We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

HouseForce (Beckenham) Ltd

Profile thumb img 4473
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HouseForce is a privately owned specialist decorating and property refurbishment business. Offering a wide variety of services from local painting and decorating to period home restoration. Our aim is to provide all our clients with customer satisfaction, high quality work, reasonable pricing and a friendly service you will want to recommend

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • listed properties
    • period homes
    • exterior decorator

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob twice now following the good write-ups here. He is very pleasant and helpful. Turned up when he said he would. Was impressed with the quality of the paint work. He also did a number of very small jobs too without complaint
Tulkinghorn32 Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a series of 'smallish' household jobs done: a small set of shelves built, some doors trimmed, some large heavy mirrors hung. Rob fitted the jobs inbetween others that he had on so that he could do them quickly, and charged a very reasonable rate for a package of work. Gave me some good DIY tips along the way as well. Very reliable and would not hesitate to use him again.
Jamie C Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a range of small painting & decorating jobs for us, both internal and external. He was great - easy to work with, did a good job, punctual, clean & tidy. He also made some recommendations on what and how to do the work that meant that it was much cheaper than it might have been. We would wholeheartedly recommend Rob.
Youngfiona Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to try Rob due to the reviews on this site and could not be happier with his work. Rob has renewed my bathroom which included fixing taps, painting the walls and doing the flooring. Then I got him replacing some internal doors, and putting in spinals on my staircase. And then he replaced the downpipes by my gutters and cleaned my drains. Rob also sorted out my neighbour's fencing. I used other handymen and not only does Rob do a great job, his quotes are very reasonable and I haven't seen a person work so long and so hard. Really impressed that I am getting him to do more jobs for me.
sisterd Posted on 13/04/2014 , work completed 13/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has recently come out to do some odd jobs for us and we were very happy with the service that we got. he fixed a jammed door, fitted a new light fitting and touched up some holes in the walls. He was neat and tidy, turned up when he said he would and was very friendly. Will keep his number for next time, couldn't recommend enough!
avierose Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob on two occasions so far. To help me out with some small jobs when I had just moved house (fitting curtains rails and fixing things to the wall etc.) He then came back to do some larger jobs - removing a large built-in unit, fitting a new garden gate (with frame) and laying a garden path. His work is excellent, quotes were very fair and clear, and he's a really nice guy. Would definitely use again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
hmcewen Posted on 09/03/2014 , work completed 09/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Rob to replace the downpipes from the guttering.I paid him in advance of me going to work & came home that evening to find he had cleared away the old pipes as well as doing an excellent job.He is a charming chap & does not have the obligatory radio blaring away. I am looking to get him to landscape my garden. Highly recommended.
mr collins Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Rob to replace a window sill in the kitchen. We found Rob to be very reliable and his workmanship very good indeed. He is a very tidy worker. He is a very pleasant guy and would recommend him without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2014 , work completed 18/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob twice: he did a day's worth of small jobs for me when I had broken my wrist, and we were delighted by the quality of his work and reasonable charges, and also his flexibility taking on work at very short notice. Then, we asked him to redecorate our kitchen/diner. He came within two weeks of quoting for the job, finished it in the two days he'd estimated to a very high standard. Nothing seems to faze Rob, and he is a congenial guy to have around. We recommend him without reservation.
David & Elaine, Sydenham Posted on 02/10/2013 , work completed 02/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called rob by reading the review from which...I had to paint the hallway and have few other handyman job to be done at home...Rob arrived on time and and gave a very reasonable quote..his quote was reasonable than the other 2 guys who came earlier..He is very polite and helpful..As I am new to this area, he told me the best places to buy and advised me about some works that can improve my flat.He is honest about the work that he cannot do..He completed the painting in one day time and is very hard working person..We are very happy about his work and will be calling him soon for some other handyman jobs..I recommended him to some of my friends as well...
Jomy Posted on 02/06/2013 , work completed 02/06/2013