Endorsed by Which?

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Andover

4.8

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Failed water pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first and last time I use in and out Andover services. I had my cam belt changed by them in September 2021. By June 2022 the water pump had failed. I can understand that parts are rejects from the source. All I requested was my money back in line with their warranty. The interaction with in and out has been all one way, I have always called them I have never once received a call from them! I still have had no refund, I have paid for to expensive services on my car due to this. I feel like judged of the reviews this is likely to be a rare occasion that things go wrong, however for there to be no refund almost 6 months after it failed and also no communication on their part is shocking. I won’t use them again based of this experience.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 17/09/2021
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/11/2022)
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review and my sincere apologies that you have left us unhappy. I would like to investigate the issues for you and would be most grateful if you could email me with your car registration number. My email is louise.hubbard@inocentres.co.uk Many thanks Louise
Excellent service, at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the working day, I got a oil warning light. One call, and within the hour all done! Back on the road! As a business minimal down time!! Thank you
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mot, service and repairs, again excellent service, and value for money. Would certainly reccomend these guys.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Quick and speed MoT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick MoT on my MINI - wanted to get it done locally rather than drive 30 mins to the nearest dealership. IN'n'OUT got it done quickly with no fuss, while I waited in a warm reception area and I was able to get on with some work on as they had fast customer wifi available. Car was looked after (seat protectors used etc) and customer services was good.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
A professional organization
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My diesel car developed a fuel leak it also required a MoT, I rang In In & Out and spoke to Tom he told me to bring the car in by midday. I did and the chaps found the problem sent me a video of what they had found, impressive. They then carried out the MOT inspection rang to tell me it was ready for collection and came and collected me. I thought the service they provided was exemplary and communication was excellent. All in all, well done to Tom and the team at In & Out in Andover. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Always wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite and helpful, and delivering ahead of schedule. Today they found and fixed an issue on our car that could have run to thousands but instead was a simple repair and easy on the wallet. I highly recommend them. Very trustworthy.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT done at short notice, great customer service, friendly, polite and informative. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Great place and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking a full service and MOT to completion, this was an effortless, and efficient operation. Warm welcome, clear instructions and timings, impressive tidy workshop, pleasant waiting room. I've had all my servicing done here and would go nowhere else.
Robert Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked car for MOT & full service on 16/05/2019, arranged for following day by phone, arrived and informed of roughly time it would take, only drawback was not informed of the price increase for oil until I arrived at centre. Information needs to be clearer on all correspondence. Overall a good service
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Lee.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last minute MOT required which the car failed. New tyre, brake pads and discs fitted within a few hours. Nothing seemed to be a problem for them and service was absolutely fantastic. First time using this company but will become a regular customer from now on! Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Lee.
Excellent Service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys look after the maintenance and repairs on my works van. I never have to worry, I know they always look after me. Several months ago, I broke down and was recovered back to them at Andover, the recovery company told me my van was RIP, and the big end had blown. I prepared myself for the worst, and they quoted me for a new engine, and would be a week or so. I approved the cost and ordered repair. With in a few hours they called me and said "all done, listen to this.... " the van was repaired! No new engine required. Other establishments, may of pushed on and replaced the engine, I would of been none of the wiser and much poorer! These guys are genuine, fair and very honest. The repair this week was an MOT! Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Lee.
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full service, mot and 2 new tyres. The prices were really good and there was no hard sell to get me to upgrade what i was having done. I was giving the information about other packages on offer and left to make my own decision. Staff were very friendly. I would definately use them again myself and recommend them to others.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Lee.
Mot advisories sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team and service and being able to spread the cost makes if so much better.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Excellent full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used In-n-Out, to service the car. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Will be recommending and using again, thanks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Keep up the good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a major service online and had the work done on the same day. The chap at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. And there’s free coffee in the waiting room! All in all, I’d highly recommend the place.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Fab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being totally let down the day before by another well known company who had had 14 days to get 4 tyres in to branch that were required, they failed but left me waiting around for 1.5 hours before telling me this. I rang in & out straight away and they could fit me in the next day to carry out the MOT, service & tyre change. Also needing brake pads changed they had got ALL items in ready just on the off chance they were needed. Was kept waiting no longer than expected and would hesitate to use them for all my cars in the future. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
