We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Igloo Environmental Limited

Profile thumb theydon 2mb
4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proudly celebrating our 13th year in the solar industry.

We have been designing and installing Solar PV systems since 2009. Our team has amassed invaluable experience in both the residential and commercial sectors with system sizes ranging from a single panel on a shed roof to a thousand panels mounted in a field. We also specialise in sustainable construction.

We are always happy to discuss a potential project so please call for a friendly, informal chat or drop us an email and we will help as best we can.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Roofline
    • GRP roofer
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • photovoltaic installations
    • battery storage
    • pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Faultless on all fronts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation by friends we contacted Igloo and were pleased to learn they covered Norfolk. Andrew was so professional and recommended a system of panels and a storage battery that was just perfect for our needs. The installation was faultless and carried out in one day. Andrew even checked that we were happy and the system was working as it should be while he was on holiday! Fantastic service and brilliant price.
Carole B Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Corrected another supplier's poor work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a PV system installed by a failed installer 3 years ago, it never worked properly so I contacted Igloo to see whether they could identify faults and correct/improve the errors. Andrew came and did a survey and review of the other company's installation and quickly realised the faults. Igloo then sent a professional team and organised polite, quick and efficient scaffolders to attend and repair/correct the faults and our system is now performing 100% as it should. I never give 10/10 for this type of review and rarely use the word 'excellent', but I make an exception here for Igloo and Andrew, I simply could not have expected more!
Graeme Loveland Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
8.1kw rooftop solar instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience at an excellent price! Andrew was very knowledgeable and flexible taking into account our requirements on quite a complex roof. Installation was spread over two days with no complaints. Thank you Igloo! Alex
Alex Strothe Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and Marc were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend this company if you are considering solar. We are very pleased with the system.
Mark Thomas Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Tesla lithium solar battery installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the Tesla lithium solar battery system was completed in a little over a day and was mated to a roof mounted solar panel system previously installed by Igloo Environmental five years ago. Igloo Environmental staff Mark and Andrew handled the job with superb professional skill, the site was left in pristine condition. The company Igloo Environmental is a solid reliable business and we would highly recommend them to any prospective future clients. Well done lads 10/10
Mr William Clark Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
5 stars from us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided on Igloo to install our solar panels as a result of a personal recommendation. We could not be more grateful for that tip. The installation went more smoothly than we could have imagined and we have been enjoying the benefits ever since. We were amazed how much electricity was generated in the winter months and now the early Spring sunshine is shining down on the panels and the power of these generating panels is being used to the full. We have already had a reduction in our fuel bill and a promise of reimbursement for the electricity we have generated. We are so impressed that we have ordered a storage battery in addition and we want to single out Andrew Gilbert for his positive and friendly attitude and his after-sales service. We recommend Igloo whole-heartedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Only one day was needed to fit the solar panels (and it all went very smoothly, with courteous and careful installers) but there was also quite a lot of preparation involved (admin, mainly) and Igloo could not have been more helpful. First rate in every way.
Susan Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Professional and excellent solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very professional all through the process, gave good advice, sent technical documents, agreed installation date and kept to it. Price was very good as well, highly recommended
Jidegold Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Solar installation and roof /chimney repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to review this company as they are the best in my book we where recommended by a family member to igloo environmental , Andrew Gilbert turned up on time to do a survey of the roof, as it turned out a great help found a few problems with the chimney stack, which I knew there might be a problem but in the end was not as igloo done the lot included new EPC helped with all the paper work with the FITs and electric company. But I must give credit to Peter and his two roofing men who turned up at 7.30 am on two of the coldest and snowy days in January . Took part of the roof off to get into the loft space and put steels in to prop chimney up and rendered it up put roof back with new lead flashing and re placed the whole ridge and cemented the edge that was Kosta and Roman two coffees over two days credit to them . Not forgetting Mark the sparks of the team not trouble seeing as we did not want any surface cables showing in out 300 year old cottage , He ran the cable behind plaster board with no trouble he even was going to vacuum the dust up . Lastly CCraig and his team who were up on the roof putting 12 solar panels on the roof and took all the scaffolding down and the old sky dish that was no trouble to take down Thank you all very much indeed for a good job done
Ron eaton Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew gave great advice on the details of a the solar installation. Good job installing it very smoothly and on time. We are very happy with our installation - should have done this much sooner!
Miriam Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017