We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Leeds

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new logo small

4.7

23 Reviews

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
MOT, full service and brakes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the quote via “my car needs a” one of the most competitive prices and the nearest garage to us to quote. You can wait whilst works are done which is a plus, I chose to go home and was surprised to receive a video from one of the staff talking me through what had been checked and what works needed doing. No complaints! Plenty of paperwork handed over on pick up so I knew exactly what had been done and what was advised. I am always nervous of being taken advantage of as a female car owner who isn’t local, but these guys are great and completely transparent. Very professional at a great price.
Customer in West Yorkshire04/01/2019
Excellent service and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service at Leeds branch, went there for my MOT doesn't try and rip you off at all. Honest decent service. They also take a video of the car so you can see exactly what is going on. Many thanks
Customer in West Yorkshire30/12/2018
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have exceeded my expectations and have looked after me in my situation with a very limited time. I can't thank enough for the services from the initial booking, reception, customer services and the actual work done. Well done guys and keep up with the good work. Well recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire02/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
First MOT experience - AWFUL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought my first car & it needed it’s MOT. I went to IN’n’OUT after reviewing many other garages and was happy with the reviews made. I regretted this decision. Arrived for MOT taken in quick, great. Nice clean waiting area, great. I’m called through advised MOT had passed with an advisory, ‘clutch has a high biting point’. I understand what that means but what does it mean my car needs I asked. Advised the clutch is slipping and the friction plates are worn. A new clutch is what I’m advised &quoted £550! To add a note, your clutch isn’t checked in an MOT unsure why they did check it? I immediately took my car back to dealer I bought it from (as I have warranty) who checked it & advised there was nothing wrong. I then took it to a 3rd garage (for my own peace of mind) who said the same. I can’t help but think this ‘advisory’ was a way in which to get money out of me because I was a young girl on my own and others have made the same comments. Had a male been with me or it had been a males MOT I can’t see the outcome being the same. I am really disappointed in the garage as not only did it panic me that the clutch could just go, I had to take time out of work, travel to Wakefield and back (needing someone to bring me back to Leeds) & to go to a 3rd garage to ensure my clutch was fine. Overall I am very disappointed at the service provided, angry at all the additional time/expense of paying the dealer a diagnostic fee to double check. I will not be returning!
Customer in West Yorkshire17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, we appreciate your feedback but are obviously sorry to hear you have not had a good experience. We take pride in delivering the highest levels of customer satisfaction so please could you email us with your car registration and mobile number to info@in-n-out.co.uk so we can look in to this asap. Thank you, Louise.
Fast friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast friendly service. Second time I've used the Wigan garage. Very pleased with work and price. Last repair done immediately. Didn't have to book in, just called on spec and was sorted. Highly recommend.
Dave6621/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Dave thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
M.O.T/General Information
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used In'n'out twice now. Very happy with their Customer Service and prompt attention I received on these occasions both on phone and face to face. Pases both times. And when i asked questions their response was very helpful and informative.
Tracy Carter05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Dear Tracy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price. Friendly guy on reception. Fully explained everything about the service and MOT. Half the price of a main dealer - service a million times better! Don't be put off by how cheap they are
MandyL15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Dear Mandy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well mannered workers and very prompt, definitely does what it says on the label. I understood everything and they even went the extra mile as in to show me my faults in description as well. It wasn't even long when the whole job was finished. Within minutes parts arrived and the job was complete, even had a laugh with the boys on desk! Thank you for you hospitality
stuart shillington23/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Hi Stuart, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Room for Improvement!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had 2 new tyres fitted. The service overall was very good, however they failed to torque the wheel bolts upon completion (This is a common failing at Tyre centres - so not unique to them) The bolts were fastened on with an pneumatic impact driver to a torque which was way above that specified by the vehicle manufacturer. It would be impossible to remove these bolts at the roadside using the cars supplied tools & hence would typically require a breakdown service to be involved. Tyre fitters seem to think that anything above the manufacturers recommend torque is ok.... THIS IS CATEGORICALLY WRONG!! The bolts (or nuts) should be "nipped up" with the pneumatic gun, then "Torqued" up to the correct specified torque setting... Thus allowing them to be removed again without the need for extreme leverage...... To be fair - not many tyre fitting centres do them correctly - but they should!!! Room for Improvement in summary....
PaulGTE16v11/12/2017
Efficient, fast and friendly...... but
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the service and customer service in regards to the service of my car. But the reason I am giving it 3 stars is due to cleanliness of the inside of the car. Had to wipe it off oil when I got home, steering-wheel, handbrake, clutch and door handles. Biggest issue is the floor mat on the drivers side, is all black, these things aren't cheap. Not sure why they couldn't put some sort of a cover or even a newspaper on the mat. Would I recommend it, probably but definitely with a caution.
mergen01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Hi Mergen, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. Apologies your car was dirty with oil following your service, we have passed this onto the team in Leeds to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.