A great reliable helpful and value for money service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a great service In and Out always give an honest opinion when assessing an issue - and deal with it promptly If there is ever a query after the service they are always very qucik at resolving this Very good value for money
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Efficient, respectful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So I dropped my wife’s car off to have a major service done. I left the car with them and went for a coffee. They have me an estimated time to complete and it was accurate. They rang me a few times to keep me informed and when they identified issues they rand and told me the problem and the solution but also gave me the positive and negative impact of completing or not completing the work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/01/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Great and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service here is fabulous. I drove my car there because there was a warning light on my dash which they sorted out straight away. It was fixed within the hour. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for my MOT last year decided to use again instead of a different company......Glad I did .....Efficient, friendly and a good chatty bunch. Will always use them from now on.
Sidders Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Hi Sidders, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Service and limp mode diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited the centre last week for a full service and to diagnose a fault where my engine was going into limp mode. The service was completed absolutely fine and the fault was diagnosed as a sensor which i had replaced. The staff were very friendly and they explained everything to me fully. I will returning for my MOT and any other faults i have.
Jacko-1989 Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Jacko, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT for my sports car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took the sports car for MOT using online booking I usually take the car to a specialist garage so was really nervous about taking to IN N OUT but what a great bunch of guys. They know their stuff and recognised the model of my car (most garages have no idea). Showed me exactly what they meant on the advisory and helped propose a fix. Would recommend anyone to use these guys for a fair and trustworthy MOT. Not the cheap MOT some places offer and then your stung with needles repairs.
Jonesy Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Jonesy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car MOT completed at the Andover branch recently. First impressions via the telephone were good. On arriving at the centre the very good customer service continued, friendly staff and a professional job. Yes, the MOT was more expensive than other local garages, but I required one ASAP and this garage had plenty of time slots available. Overall I was happy to pay the difference, the professional service and convenience would mean I'd strongly recommend their products.
Mr. Forgetful Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Dear Mr Forgetful, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Excellent Friendly Service, 100% Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a local Which? Trusted Trader, I used these guys yesterday when my starter motor failed on my works Transit, down time and being off the road is never good when your're self employed, the van was in, repaired and back on the road in no time at all! The price was excellent, the local garage that have done all my servicing for the last 5 years quoted £200 more than what I paid! Keep up the good work!
Nigel, N E Electrical Services Andover Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Hi Nigel, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
CONSISTENTLY GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and his team have looked after our three cars since they opened on 24 June 2016 and we couldn't be more satisfied. This time a service and MOT in a time to suit us, finding and dealing with an important safety item for us as part of the process - GREAT WORK. A positive and friendly team who really know their technical stuff which they overlay with a concentration on doing the best for the customer. You will see that cost is not a major concern for any reviewer as we all clearly get great value. I'm very happy to recommend Andover In 'N' Out for all car servicing, repairs and MOTs
Horne Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Horne, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used In 'N' Out in Andover for a service and MOT before, and were very pleased with their work. This time our car was recovered to them as a "non-runner". They went above and beyond trying to diagnose the fault and spent many hours working on our car, despite hitting multiple dead ends. Eventually, through sheer determination and refusal to give up, they diagnosed the fault (which turned out to be three different things conspiring together to prevent the car from starting) and managed to fix our car for a very reasonable price. We found them friendly, approachable and transparent with regards to costs, and will definitely use them again.
Kim E Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Hi Kim, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again! :)
Fast, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what was needed doing, will go there first next time I want something done.
john.pickford Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Hi John, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again! :)
Bright and on the ball.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased to find really good service so close to my home. The work has been completed quickly and economically. I had a pleasant reception and I was treated as a fellow human being. A little humour was thrown in as well. This will be my 1st stop next time I need some work doing.
michael555 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
Hi Michael, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced car servicing the way it should be! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)