We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IMR Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I M R Heating and Plumbing LTD are based in Liverpool and carry out heating, Plumbing, gas and general building services through out the North west. We have fully qualified gas safe engineers and also fully trained in Thermal Heating (Solar Water Heating).

• Boiler installations • Gas Heating Installations • Electric Heating Installations • Bathroom Installations • General Building maintenance • Landlord Gas safety checks/certificates

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • bathroom installs wetrooms bathroom adaptations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressive company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first point of contact this company were totally efficient and reliable. They attended very promptly to my boiler breakdown and having diagnosed the problem they had it repaired within a couple of hours! I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
New Central Heating Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted IMR because I needed a new combi boiler and radiators in my home. Having read boiler reviews, I decided on a Vaillant boiler, and having seen that IMR are Vaillant registered (with glowing reviews), I got in touch. From the first survey right through to completion of the job, I have nothing but praise for Bobby and the team. I was consulted at every stage of the job, and my house treated with utmost respect. I recommend this firm without hesitation.
James, Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Professional and neat work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler and Bobby and his team were very professional and completed the job in time. Good communication. Excellent work at a competitive price. Highly recommended.
Vincent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Excellent work, very fast and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact with IMR they were very professional and eager to fix our heating system. They had to come out numerous times and each time the lads would be friendly and efficient, great workmanship and always cleared up after themselves. We highly recommend IMR to anyone with any heating needs.
Nicola Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bobby & Paul. Thank you very much for doing a wonderful job fitting our new boiler. It is very much appreciated. Many thanks again Fred.
Fred, Merseyside Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Excellent work. Atrocious communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed this gentleman to refurb a ground floor loo, for disabled use. First impressions were excellent. Replied to my enquiry, fairly quickly, arrived at my home to give what turned out to be too expensive a quote for me. The quote , and expectations, were realigned, and an installation date was set. Arrived on time, with a colleague, and the work completed in less than one day. Even dealt with the Vat exemption side of things. My reservations are with communication. My preferred method is email, due to poor hearing. It would take several days to elicit an email response from this gentleman's office which, I understand, as in a lot of such cases, is his wife. A case in point...after the loo was finished and I could assess the quality of workmanship, I asked for a quote for replacing a number of radiators in my home... that was in April, it's now 23 June, and despite my emailing reminders, I have heard no more. Hardly confidence building. Would I recommend? Probably. If you are able to use the standard mode of communication, namely a telephone, you may be able to get through to Pam, his wife, much quicker than I. My experience, in part, did leave a sour taste, on the communication front, it has to be said.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you for the review and we take onboard your experience using our company. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise this is an error on our side, unfortunately we have not been able to find any recent emails that you have sent, we last corresponded in May, but all that put aside we are sorry for the lack of communication and any upset this may have caused you.
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Bobby and the team on the recent work replacing my boiler. Work was completed to a very high standard. The team were reliable and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bobby and the team at IMR relocated and replaced my existing combi boiler for a new boiler with flue going out of the roof. Nothing was too much trouble. The engineers arrived at the property just after 9:00am and proceeded to cover the carpet on the stairs and landing so no mess was created. The piping needed to be relocated from a bedroom cupboard into the old immersion tank cupboard and it was running behind a large wardrobe. No problem though as we emptied the cupboard and the guys moved it with no bother! We are decorating so also needed 2 new radiators which we sprung on them at the last minute. No problem again! One phone call, another engineer arrived a couple of hours later with replacement radiators! Full installation happened on day 1 and the boiler was ready to use in the evening. Full commissioning and instruction on how to use the new boiler on day 2. Excellent job all round! I'd have no hesitation in recommending Bobby and the team at IMR Heating & Plumbing!
Daveysmith77 Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Main bathroom and ensuite recurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used IMR to move, refit and renew a boiler and central heating system. Also to renew/remodelled two bathrooms. This included plumbing, plastering and tiling. They gave us useful advice and different options to meet our needs and budget. Every member of the company I dealt with were friendly, polite, and always happy to help. The workmanship was up to a very high standard. Also they were very adaptable to changes to the job i.e. moving locations of radiators and bathrooms fittings last minute to suit our requirements. Peter was particularly helpful and suggested several useful changes/ideas to our bathrooms. We will definitely be using this company again. See you next year for the refit of our downstairs toilet.
