Endorsed by Which?

Ignite My Boiler

4.7

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ignite My Boiler is a family run business, established in North London in 2009 to make up the difference we felt was missing within the boiler installation industry.

We don’t need to use the bombardment of a sales team, to take up your time! We simply offer quick hassle free installations to a standard we are very proud of. We always let our customers do the talking as proof is always in the pudding!

At Ignite My Boiler we have no hidden costs, we offer fixed up-front pricing, and no scary surprises. Grab a FREE quote now in under 60 seconds by visiting our website www.ignitemyboiler.co.uk!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Kitchen Refresh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sink, tap and worktop were installed in 1994: the tap finally broke, the sink had lost its protective covering and the worktop was showing signs of wear and tear. They needed replacing! My constraint was that I did not want the wall tiles to be damaged as the pattern had been designed by my mother and painted/fired by an artisan potter. Pritesh of Ignite my Boiler was extremely personable, efficient and took on board what I was trying to achieve. The job took two days and he was on site to manage and keep the work on track. His two men were incredibly careful and tidy: they had to remove the sink and gas hob, remove the worktop, refit the new worktop, replace the hob and fit the new sink and tap. They also removed an old oven and fitted a shelf in the space. It all went incredibly smoothly and was completed in time and to budget. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2024 , work completed 27/03/2024
Boiler Service and Smart Heating Control Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite my Boiler has taken over the servicing of my Vaillant ecoTEK boiler. I also want to upgrade the heating controls from an old mechanical thermostat and control unit to a smart heating and hot water control system. Pritesh recommended the Hive Smart Active Heating consisting of a wireless smart thermostat, receiver and hub to enable remote use. He was very knowledgeable, precise and confident with his recommendation. The engineer Amrik arrived on time and was polite, courteous and tidy. He efficiently serviced and fitted the smart heating controls. He was also very familiar with using smart heating systems and gave good insights into how best to make use of them. One short call with Hive support service, who I would also recommend, to confirm end to end connectivity. I highly recommend Ignite and My Boiler.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Ignite My Boiler: "incorrect boiler wiring installation" according to Vaillant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
March 2021: we asked Pritesh Patel, Ignite My boiler to install Vaillant ecoTEC 424 boiler. (Read his good reviews) He mostly delegated to 2 colleagues, who refused to speak; we had some flooding and 2 holes unfilled in an interior cavity wall. Afterwards, we noticed condensate filter pipe at an angle through a crude hole in our ext. wall, potentially breaching DPC. Our Property Services Manager ordered urgent re-fixing and insulating hole. Mr Patel did it promptly. January 2023: the boiler blew the fuse. 2 Vaillant engineers came January 9 and 11. Both found the wiring installation to be defective: “Found no permanent live to the boiler also no switch live to boiler and 24V link left connected in order for the pump to work. Also pump not wired back to the boiler. Installer to correct wiring defects.” Mr Patel quoted £403 inc VAT to re-wire & install a new wiring centre. He noted: “These works was missed and not Quoted or Carried out on initial Installation.” We declined to pay. Vaillant Tech Support offered to help. (Warranty now invalid) Mr Patel didn’t call them. February 13: Mr Patel came to rewire the boiler per Vaillant recommendations - no charge. (Confirmed new wiring centre unnecessary). March 1: the boiler stopped again. Fault codes F23 and F83. Insurer sent expert Gas2go engineer. Confirmed with Vaillant that the wiring/rewiring was incorrect, and his solution was correct. The main cause; he told us: “The pump overrun was wired into your boiler switch live.”
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Here at Ignite My Boiler we strive to provide a 5-star customer experience to all our customer as this is part of our core Values and Principles. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have this experience with us. All of our engineers and staff are always helpful and friendly and carry out their works to the highest industry standards. There is no evidence of floods occurring or holes left in walls from the works we carried out. The Boiler was installed to Manufactures Requirements and Standards at the time of the Installation in March 2021. The Boiler Manufacture did not require the Circulation Pump to be wired directly to the Boiler. The Circulation Pump wiring was not altered in any way. Wiring Centre was pre-existing as per S-Plan Wiring Diagram. The Customer was sent a Quote to Supply and Install a New Wiring Centre as their current wiring centre was not originally installed to a good standard. This was never missed in the original Boiler Replacement works as there was no need to re-wire the wiring centre, as stated before the works was carried out as per British Standards and Manufactures Instructions/Requirements at the time of Installation in March 2021. After speaking to Vaillant recently we learned that since 2022 it is now a requirement to wire the Circulation Pump to be wired Directly to the Boiler. However, this would not invalidate the Manufactures Guarantee. The wiring has since been corrected to manufactures requirements at no extra charge to the customer.