We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Leeds

Profile thumb new logo small
4.6

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
5 ***** service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant staff, Dylan the manager is great. He explains everything clearly and easily to understand. I have used in and out a number of times and would highly recommend them - including the easy payment terms they have which makes it affordable to everyone!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Great time saverI
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Instead of being "carless" for nearly all day and having to rely on taxis to pick up my car, IN'n'OUT do an excellent service while I wait. This was my 4th visit and it won't be my last.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Car MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our car was booked in for 09:00 and was taken into the bay just before. We could see the car on the lift and watch the test being done. The staff members we dealt with were very efficient and courteous. The waiting area was basic but lovely and warm, very clean and the coffee was great and free. Price for MOT was good and we would certainly return and would definitely recommend their work. Well done guys.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car needed MOT & service. Easy to book & pay online and extra (for oil) was highlighted at this stage so was aware of additional cost when collecting car. Work done quickly and no silly other costs were added. Passed MOT first time. Only gripe is cost of oil added (was aware of this but still a bit pricey). Good service from the team.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Great staff and reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff are polite and friendly. Kept me informed every step, and reasonable price. Highly recommended
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Good value and efficient but poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Leeds Garage (near Wickes) had my 12 plate Ford Transit last week for an MOT. Booking was easy but I never received the confirmation email or text? They had lots of choice for available slots. I took the van at 10:00am. First impressions dropping the van off weren't good. The guy on reception totally blanked me and was on a private phone call the whole time until another guy from the back came out to serve me. I must have stood for 5 minutes in front of this guy as he just blanked me, talking parties and baby names... not the best first impression. When i was served the guy took my keys and told me it would be 45 mins. it was more like an hour but no biggie. The van failed on wipers £25 (which were due for replacement) and a drop link £70. I told them to go ahead and they had the van back to me by 1pm. I was impressed with the service provided and value but let down by the poor attitude of the receptionist. I would recommend but would like to hope they sharpen up their professionalism when it comes to dealing with customers face to face.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
What one needs in a garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car for a service and MOT, knowing that there were several items needing attention. At every stage the garage was at pains to explain what needed doing and why and how much it would cost me.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for an MOT, unfortunately left it rather late but managed to get booked in for a Saturday morning. Staff were very friendly, respectful and knowledgeable. Work was done within the time specified. Would highly recommend!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great service in and out Leeds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I regularly use this garage they are great for price and service. They always fit me in at short notice and carry out any work quickly. Thanks for providing a good service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an MOT and service done with them. Was carried out quickly and the guys at reception were really helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately one of the parts they replaced on the handbrake during the MOT broke when I got home. This was dealt excellently by the garage who identified the fault, fitted me a new one the next day (today) quickly and in a really friendly manner. Excellent place to take your car!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Easiest MOT ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After realising on Friday night that my car war due it’s MOT I had a mad panic trying to find somewhere that could sort it for me. As I am at university I was conscious that I would only be in Leeds until Monday night and was sure that there would be nowhere that would be able help me. After looking online on Sunday evening I managed to book a spot via there website for 10am Monday morning. My full MOT and small fixes were done before 11am and for a very reasonable price. I will be recommending In n out! Nice staff, good price and very easy to sort out.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
MOT, full service and brakes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the quote via “my car needs a” one of the most competitive prices and the nearest garage to us to quote. You can wait whilst works are done which is a plus, I chose to go home and was surprised to receive a video from one of the staff talking me through what had been checked and what works needed doing. No complaints! Plenty of paperwork handed over on pick up so I knew exactly what had been done and what was advised. I am always nervous of being taken advantage of as a female car owner who isn’t local, but these guys are great and completely transparent. Very professional at a great price.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Excellent service and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service at Leeds branch, went there for my MOT doesn't try and rip you off at all. Honest decent service. They also take a video of the car so you can see exactly what is going on. Many thanks
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have exceeded my expectations and have looked after me in my situation with a very limited time. I can't thank enough for the services from the initial booking, reception, customer services and the actual work done. Well done guys and keep up with the good work. Well recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
First MOT experience - AWFUL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought my first car & it needed it’s MOT. I went to IN’n’OUT after reviewing many other garages and was happy with the reviews made. I regretted this decision. Arrived for MOT taken in quick, great. Nice clean waiting area, great. I’m called through advised MOT had passed with an advisory, ‘clutch has a high biting point’. I understand what that means but what does it mean my car needs I asked. Advised the clutch is slipping and the friction plates are worn. A new clutch is what I’m advised &quoted £550! To add a note, your clutch isn’t checked in an MOT unsure why they did check it? I immediately took my car back to dealer I bought it from (as I have warranty) who checked it & advised there was nothing wrong. I then took it to a 3rd garage (for my own peace of mind) who said the same. I can’t help but think this ‘advisory’ was a way in which to get money out of me because I was a young girl on my own and others have made the same comments. Had a male been with me or it had been a males MOT I can’t see the outcome being the same. I am really disappointed in the garage as not only did it panic me that the clutch could just go, I had to take time out of work, travel to Wakefield and back (needing someone to bring me back to Leeds) & to go to a 3rd garage to ensure my clutch was fine. Overall I am very disappointed at the service provided, angry at all the additional time/expense of paying the dealer a diagnostic fee to double check. I will not be returning!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, we appreciate your feedback but are obviously sorry to hear you have not had a good experience. We take pride in delivering the highest levels of customer satisfaction so please could you email us with your car registration and mobile number to info@in-n-out.co.uk so we can look in to this asap. Thank you, Louise.