Rob and Bob Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a new boiler, central heating system & radiators fitted by IMR & the work completed was excellent. The engineers were lovely and professional and worked non stop and kept the job extremely clean and tidy, supplying their own floor covers and making sure my carpets weren’t damaged at all. I would 100% recommend IMR - the work carried out and the service provided was 10 out of 10!
Alex_B Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great work, high quality, efficient and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new central heating system, boiler and radiators fitted by IMR and the work was done to the highest standard, fast and efficiently and for a very competitive price. All the office staff and engineers I dealt with on the phone and in person were professional and polite and the engineers worked extremely tidily and left no mess at all! I would highly recommend IMR
Alex_B Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend IMR for any future work, they're professional, punctual and tidy. I had a new put in, in a new location, and it was all done within 2 days for a very reasonable price.
Alice B Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent service, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old boiler from bedroom to a new boiler installed into kitchen, with three new radiators added on to job on first day. The work was carried out with no problems, nothing was too much bother, all members of the team, were friendly, polite considerate. All mess cleared and taken away, clean through out their working, knowledgeable about their work and trade. Would highly recommend and definitely use again, have already recommended to family and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else. Very competitive on price, can't thank Bobby and his team enough and look forward to using their services in the future.
abigail1 Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Change to combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a old boiler that only worked central heating and had a tank for hot water. Had a visit to estimate what work needed doing and chose what boiler I needed. Work was booked in 2 men arrived on time and carried out the work with no fuss or mess came back next day to install thermostat every working very happy with the quality of work and would most certainly recommend . Thanks
Andy I Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed in and needed a new one. IMR were recommended to me so I contacted them. Engineer called out next day to review and the new boiler was fitted within days. Super fast and very efficient - very pleased.
MikeyG Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed recently. I am pleased with their professional job, clean , tidy and good communication.
fengli Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Completed very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great experience with IMR, they were entirely professional from the very beginning and never too busy to explain anything. The work was completed competently and quickly and when there was a (small) fault with my new boiler they were round the same day to fix it for me so I'd highly recommend them.
Alice B Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During our boiler replacement, IMR Heating & Plumbing were very helpful, professional from start to finish. My wife and I were very happy with the quality of service we received and would not hesitate to recommend IMR to others.
Ian Madden Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced an old boiler and ten radiators, really pleased with the work done. The team was first class and seemed to really enjoy their work. Very little mess and professional job done. I would recommend IMR without reservation.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending IMR Heating & Plumbing Ltd for their excellent work. From quotation, advice and the installation. Everything was first-class. They arrived when they said, completed the job to a very high standard and left everything clean and tidy. They explained everything clearly with the new controls and made it as easy as possible. Thank you for such a good job.
James, Merseyside Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and remote thermostat
Aimee Tidy, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Suzanne, Merseyside Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service from start to finish. Turned up at the stated time and didn't leave until the job was done. House left perfect and Bobby was the main worker who did a brilliant job for a fair price. Couldn't recommend enough.
Mrs Had Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Honest review of IMR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and remodel of a bathroom. My old boiler was replaced with a combination boiler. IMR team worked very efficiently, my property was left clean and tidy. IMR team provided an excellent service. My bathroom was remodelled, from the floors to the ceilings. now it's glorious. THE IMR team, removed wall tiles. Floor tiles and tongue and Groove ceilings the bathroom suite and this was replaced with high quality bathroom fitment, my waterfall shower is brilliant. THE IMR team treated my house with respect , they left it clean and tidy. THE IMR team completed my work on time, my consultation was brilliant before the work commenced, I would ,and have recommended them to other people . Job well done thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler and radiators changed, changing the heating from immersion to combi. The price was fair, the work carried out in only 2 days and all mess cleared. Everyone was really professional. Bobby spent a long time looking at things and explaining things before giving me the quote which gave me a lot of trust in him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their prices are competitive and the quality of the work exceptional. Andy and Peter were thorough, unusually neat and tidy workers. Always willing to answer my questions and explain their work process. Job started and finished on time and they left my home as they found it. I would use them again without hesitation.