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pritesh and his colleague completed work on my boiler and provided a perfect service. He assessed the issue as requiring urgent attention, and prioritised coming to fix it the morning of the next working day, also sharing some general guidance on how best to use the boiler settings. They were efficient, knowledgeable, competent, courteous and kind. They will be my go-to for any future boiler issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Fantastic Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Pritesh from a recommendation on a post on Facebook. I rang and explained the problem we were having and he was amazing. He stayed on the phone and talked me through what to do to see if he could diagnose the problem first over the phone to save a call-out fee. He diagnosed the fault and sent a quote as promised. We had the work done today by the loveliest man called Amrik who works with Pritesh. He was an absolute pleasure to have in my house and took the time to answer a few general questions I had about the boiler. The service provided by Pritesh and his team from beginning to end has been second to none. They are so professional and the most incredible people to deal with - honest and completely trustworthy - you can rest assured they are not rip-off merchants - they care about their customers and their reputation and it shows. I will be recommending them highly to anyone who needs their services - I’m absolutely thrilled I have found Ignite My Boiler and can’t thank them enough 🙏
Rachel in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite completed the job with excellence and care. Genuinely one of the best experiences we have had. Would and have recommended them to anyone. Brilliant after care service too. Thanks. Danielle Livesey
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/10/2017
Endorsement Reference - Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had various work done by Pritesh and his team over the years. Initially he installed a new boiler at my old flat and then would carry out the servicing annually. More recently in April/May 2019 he redid the whole heating and water system after I bought an property which needed modernising. My husband and I spoke to him about our future plans for the property which he took account of in the boiler he recommended and in some additional pipe work he laid ready for a loft conversion. He also introduced us to Hive, a product that allows us to control our heating from our phones. We love it, and in more recent building work when our builders were unfamiliar with Hive and how to integrate our new kitchen underfloor heating, Pritesh took the time to help us get the system up and working. All the work done by Ignite has been carried out very promptly and to an excellent standard, and I believe his price was fair and competitive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 03/05/2019
Endorsement Reference - Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Ignite my Boiler many times for various properties. If there is a better, nicer, more trustworthy, more reliable company than this, they must be truly spectacular. Wonderful to deal with, always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Endorsement Reference - Happy long term client of Ignite My Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite My Boiler installed our boiler in 2015 and have done the annual service ever since. They maintain our heating system which is a combination of radiators and underfloor heating. They also look after our MegaFlo Cylinder. The last job they did was servicing our boiler and also putting back one of our radiators which had to be removed due to house maintenance. Ignite My Boiler is very professional, reliable and friendly service. We have always been very happy with the quality of their work. We have recommended their services to our friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We, as a small company, have used Ignite in a number of occasions. Pritesh has always been responsive, helpful and trustworthy. Happy to recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ignite My Boiler have worked on a number of jobs for me and my family including new boiler installations, new radiators, underfloor heating and diagnosing , fixing and servicing an existing boilers and providing gas safety certificates. They are extremely professional, skilled and provide an excellent service. All work was cost effective and completed for a pre-agreed fee.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent work done was the replacement of my boiler but IgniteMy Boiler has undertaken work for me on a number of occasions over the years. I have always found the standard of work excellent and reasonably priced. In addition, Pritesh of IgniteMyBoiler is quick to respond in the event of any emergency e.g. when my old central heating system developed a fault. He takes pride in his work and I have always found him a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pritesh of Ignite my boiler has carried out work for me for over eight years. This has involved installing a combi boiler, annual services and occasional call outs. Their work has been first class and punctual. I will be continuing to use their services and can highly recommend them.
Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021