We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

I & M Plumbing

Profile thumb 6e9303c7 5e23 4b3c b10c 299110282051
4.9

35 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

With over 15 years’ experience in domestic plumbing and heating, I am a fully qualified gas engineer also including Hot Water Cylinders and Part P Electrics which enables me to install, fault find, zone valves, thermostats, programmers as well as smart controls.

I & M plumbing Ltd offers a wide range of services throughout London covering everything from large site contracts to small repairs, no job is too small or too big for us.

I am a qualified Vaillant advanced installer, with this I am able to offer extended warranties on any Vaillant boilers.

I am dedicated to the job at hand and can work to tight deadlines even if it means working late hours and weekends, I am disciplined at finding the most efficient and practical solutions for each problem I encounter ensuring I always leave customers happy and satisfied, this is at the heart of everything I do.

I am always at the end of the phone whenever our customers need us, able to attend in emergencies, advice and all quotation needs.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • full central heating installation - gas certified engineer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient repair to shower temperature mixer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Illy through the Which Trusted Traders list. The temperature control on my recessed shower panel was not working. Over the phone Illy told me the minimum cost it would be if it could be fixed easily, and also the potential additional costs if he needed to take out the control and take it to his supplier to find a replacment. He managed to fix the problem -valve stuck - quite quickly and without having to break the tiles it was set in or get a new unit. I am very happy with his work, the problem was sorted at minimum disruption to my tiled bathroom, and no unecessary work was done so the job was completed for the minimum cost originally quoted. I will be very happy to use Illy again in the future, and am happy to recommned him on that basis.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy is a real find! He replaced a bath, shower and hand basin for us and also plumbed in a washing machine and dryer. He came exactly when arranged with two assistants. They finished the job within the day and left the apartment in an immaculate state! The cost was very reasonable too! It's so good to have found such a reliable plumber, as I live in Oxfordshire and it's always been a (not successful!) lottery to find somebody I could trust to do the work properly. I have no hesitation in recommending Illy to anybody needing a plumber in Islington. He thoroughly deserves all of the 5* reviews! Not only all of that, but he is a most delightful man....
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Central heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy was recommended to me by another plumber. He came at short notice was very professional and tidy and helpful. I had no hot water or heating as a result of a faulty air valve. He sorted out my problem quickly and even managed to sort out another problem with a « Y » connector on a washing machine. He wasn’t expensive. I would recommend. Thank you Illy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Illy having had various people come and try and sort out a radiator issue unsuccessfully. He soon identified the problem and fixed it, installing new piping so the system is now working properly for the first time. He was a pleasure to deal with, efficient and very reasonably priced – all the reviews here are very well deserved. I would definitely recommend Illy and will certainly be using IM plumbers again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Boiler Flush / install new shower mixer / toilet over flow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy is the most reliable professional I have ever come across. I’ve been using his plumbing services for a few years now. He goes above and beyond to find a solution and fix a problem before replacing with new. He fees are very reasonable, he turns up when agreed and he clears up after the job. Have recommended him to loads of friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Honest and high quality finish - thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy proved to be a great tradesman. after a few days watching his team work on the bathroom reno, I was happy to leave him with the house keys. Close attention to detail, quick to fix any issues which came up and ensures the best quality finish for your budget. There was no nonsense or changing price after the work began, pleasure to work with. Happy to recommend him for any plumbing or renovation needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fast, great quality and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy is my go-to plumber/gas safe engineer. I have had my bathroom completely refurbished (tiling, plumbing and unit fitting) in a previous property. He was efficient, the quality of the install was great and the price was very reasonable. In my new property, Illy has removed the old boiler and pipework, installed a new combi-boiler and re-piped the heating system. The work was done on time, safely and the boiler/heating system works perfectly. I highly recommend him for any plumbing/gas installations.
Antony Lord Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Damaged floorboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Illy to replace the boiler and radiators after reading reviews on Which. I’m disappointed that the damage done as a result of removing floorboards to install the pipes. The floorboard were cut in a straight line across 4 boards in 2 places. It looks very botched and unprofessional. I now have an additional bill to repair the damage. I told Illy I was disappointed but he did not fix the situation.
Nicola Joyce Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Incredibly swift response and very reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My girlfriend smelt a gas leak and after an EDF inspection, Illy came out within a few hours and checked everything. He was back the next evening with the equipment and parts needed and fixed the issue within the hours. In talking through what he had found and done it gave me 100% confidence that the job was done safely and correctly which is the most important thing when it comes to gas leaks. Hugely recommend for any similar situations.
Peter Tomlin Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ilya is totally professional and highly skilled. He came to the rescue in my home and i could not recommend him highly enough. The best.
Sean Simpson Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018