Gerard, Merseyside Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Probably the best contractors we've had!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough survey undertaken leading to a detailed, exhaustive and competitive quote for the replacement of conventional central heating boiler with a combi boiler. The work was carried out to a high standard by two very pleasant workmen and included additional items over and above what I expected. Brickwork & plaster work was made good and the house left in a very tidy & clean state.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
A helpful and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a Worcester boiler and landlord gas safety checks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Fast efficient brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads came last week to replace my old boiler in kitchen cupboard. They were on time and done a brilliant job. They left my kitchen cupboard better than they found and we're so clean . Lads did you proud Bobby . Thanks again !
Sherank Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a wet room installed by IMR. So pleased with the results, not only do we have a luxurious bathroom but its functional. The team worked hard with minimal mess and nothing was too much trouble. So pleased!
Clare- crosby Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent service and top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had full central heating installed and a new bathroom fitted by IMR. I did my research and gathered a lot of quotes from different traders before getting the work done and found that IMR offered one of the best quotes. I was so happy with the work and the speed in which it was completed. They offerered a truly professional service keeping my house clean and tidy while the work was being done. The workman were friendly and courteous throughout. Would highly recommend.
Philip Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bobby and the team fitted a new boiler and new thermostats for us. Explained our options clearly, were polite, professional and friendly. They worked very efficiently and made sure everything was clean and tidy afterwards. Could not recommend them highly enough - excellent.
Jane, Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brilliant experience with IMR. The lads were very tidy and they were all very helpful in fitting around our needs. The before and after service is also excellent.
Helen, Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Very professional, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job overall would recommend this company.
Karen, Merseyside Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Got the central heating installed with minimum disruption. Cleaned after themselves and took away the old boilers. Would highly recommended.
Adriana, Merseyside Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with excellent service & worked from initial query and quote through to installation. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and hardworking. Would recommend.
Leigh, Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Highly reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had new boiler and radiator fitted by this company. I would recommend them to anyone. First class service from friendly and very professional people. Cleaned up after themselves, and left no mess at all. 10/10. 5 star service Thank you Caroline and Paul Liverpool
Caroline Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Highly recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IMR replaced my boiler. I approached several companies national and local. IMR Heating Service was excellent from start to finish. Very professional tradesmen. Efficient, cleaned up, very helpful with explanations and exceptional after sales response when I had difficulty using the wave technology. Highly recommended!
Denise, Merseyside Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called IMR and they arranged for someone to come the next day first thing. It was done quickly and professionally. Thank you!
Katie, Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite and professional from all aspects, phone appointment, to job completion all work explained, clean and tidy.
Eileen, Merseyside Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since our boiler was installed by IMR. They come out each year to service it without any prompting by us. When they come out nothing is too much to ensure that the work is done to a first class standard. The workmen I have found have always been courteous and polite.
Christine, Merseyside Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work done, which was on time and to budget. Would recommend.
Luigi, Essex Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Clare, crosby
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used IMR throughout my home. New bathroom, kitchen, boiler, radiators etc....I am delighted with all of their work. Bobby/Paul and the team will advise, and get the job done with no hassle. Highly recommend. I will be using the team again for a future loft conversion.
Clare liverpool Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Would recommend without a shadow of a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing boiler was condemned, too old! IMR were recommended by my uncle. They came within 24 hours after the call to assess and give quote. Turned up as and when they said they would to fit my new boiler and did a perfect job. Can't say how pleased I am. Would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.
Neil, Liverpool Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IMR installed my new Worcester Bosch boiler. I got a few quotes originally and they seemed to be a good one. Bobbly who works there had helped me choose by advising. They came when they were supposed to and all was done in a day. No problems. Good job. They've fixed my washing machine since.
John, Liverpool Posted on 17/05/2015 , work completed 17/05/2015
A Bathroom to be proud of
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete new bathroom including installation bath,sink taps plumbing changes, new toilet and bathroom furniture with drawers tall cupboard and laundry cupboard. They converted an airing cupboard into a walk in shower. Installation and movement of a new combi - boiler removing the old one from the kitchen and installing a dishwasher in the space provided by this. Finally, the complete tilling of the bathroom floor and walls.
Steve from Kirkby, . Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work conducted by IMR heating was completed to a very high standard. The few minor problems that we had, were dealt with immediately and without quibbling. Furthermore both the firm and it's staff were both accommodating and trustworthy. I am so pleased that we selected IMR and have had further work completed to as high a standard with the minimum of disruption and maximum of accommodation from the firm.
Grateful Steve Kirkby, Which? Consumer Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015