We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Newark

Profile thumb new logo small

4.3

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm

Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way its should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

4.3
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.3
Value
4.3
Sort by
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today took my car for annual MOT and a Full Service. I checked in the car and then returned home to await a phone call. A couple of hours later I received a video message giving me full information on condition of car and cost of essential items needed (spark plugs, brake fluid and air con gas). I was also given advisory information going forward. I was asked to confirm these prices were acceptable before work proceeded. Excellent idea, no nasty shocks when presented with the bill. I received a phone call to inform me when my car was ready to collect. When I collected the car, Tom and Tom, the two service engineers gave me all the information in detail regarding the MOT and Service. I am very pleased with the way the business was conducted, the result of my finished car and will certainly continue to use Newark branch. I have no hesitation in recommending IN'n'OUT Newark.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Poor Service was made to feel very uncomfortable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had an MOT done at this garage. I booked it through my warranty company and they advised me that IN'n'OUT would be completing the work for me. First of all the IN'n'OUT were supposed to fetch my vehicle between 08:30-10:30 to which no-one turned up or even rang me to advise what was going on. Secondly after I dropped my car if I was told that they would not complete any work, this was quite distressing considering I need my MOT by the end of the week. Once I rang my warranty company they advised that this garage was unable to take BACs or allow them to pay over the phone, this meant I had to pay for the MOT myself even though I had already paid for it through my warranty company. The garage was very unprofessional with me and kept saying if I didn’t pay them there and then they would do no work. After I agreed to pay for it myself, the MOT was completed. It failed on two tyres but IN'n'OUT had told me and two others in the same day that they have no tyres in stock. I find this appalling. My overall experience with this garage was very unsatisfactory to say the least. I would not recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our second car went in for MOT yesterday but unfortunately failed on worn front tyre. I ordered replacement with our regular tyre centre and it was fitted this morning. Returned to In'n'Out, no problems, no fuss, Mot issued immediately. Great service centre, friendly attentive and helpful staff. Will always use them from now on.
M Hall, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended unannounced travelling from South to Inverness immediate diagnostic replacement breaks required MOT offered at same time. Back on the road swiftly that day, super professional staff with Mr Duffy and team, excellent price. Follow up call few hours later making sure all was okay. “In and Out” I’ll be back.
Customer in Highland council Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service, nice clean waiting room, lowest price around and fast efficient mot, what more could you want. Thanks
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Normally use main dealer for servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting a bit fed up with main dealer's ludicrously expensive charges (wanted £120 for a computer diagnostic) decided to give these guys in Newark a try. I had previously taken car in for a problem which they solved in about 5 minutes and refused to charge for it. Booked in on-line which all worked well left the car to be serviced and arrived back at the appointed time and the job was finished. They pointed out a couple of items which might be needed according to manufacturers service plans - and advised me to check previous invoices in case the work had in fact been done. Long story short - they are required and i will be going back to In-n-Out to get the work done. Staff were excellent, all quite young (certainly when compared to me) but came across as knowing what their trade and not at all condescending as some car mechanics can be. No more main dealer servicing from now on! Colin
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/01/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Matt.
Excellent Service - Money Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told my care needed a more expensive job to repair my car by another mechanic and Kwik FIt. However when I receive a quote from In and Out regarding the repair I decided to go with them. In an out dont like to go by what another garage or what another mechanic has said, so instead they did a full diagnostic check on my car and found it was not only a smaller job then what I was told previously BUT the initial job was unnecessary. So they went ahead with the job of what they had found to be the problem and also as a process of the business refilled my waters, coolant and changed my oil. I drove away like y car was brand new and I am extremely pleased with the Job. I will be using In and Out again for any future car troubles. A big thank you to Jordan Ellis & Stephen Stapleton from the Newark branch.
Ryan Hall Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Hi Ryan, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed IN’nOUT’s premises as I drove into Newark and so decided to give them a chance in the very competitive world of MOTs and servicing. After three MOT visits and one retest I have not been disappointed. Prompt service, the ability to discuss any problem with the staff and very fair prices tick all my boxes. Coffee also good with up to date magazines in the waiting room. Only one observation, this was not as spotless as usual with an untidy floor. I will certainly use them again.