Fast friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast friendly service. Second time I've used the Wigan garage. Very pleased with work and price. Last repair done immediately. Didn't have to book in, just called on spec and was sorted. Highly recommend.
Dave66 Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Dave thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
M.O.T/General Information
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used In'n'out twice now. Very happy with their Customer Service and prompt attention I received on these occasions both on phone and face to face. Pases both times. And when i asked questions their response was very helpful and informative.
Tracy Carter Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Dear Tracy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price. Friendly guy on reception. Fully explained everything about the service and MOT. Half the price of a main dealer - service a million times better! Don't be put off by how cheap they are
MandyL Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Dear Mandy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well mannered workers and very prompt, definitely does what it says on the label. I understood everything and they even went the extra mile as in to show me my faults in description as well. It wasn't even long when the whole job was finished. Within minutes parts arrived and the job was complete, even had a laugh with the boys on desk! Thank you for you hospitality
stuart shillington Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Hi Stuart, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Room for Improvement!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had 2 new tyres fitted. The service overall was very good, however they failed to torque the wheel bolts upon completion (This is a common failing at Tyre centres - so not unique to them) The bolts were fastened on with an pneumatic impact driver to a torque which was way above that specified by the vehicle manufacturer. It would be impossible to remove these bolts at the roadside using the cars supplied tools & hence would typically require a breakdown service to be involved. Tyre fitters seem to think that anything above the manufacturers recommend torque is ok.... THIS IS CATEGORICALLY WRONG!! The bolts (or nuts) should be "nipped up" with the pneumatic gun, then "Torqued" up to the correct specified torque setting... Thus allowing them to be removed again without the need for extreme leverage...... To be fair - not many tyre fitting centres do them correctly - but they should!!! Room for Improvement in summary....
PaulGTE16v Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Efficient, fast and friendly...... but
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the service and customer service in regards to the service of my car. But the reason I am giving it 3 stars is due to cleanliness of the inside of the car. Had to wipe it off oil when I got home, steering-wheel, handbrake, clutch and door handles. Biggest issue is the floor mat on the drivers side, is all black, these things aren't cheap. Not sure why they couldn't put some sort of a cover or even a newspaper on the mat. Would I recommend it, probably but definitely with a caution.
mergen Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Hi Mergen, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. Apologies your car was dirty with oil following your service, we have passed this onto the team in Leeds to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought Mot and Xpress service. Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Decent prices for work done.
Ben Fillingham Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Ben, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service.
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Brilliant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in good time. Staff very polite and helpful, with good knowledge of cars. Would definitely be coming back.
Mohammed, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/08/2017)
Hi Mohammed, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/08/2017)
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Very good service fast and efficient but reliable and safe very honest customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service fast and efficient. Very good and honest customer service. Will definitely recommend everywhere
Dylan Wright Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Dylan, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good.
Colin, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for MOT today. Car failed due to corroded brake pipes but when I told them I needed the car for tomorrow the guy offered to work late and do the repairs to get it through the test. BRILLIANT SERVICE and lovely polite guys. I will deffo be back.
Joanne Raven Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/06/2017)
Hi Joanne, Thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Leeds. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next! :)
What a place
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been to Leeds store many times always always get first class service
George William Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Hi George, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Great service and a quick turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I opted to try the In 'n' Out in Pudsey after receiving some of their marketing material and seeing some good reviews. I booked my car in on introductory offer so got a combined MOT and service. The team were friendly and professional throughout and it was interesting to be able to see them carrying out the work rather than being behind closed doors. The whole process, including an optional brake fluid change, took around an hour and was completely painless. I will definitely bring my car back in future.
Martyn Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Hi Martyn, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service is the key for me and this branch has it in spades. Quick and easy in and out service.
Dcgler1 Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Dcgler1, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Good role model. Simple and effective way of servicing your vehicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with In N Out was by far the best experience I have had in a garage. The team at Leeds branch was very open and honest about the items that needed addressing on my vehicle. They took me into the workshop and shown me exactly what advisories they found and left me to decide on any works to be carried out. Clear and concise. Highly skilled technicians In house. Wouldn't recommend anywhere else. Job well done. Happy customer ;)
Dannyboy Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Hi Dannyboy Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Nice ad, different reality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ad said the service would be free instead of £99. I feel that the prices of parts are highly inflated (charged £12 for a spark plug worth £4, £18 for a filter worth £4). This is how in a "free" Xpress service you pay £100-£150 where somewhere else you pay less for the same work done. They don't advertise what the brands of parts they are using are. The service didn't take 30 minutes like in the ad, but 1 hour 30 minutes. Never again. I'll go to my old mechanic where for £10 more I know I'm not overpaying for parts. Don't believe in free services! Do not recommend.
Marco2008 Posted on 14/08/2016 , work completed 14/08/2016
Extra Service, Extra Care ,VFM, Friendly Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which Trusted Traders did it for me. To attain the exceptional standard required they had to be good. The team at Pudsey Leeds, go beyond, friendly, professional, honest, trustworthy. Everything explained in easy understandable terms and references, you feel cared for as well as your car You can tell the team at Pudsey,Leeds that they love their job and this reflects back to the customer in n out pay and go in n out stay for offers and plans in n out for vfm in n out for a which trusted trader
Philip Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Hi Philip, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.