We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

I & M Plumbing

Profile thumb 6e9303c7 5e23 4b3c b10c 299110282051
4.9

35 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

With over 15 years’ experience in domestic plumbing and heating, I am a fully qualified gas engineer also including Hot Water Cylinders and Part P Electrics which enables me to install, fault find, zone valves, thermostats, programmers as well as smart controls.

I & M plumbing Ltd offers a wide range of services throughout London covering everything from large site contracts to small repairs, no job is too small or too big for us.

I am a qualified Vaillant advanced installer, with this I am able to offer extended warranties on any Vaillant boilers.

I am dedicated to the job at hand and can work to tight deadlines even if it means working late hours and weekends, I am disciplined at finding the most efficient and practical solutions for each problem I encounter ensuring I always leave customers happy and satisfied, this is at the heart of everything I do.

I am always at the end of the phone whenever our customers need us, able to attend in emergencies, advice and all quotation needs.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • full central heating installation - gas certified engineer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy and highly capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing various heating engineers through the years whose knowledge and abilities were haphazard and limited, it has been a relief to have found Illy. He not only immediately identified and solved a long standing problem but also clearly described the possible steps to achieve a properly working system. He carried out the work with minimal disruption, working conscientiously and cleanly, and after flushing the system radiators which had previously had a token presence, now are fully functional. I would trust his advice and his work was fairly priced, I would certainly use him again.
robertalb Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
IM plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews are well deserved. As a landlord, he helped me out no end with replacing a boiler. From the initial contact to thanking him the very next day for a job very well done. Not only a top installer who goes go out of his way and gives that extra bit but a thoroughly nice guy to go with it. I shall be using him from now on for all plumbing and heating work required. Thank you Illy.
Kevin Parfitt Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent prompt and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As per the experience of others, Illy did us an excellent job replacing our boiler. Work was neat and tidy and prompt. No hesitation in recommending him highly - totally satisfied.
Levett-Yeats Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
prompt, efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Illy to replace an old boiler with a new combi boiler. He and his assistant Francesco arrived on time, worked exceptionally hard, and was very helpful in sorting out a number of other minor problems at the same time, such as a loose basin tap and a blocked shower valve. We will certainly be using him again when it comes to putting in the new radiators. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and well priced. Illy took the time to listen to our requirements and the job was finished in good time.
Les-tah Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Illy to replace our gas combi boiler after reading reviews on this website. Many of the reviews were glowing, and I can only say they were well deserved. He visited between Christmas and New Year to provide a quote, and the quote was quick in arriving and competitive. Ily made useful and pragmatic suggestions about how to do the work, and this saved us money. He was courteous, punctual and the job was completed on schedule. We would absolutely recommend him and will certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Very good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to call Illy as an emergency plumber when we had our bathroom renovated. He came quickly and immediately fixed the problem. He spotted another issue which he subsequently fixed and saved us from a world of trouble. He and his assistant were very friendly and straightforward, did a very neat job at a reasonable price. We will certainly use IM plumbers again and can wholly recommend them.
2011-04-21 14:55:04.833 Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several plumbers come out for quotes when I moved house and decided to go with Illy as he was very honest about the work that needed doing and explained things very clearly. The work he has done has been a great standard at a really fair price. He is also very friendly and helpful and has been happy to give us advice on the phone on a few occasions. Have already recommended him to family.
Sonyanme Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Simple, quick, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Illy is everything you'd want from any tradesman: honest, knowledgeable, straightforward, punctual, great communications, good value... He gave an accurate estimate, sourced all the parts, came on a Saturday to fit around our schedule, was friendly and updated me with changes along the way as he discovered things. As a landlord, having someone who takes full responsibility for the whole job and you know will do it perfectly and will be professional with your tenants is a huge benefit. I will be using him again and I will be highly recommending him to others.
SaraClymo Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Accurate, conscientious and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Illy and his work. He is a personable, professional and knowledgeable plumber. Illy has visited us 3 times in the last 2 years; clearing pipes, installing an outdoor tap and dishwasher, and replacing a kitchen sink (10th Jan 2015). Setting up the appointments was straightforward and professional, he returns calls and texts promptly. He arrives on time, and has all the tools needed for the job with him. I had confidence in his evaluation of the jobs, and the quotes were honest. e.g he said at quotation time, for the sink installation, that the job may take longer and cost more if snags were hit. The quality of the work is high, he communicates well, has excellent attention to detail and charges a fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015