The following day Mick came out after I received a call to say he was on his way. He quickly diagnosed the problem, had the requisite part in his van and it was successfully replaced. He was very pleasant and thorough and kindly checked my bathroom towel rail bleed valve. The repair was reasonably priced and I would be happy to have them again as well as recommend them to others.
savvy senior Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Thank you very much for your review.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called these guys for a short notice boiler service as part of our house sale. They were prompt, courteous, thorough and great value. Will definitely use them again in our new home.
SamChamUK Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our first service on our boiler which was fitted by Horsforth heating Solution last year. We got a reminder through in good time, the service we easy to organise at our convenience and the engineer was polite and carried out the service with no disruptions. very pleased with the service and would recommend them to anyone.
C18MJW Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to replace my boiler, they did exactly as they said they would with competitive prices and were polite and professional throughout. I can highly recommend this company and I will happily use them again. Thanks
Bjkp__ Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Horsforth Heating Solutions after my boiler broke down and stop providing hot water, they managed to fit me in the same day and repair the boiler there and then. They were professional, friendly and excellent value and I would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This wasn't done in compliance with the Viessmann protocol. I wrote a negative report as a result the manager contacted me . He apologised and refunded the cost. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Which? Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Highly recommended
From the initial consultation through to installation, Horsforth Heating Services did a stellar job. Thoroughly efficient and professional throughout, I couldn't have had a better experience. Really straightforward, and a competitive price too.
jessicamouse101 Posted on 22/11/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking the name from Which? Trusted Traders, the service throughout was exemplary. From arranging the appointment by email to a text saying the engineer was on the way. Mick arrived on time and set out dustsheets to work on the gas fire. He took it completely apart and vacuumed thoroughly behind before reassembling and testing. The boiler was easier to service but overall the two hour appointment was value for money. The gas certificate (and a copy invoice) were emailed within a couple of hours of Mick leaving. Recommended to friends and colleagues!
Happy Customer Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horsforth Heating Solutions were recommended to me by my next door neighbour and I too would recommend them to family and friends as I was more than happy with their service. I required a new boiler and gas central heating service flushed through. I had already contacted a couple of other companies for quotes but from the start Horsforth Heating Solutions were prompt, professional and friendly. From Tom who did the survey and James who fitted the boiler and Sarah who dealt with all my queries on the phone and by email, I have had an intelligent, friendly and helpful service at a good price. All suggestions to placement of boiler, safety and quality were explained and I now have a top quality boiler and a brilliant follow-up to the work. I couldn't fault them. Annie and Josh
1730831 Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service every step of the way, highly recommended.
2011-08-10 17:39:35.783 Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Great trader, 5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horsforth Heating Solutions kept me informed every step of the way and clearly itemised all the work that would be carried out. They arrived on time and began work immediately and professionally. Walked me through the work carried out at the completion stage and explained how to operate the thermostat.
Das , Leeds Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Lots of works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler installed, Gas range cooker connected, Central heating pipework extended to attic, Hot water pipework extended. This is the second house we ever bought and it needs lots of work . Finding trades people willing to to the work has been a nightmare. Horsforth Heating Solutions has been the only company, so far, that has done what they promised on time and within budget. Their communication is 1st rate, they always show up when agreed and are very professional and friendly. I thoroughly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.
Vitor, Leeds Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Installation of new Worcvester Bosch combi boiler, plus related work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and John carried out the work which I was very happy with. The engineer who came to do the assessment and estimate was very thorough and informative. The two men who came to do the installation were very polite and helpful and worked hard all day.
Pauline Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Boiler repair and gas inspections
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work done. Would recommend.
Robert, Leeds Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler together with maintenance work to the heating system. Small leak to a radiator. Yes very quickly and efficiently carried out. I felt all along that the firm were determined to do a good job. It was one of the reasons I went for the firm resulting from a competitive tender. The men showed respect for the house and took pride in their workmanship.
Site User Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Replacement boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were an extremely professional and friendly company, from the appointment booking to the actual work being carried out. They went above and beyond the call of duty! Our boiler had a severe water leak (plus other issues) day before we went on holiday. They managed to fit in a call out within hours, despite being really busy. They then sorted out the replacement to be fitted as soon as we got back from our hol, so we weren't without heating for ages. The costings were also good value for money.
Marianne , Leeds Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James, Jack and Tom installed a Worcester Bosch 30i Greenstar Combi boiler for us, removed our old Baxi Back boiler and upgraded our central heating system. Happy with the work. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
New Combination Boiler Fitted (Central Heating Boiler)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would high recommend Horsforth Heating Solutions. They were very efficient and carried out the work in a very professional manner. The engineers who came were very friendly and a credit to the company. They took care and attention,making sure all areas affected were covered before they carried out any work and they also brought their own dust sheets along with them. The work that was carried out was to a very high standard and I am very happy with the all round service.
Susan, Leeds Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Clean, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys (Tom, James and Jack) who fitted the new boiler and full central heating system were very friendly and briefed me every day what they had achieved and what was to be done next day. Every night the area they had worked in was cleaned. They even finished earlier than anticipated. I cannot speak highly enough of their attitude and quality of workmanship.
Graham, Leeds Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Clean, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys (Tom, James and Jack) who fitted the new boiler and full central heating system were very friendly and briefed me every day what they had achieved and what was to be done next day. Every night the area they had worked in was cleaned. They even finished earlier than anticipated. I cannot speak highly enough of their attitude and quality of workmanship.
Graham, Yorkshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Professional, knowledgeable, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his colleagues have serviced my boiler and gas fire for a few years now, most recently at the end of January this year. I have had some significant problems with the boiler- from the condenser pipe which went outside freezing constantly in the cold weather (Tom fixed this when other heating engineers said it wasn't possible, by joining the pipe to the kitchen sink waste inside the kitchen) to needing a new boiler in Jan 2015- Tom advised on what to change too and so far so good. Tom and his colleagues are very professional and knowledgeable. They are clean and tidy, even when installing a new boiler system! When discussing the pros and cons of installing a new boiler I felt Tom had my best interests at heart in terms of the options and costs he gave me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Rebecca Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Boiler repairs, installation of new boiler, boiler service, central heating service and landlord gas safety
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Horsforth Heating for a number of years at my own property and one rental property that I own. Most recently they did me a boiler service and my land lord gas safety. On every occasion, I've found them to be friendly, polite and professional. Requests for work have been carried out quickly with the team cleaning up when they go too! Zoe is extremely efficient too on the administration. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Site user Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Annual boiler repairs, upgrading central heating and attending to an emergency repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent service and genuine care taken that all work is done well and any unexpected issues are resolved promptly. Easy to make contact via administrator and all concerned are courteous and efficient. I highly recommend them.
Shemilt, Leeds Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Gas boiler service (Worcester Bosch) and some ancillary checks re underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to service was 24 hours, text message engineer was en route. James was an extremely pleasant and helpful engineer, very tidy, left no mess. In fact all contact with the business was of the same high standard. No hesitation in recommending them.
John, Leeds Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Repaired Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom repaired my boiler. Perfect.
Rob, West Yorks Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Serviced boiler and fixed valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took several visits to determine the problem with our boiler but they figured it all out. Good service. Tom carried out the work and I would definitely recommend.
Heather, Leeds Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Boiler exchange after ruined by storms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
can't fault them, tidied up after themselves, tidy pipework, fantastic attention to detail, texting service keeps you completely updated
Ric, Leeds Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015