We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Kettering

Profile thumb new logo small
4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service and great staff. They also offer the option of paying in instalments which really helped. I will be going back. A
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, everything is explained clearly and in advance. Coffee machine was not working but I had a very nice cup made for me. All work was carried out quickly and efficiently, and I was kept informed throughout. Would recommend this garage as staff always helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Well informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used In'n'Out a number of times both for servicing and MOT and I have always found them to be very helpful and polite, and the prices are good. The waiting area is always clean and comfortable and they do a great cup of coffee. What I also like is that I can take my dog in with me.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arrived 15 mins before our appointment time, very polite staff, offered free coffee and WiFi on arrival. The mot itself was was faultless, we were kept updated throughout. Excellent price, again honest friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Appointment booked online. Car taken in on time by friendly cheerful staff, and work carried out efficiently. Well done - highly recommended.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Second time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt MOT and cheap compared to other garage… they are pretty quick to do it and the guys are friendly. It was the second time I have used them and I am considering to get new brakes fitted over there.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car recently MOT'd here. Ready very promptly, and they called as they said they would, unlike most garages. Car needed new wipers, I had some I'd already bought which they fitted at no charge. Will use for next service as well.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full service and MOT on wifes car carried out. Excellent service received, service completed in time unlike a lot of other garages I have used previously. Will be using again for my own vehicle.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I have used this garage, good to be able to sit and wait for the work to be done and also watch. Friendly staff and just a brilliant service, wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Mot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used inout in Kettering on a number of occasions and I am always pleased with their efficient, friendly and helpful approach
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Good Job well done no issues...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service & MOT. Approx 2hrs from start to finish. Hassle free. Good selection of reading material to pass the time. Would use again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Iterim service and new front discs and pads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work undertaken on my car, and well impressed with the video. Also i like the way the staff double check important items ie sump plug torque. Brilliant service (as usual)
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi. thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, Roxanne.
MOT Test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an MOT online. Arrived and was welcomed by the manager, shown to a clean waiting room, complimentary drinks (free) available from machine, a variety of magazines to read and a viewing window to the MOT lane. Test carried out on time with results explained fully. I would highly recommend this centre.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot thank these guys enough! After my car broke down at work and I had to call out recovery, the guys who were already busy took my car in, looked at it and then fixed the problem as soon as they could! While they fixed my car they did a service on it! They really helped me out that day! All the guys are polite, kind and so hardworking. Will 100% carry on using in’N’out Kettering garage.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
MOT test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Called up for a last minute MOT on a Saturday and they managed to fit it in! Would definitely use them again!
Michelle Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Hey Michelle, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! Thanks, David.
MOT and Service free coffee and wifi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a lovely hour waiting in the peace and quiet taking full advantage of the coffee and WiFi. Car was Mot'd and serviced very efficiently at a reasonable price. Never feel like I'm being ripped off here, I will be back again next year.
Tracey Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Hey Tracey, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! Thanks, David.
Extremely helpful guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to the area, was worried about finding new garage to look after our cars Have used In n Out three times now and have found the guys there to be extremely helpful, honest and quick to do work requested at a reasonable cost Would definitely recommend
Marian Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blown light and had quotes of £200+ to fix from a couple of other traders. In 'n Out had a good look and decided they didn't need to pull the car to pieces to fit new bulb & charged me a tenner. It's so good to find that this kind of honesty & customer service is still out there - will be making sure we have both our cars looked after her from now on!
Mike in Kettering Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Dear Mike, thank you for your positive review. We will be happy to pass along your comments to the centre team! Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Great work, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car for mot! Carried out very efficiently and staff very courteous, would recommend to anyone who wants a mot or service! Will use again!!
Taffy1605 Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Hi Andy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Spot on as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service excellent staff nice helpful and honest. Always happy with the service they give. Prices reasonable. Would always have my car looked after by these guys. Paul
Paulio Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Dear Paulio, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
As it says in the name
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As it says in the name in and out that's exactly what happened in and out very quickly and very friendly
Paddy51 Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Hi Paddy, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Spot on service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I get both my wife's and my cars serviced and MOT'd at Kettering and have never been disappointed with the professional service. I have been a regular for years now and the whole operation is very swift. The team are always polite and point out any issues, both immediate or pending. A great business.
MickThom Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi Mick, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next
efficient, professional job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my Zafira booked in for its MOT at IN 'n' OUT in Kettering. Have used them loads of times before to service and MOT the family's cars. Really good service and excellent value for money. Professional and friendly. Highly recommended.
Joseph, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Joseph, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
good & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book in for an MOT & service. Nice facilities while waiting. Friendly, efficient service. Very happy with everything
Ockeys R us man Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/05/2017)
Hi Ockeys, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again! :)
Yearly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having changed my car, have, in the last 3 years had my car serviced and a MOT'! I find this organisation to be up front and truthful when they advice, work that may need renewing in the future. They seem to give very good advice.
Alexorrscott Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Hi Alexorrscott, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Great service, much appreciated.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fitted me in on the day that I phoned and didn't over charge me for extra work that was required. A worry free experience thank you.
Marcus Cleaver Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Hi Marcus, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Friendly and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly return to use in and out again friendly staff that are honest and helpful
Andimorg Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/03/2017)
Hi Andimorg your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. I have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends this is the fourth time I have used In and Out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Hi, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.