We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Newark

Profile thumb new logo small

4.3

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm

Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way its should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

4.3
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.3
Value
4.3
Sort by
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today took my car for annual MOT and a Full Service. I checked in the car and then returned home to await a phone call. A couple of hours later I received a video message giving me full information on condition of car and cost of essential items needed (spark plugs, brake fluid and air con gas). I was also given advisory information going forward. I was asked to confirm these prices were acceptable before work proceeded. Excellent idea, no nasty shocks when presented with the bill. I received a phone call to inform me when my car was ready to collect. When I collected the car, Tom and Tom, the two service engineers gave me all the information in detail regarding the MOT and Service. I am very pleased with the way the business was conducted, the result of my finished car and will certainly continue to use Newark branch. I have no hesitation in recommending IN'n'OUT Newark.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Poor Service was made to feel very uncomfortable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had an MOT done at this garage. I booked it through my warranty company and they advised me that IN'n'OUT would be completing the work for me. First of all the IN'n'OUT were supposed to fetch my vehicle between 08:30-10:30 to which no-one turned up or even rang me to advise what was going on. Secondly after I dropped my car if I was told that they would not complete any work, this was quite distressing considering I need my MOT by the end of the week. Once I rang my warranty company they advised that this garage was unable to take BACs or allow them to pay over the phone, this meant I had to pay for the MOT myself even though I had already paid for it through my warranty company. The garage was very unprofessional with me and kept saying if I didn’t pay them there and then they would do no work. After I agreed to pay for it myself, the MOT was completed. It failed on two tyres but IN'n'OUT had told me and two others in the same day that they have no tyres in stock. I find this appalling. My overall experience with this garage was very unsatisfactory to say the least. I would not recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our second car went in for MOT yesterday but unfortunately failed on worn front tyre. I ordered replacement with our regular tyre centre and it was fitted this morning. Returned to In'n'Out, no problems, no fuss, Mot issued immediately. Great service centre, friendly attentive and helpful staff. Will always use them from now on.
M Hall, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended unannounced travelling from South to Inverness immediate diagnostic replacement breaks required MOT offered at same time. Back on the road swiftly that day, super professional staff with Mr Duffy and team, excellent price. Follow up call few hours later making sure all was okay. “In and Out” I’ll be back.
Customer in Highland council Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service, nice clean waiting room, lowest price around and fast efficient mot, what more could you want. Thanks
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Normally use main dealer for servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting a bit fed up with main dealer's ludicrously expensive charges (wanted £120 for a computer diagnostic) decided to give these guys in Newark a try. I had previously taken car in for a problem which they solved in about 5 minutes and refused to charge for it. Booked in on-line which all worked well left the car to be serviced and arrived back at the appointed time and the job was finished. They pointed out a couple of items which might be needed according to manufacturers service plans - and advised me to check previous invoices in case the work had in fact been done. Long story short - they are required and i will be going back to In-n-Out to get the work done. Staff were excellent, all quite young (certainly when compared to me) but came across as knowing what their trade and not at all condescending as some car mechanics can be. No more main dealer servicing from now on! Colin
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/01/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Excellent Service - Money Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told my care needed a more expensive job to repair my car by another mechanic and Kwik FIt. However when I receive a quote from In and Out regarding the repair I decided to go with them. In an out dont like to go by what another garage or what another mechanic has said, so instead they did a full diagnostic check on my car and found it was not only a smaller job then what I was told previously BUT the initial job was unnecessary. So they went ahead with the job of what they had found to be the problem and also as a process of the business refilled my waters, coolant and changed my oil. I drove away like y car was brand new and I am extremely pleased with the Job. I will be using In and Out again for any future car troubles. A big thank you to Jordan Ellis & Stephen Stapleton from the Newark branch.
Ryan Hall Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Hi Ryan, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed IN’nOUT’s premises as I drove into Newark and so decided to give them a chance in the very competitive world of MOTs and servicing. After three MOT visits and one retest I have not been disappointed. Prompt service, the ability to discuss any problem with the staff and very fair prices tick all my boxes. Coffee also good with up to date magazines in the waiting room. Only one observation, this was not as spotless as usual with an untidy floor. I will certainly use them again.
Warwick Banks Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Warwick, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres in Newark and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great customer services and work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited here for a full service and break pad change. They were very efficient and speedy, lovely people to talk to and very quick to fix mistakes. I would recommend them to any friends or family.
Sammiejm2 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
Hi Sammie, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That supposed to be my first service in in&out unfortunately didn’t have a chance to see if they are good or not. Booked appointment and brought car 10min before time. Service according to website should take a hour. I came back hour later and car was still waiting on car park. Spoke with someone in office and been told that they don’t have man power... so why do you book so many cars if you cannot service them ?! Just waste of time.
Pat S Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/07/2018)
Hi Pat, we appreciate your feedback from your visit to IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We take pride delivering the highest levels of customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear that in this case you were not 100% satisfied. In order to maintain a high level of satisfaction, we take all feedback seriously, therefore we will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration and any further info to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you, the IN’n’OUT Team.