We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Cardiff

Profile thumb new logo small

4.2

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

4.2
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.3
Value
4.1
Sort by
Another excellent M.O.T.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use in'n'out every year for my M.O.T. service and again this year received the usual excellent service. I know that the car is in safe hands and that every facet of the inspection has been carried out to the highest standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to carry out any such service.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Maybe nice work. - who knows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m sure the work completed on my sons car was okay, however, he doesn’t live here and I’ve lost count the number of times both of us have asked in n out to update their records and stop contacting me, even head office, this company clearly doesn’ t understand even the basics of GDPR so I’m pretty glad I don’t share my card details with them.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book online for a date & time that was convenient. MOT and any requirements (new tyres) done quickly, very helpful & friendly staff. Definitely recommend coming here, also come here for my annual service and they are always efficient.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & friendly service & as the car failed they explained everything precisely & in simple terms & booked me straight back in to have the work completed. Would definitely recommend them & will take my car back for any future work.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people always go that extra mile to make your experience as easy and comfortable as possible, and the work is well priced
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Friendly reliable service everytime
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reason I keep going back to this garage is because the team is friendly, informative, reliable and the work is always carried out professionally.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Always great friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I keep going back to the team as they always provide a friendly, knowledgeable, reliable service! They go the extra mile where they can.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Fantastic service & great staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found out my MOT had expired, and after phoning several places to try get it done urgently, I eventually contacted In'n'Out at 3pm. They were very accommodating and managed to fit my car into their schedule that day. Fantastic service & great staff.
Mark Y Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Mark, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Excellent, helpful and professional staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my car MOT'd every year at the Cardiff branch, even though it can be upsetting when your car fails, they do their Utmost to help and rectify any issues, even when they are busy. Thank you all Cardiff 'In and Out' team. Until next year! Debbie .
D Williams Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Hi D Williams, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
In and out quite literally - efficient and pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in for our annual MOT - left the keys and chilled out in the waiting room - a smooth and efficient experience, staff are nice and friendly
PoliJuice Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Hi PoliJuice, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - nice and quick and the team were really friendly.Fab!
CLARE MORGAN Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Hi Clare, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Disappointing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my car MOT'd by "In N Out" and they failed to test the nearside rear seatbelt due to lack of 'access' - I had a canvass bag of car cleaning / breakdown materials on the seat! Perfectly portable or I could have been asked to move it as I was waiting in the customer lounge
Rodgers Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Hi Rodgers, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Cardiff centre regards your MOT, we can assure you this is not normally the case. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction and will do everything we can to resolve the problem for you as fast as we can. Please could you email your car registration and any further details to assist our internal investigations to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk. We will then be in touch as soon as possible to resolve this for you. Thank you.
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been going here for many years and never had a problem. Took my car in last week for MOT and service, and my aux lead and adaptor were plugged into the console. When I picked it up they'd been removed and are now missing! So although it's a reasonably priced garage it's now costing me more to replace the missing cables! Disappointed with the service at Cardiff as they've always been fantastic!
JessJaneP Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Hi Jess, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Cardiff centre, we can assure you this is not normally the case. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction and will do everything we can to resolve the problem for you as fast as we can. Please could you email your car registration and an y further details to assist our internal investigations regarding your AUX cables to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk. Thank you
excellent staff, and also very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently took my car for an MOT/SERVICE combo...with tunap engine and fuel clean...staff were very efficient and knowledgable....car failed mot on handbrake cable and calliper...parts were ordered, excellent price given, and took it back for work to be completed so that it would pass mot. With the combo came a full valet...as my mr2 is wrapped I forgo the valet, so manager instead fitted a new air filter free. After completing the required work which needed the fuel tank moved, and half my car interior moved....after 4hrs got my car back and with new mot....excellent service and will always take my vehicles to this garage...staff are the best.
Pincott Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Pincott, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used In n Out in Cardiff for about 4 years now for the MOT test and annual service on my Honda Civic. I have always found them very good in all respects. I am more than happy to recommend them.
ashandneil Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Hi Ashandneil, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Avoid!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a phone call from this garage after I had left one of my vehicles with them for a service. They informed me that they had tested the antifreeze strength which they found to be weak and the brake fluid was also tested and found to contain 5% moisture. The advice was that both of these fluids need to be replaced. However I declined both items as I was suspicious as the antifreeze had recently been replaced. I have subsequently tested the antifreeze which tested strong and also tested the brake fluid with a new Wurth tester from Honda which indicated 1% moisture. This concluded that this companies claims are untrue.
aw@Cardiff Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 07/12/2016)
Hello, thank you for your recent feedback from your visit to our Cardiff centre. IN’n’OUT take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We can assure you this is not normally the case. We will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email your car registration and any further details to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk Thanks.