We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Liverpool

Profile thumb new logo small
4.7

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what was needed, very polite efficient and competitively priced service, didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need or want.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Brilliant and efficient, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly professional service yet again from In & Out Speke. Excellent customer service from Hannah - very informative and helpful - an asset to your company. Thanks again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Easy booking quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to book in somewhere for mot as expired on the day and found booking quick and easy and had late slots available. Said it could take up to an hour to complete so went for a walk. Returned after 40 minutes and was all done and ready to go.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used in and out on couple occasion for MOT/service and found it to be 5 star service. Today I went in and asked about spark plug replacement which they said they could that day if I was happy to come back in a few hours. Very reasonable price and quick service. The staff are very open and honest and not one of them dodgy garages who do work for no reason. I will continue using them due to the staff and service that they provide.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used IN'n'OUT for a few years now and wouldn't go anywhere else for our services & MOT's. The staff are friendly and efficient. I recently had a full service and MOT and I needed some unexpected work for the car to get through MOT. I feel I was given good advice, parts were ordered and the work was carried out quickly, the cost of all the work in my opinion was very reasonable. Gary couldn't have been more accommodating. I would and have already recommended IN'n'OUT to others.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Speke branch have great customer service from the people on the desk to the people who work on the cars, they make a great team and look after their customers. Used this branch for a few years and have always received consistently good work on my car and helpful staff. Highly recommend this garage.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Never Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with stop start so had car diagnosed elsewhere who said "I need a new battery". Took car to In'N'Out who fitted new battery, (which is what I requested fair enough) however this did not clear the fault. The operative told me to run car for a couple of days without heater, radio etc and it would be ok? On researching on forums the ECU must be reset after fitting the new battery otherwise overcharging may occur, this they did not do so I spoke on the phone and took car back next day. They cleared the fault, however I got less than half a mile down the road and the fault came back, so I did a U-turn back to the garage who then informed me when clearing the fault a code stating a clutch switch was faulty and needed changing. They never mentioned this before. The operative also said "he was not sure how long it would take as they had not done one before" this did not fill me with confidence. I took the car to the local dealership and they spent 2 hours diagnosing and told me that the DTC is damaged and needs replacement. Apparently this can occur when the battery has been changed incorrectly as the ECU can stay live for up to 20 minutes after the ignition has been turned off. The correct procedure is to turn off the ignition and close the drivers door then wait for at least 20 minutes before changing the battery. In'N'Out did not follow this method although I cant prove they have caused the damage. I will not use them again.
Customer in Halton Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Good afternoon, Firstly our sincere apologies that you have left our centre not 100% satisfied. We take our customer service journey very seriously and would very much like to fully investigate what went wrong. I would be very grateful if you could email us your name and car registration number to: info@inocentres.co.uk so that we can look into the matter for you. Kind regards Louise
Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full service done on my twenty year old motor home .now drives like new. Thanks lads. They even moved my booking time because I had flat battery and needed to jump start. Work carried out was brill and the price they quoted was the price I paid. Booked in to have a few little jobs done. Thanks again Gary and lads. Ian Davies
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Ready same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in for a service done same day can't fault them we are very pleased with car no problems will definitely use again Gary was very good totally satisfied will use again thankyou lads
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Mot & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied with customer service quick and easy slightly unsatisfied with having to pay for synthetic oil but I think all garages do this and service books were not put away also temperature indicator was put on farenheigt for some reason took me a while to rectify this
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
full Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews about this garage looked good so took a chance.The price was £188 full service/mot.very impress with the level of service,Gary the boss told me what they done and explained that would need front brake pads but its a advisery. Gary an his team where very professional the job took two hour and was ready to pick up. i will be using the services again thanks guys.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hey there, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! Thanks, David.
Jude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this garage for a couple of years. Always found the staff friendly and pleasant, the premises clean and most importantly their prices much cheaper than anywhere else. After MOT & service Ben advised 2 new front tyres when I returned, with no locking wheel nut (Kwickfit?), Gary organised the change of tyres and ordered a set of locks for me. They go out of their way to be helpful and explain things, without being "patronising" to a mature female. Will continue to use them. Thanks guys
judith Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Hi Judith, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great work and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My vehicle had recently been in for a service with a make-approved garage, during which it was brought to my attention that the drive shaft needed some attention. I booked it into In ‘n’ Out Autocentre in Liverpool and the work was carried out quickly and for 1/3 of the price I had been quoted by the other garage! The staff at this centre are always extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.
LO Merseyside Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi LO Merseyside, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I didn’t have a booking but needed an urgent MOT - I was fitted in the same morning which was fantastic. Gary and Ben are just so helpful and obliging and have helped me out on more than one occasion. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now! Thank you!
Carol M Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Carol, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Successful second visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previously been for a full service, and this time was MOT and gas change on my air conditioning. Found both visits to be efficiently organised by head office when booking online, with useful text reminders leading up to the appointment. I have found the company very approachable. Gary was really honest and explained things well and I would be happy to go back again.
L Fleming Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/06/2018)
Dear L Fleming, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Brilliant full service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My second visit to In 'n' Out and it won't be my last. Great, friendly service and good honest advice at a good price.
Lee. Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Dear Lee, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this garage for over 12 months, the service and value for money are very good and the service from the staff is excellent.
Jane Blunsum Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Hi Jane, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my car MOT/service at IN n OUT and I was stunned by the efficiency of work and attention to detail. Above all, the staff (Gary and Ben) were friendly, knowledgeable and were extremely honest with their advice. Without a doubt, as a female driver, I would definitely recommend this garage and will never worry about finding an honest garage again. Brilliant service!
Stephanie Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Hi Stephanie, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Professional, caring and ultra efficient...simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have now made four visits to In N Out and can say their service is consistently excellent. After five years of being bound into a dealer servicing programme it is such a relief to go to people who care, and will do whatever they can to help you. I cannot rate these guys highly enough; their premises are spotlessly clean and comfortable and all cars are on view as they are worked on. The care and attention they have shown me and my car is outstanding. Many, many thanks to Gary and Ben.
Anne O Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Hi Anne, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)