Warwick Banks Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Warwick, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres in Newark and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great customer services and work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited here for a full service and break pad change. They were very efficient and speedy, lovely people to talk to and very quick to fix mistakes. I would recommend them to any friends or family.
Sammiejm2 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
Hi Sammie, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That supposed to be my first service in in&out unfortunately didn’t have a chance to see if they are good or not. Booked appointment and brought car 10min before time. Service according to website should take a hour. I came back hour later and car was still waiting on car park. Spoke with someone in office and been told that they don’t have man power... so why do you book so many cars if you cannot service them ?! Just waste of time.
Pat S Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/07/2018)
Hi Pat, we appreciate your feedback from your visit to IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We take pride delivering the highest levels of customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear that in this case you were not 100% satisfied. In order to maintain a high level of satisfaction, we take all feedback seriously, therefore we will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration and any further info to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you, the IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT and Full Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, just be aware that the £104 price is actually likely to be another £30 if your car like a lot require 100% synthetic oil. Still cheaper than many but worth knowing. They are very attentive and keen to please, overall very happy .
Zoe, North Notts Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 11/04/2018)
Dear Zoe, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Quick MOT and very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an MOT urgently and managed to phone and book an MOT the same morning and also took advantage of the first time customer discount. MOT was completely quickly and efficiently and the customer support seemed very good. Will definitely use IN n Out Newark again.
Ron M. Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Dear Ron, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Does exactly what it says!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent price and lived up to all the promises in their promotional campaign! Quite possibly the best place I've visited for MoT and service - helpful, friendly staff, a clean and comfortable area to wait in, free WiFi so I could work on my laptop while they worked on my car - and free coffee too! As a new customer, I benefited from the special offers this time round but will be happy to pay the 'regular' price next year but they'll be my first port of call for any issues that crop up in the meantime. Have already recommended them to several friends...
June Rowlands Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi June, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drive shaft broke first thing in the morning. I called them up and they said they could take a look at it that morning. Once my car had been recovered to their garage in Newark they quickly diagnosed the problem and were able to order in the part and fit it the same day. Could not fault the service at all. Would happily use them again and would recommend them to anyone. Friendly, helpful staff and good prices. Thank you.
spfisher999 Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Spfisher999, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Next day MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After forgetting the MOT was due we rang in n out and were given an appointment the next day for a £25 MOT. Great, friendly & efficient service. Will certainly return
Pjl1830 Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Hi Pjl1830, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Newark. We pride ourselves in in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again! :)
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took our Seat Ibiza to the Newark branch for a full service and MOT, they fitted us in at a time convenient to ourselves and we found the operatives very friendly and knowledgeable; everything was done in the time that they allowed, the car was kept very clean and the price was very reasonable. We were very pleased and will certainly use their service again.
Westy Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Hi Westy, Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
Poor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my car in for an 'express service'. During this service I was called across to be told my shock absorber was damaged and needed replacing. My car had just passed its MOT. I told the mechanic in question this fact. Work promptly stopped. I then took my car to my regular car garage, who informed me that the shock absorber was fine! By some miracle it had repaired its self, or In 'n' Out Newark were lying!
Thedazzlin1 Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Hi Thedazzlin1, Thank you for your recent feedback from your visit. IN’n’OUT take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We can assure you this is not normally the case. We will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you.
Brilliant MOT centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT'd my car yesterday at In "n" Out in Newark. Brilliant experience and very helpful and polite staff. The customer viewing room was very clean and I was offered free hot beverages, after making a cappacino coffee I sat on the very comfortable sofa and watched the mechanic carry out the MOT. Have to add that he was very thorough and did check everything, which gave me peace of mind. Very well done guys.....brilliant service and very polite and knowledgeable staff there. Will definitely be using this service centre in the future !!! 5 stars from me.
Mr Overall Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/04/2017)
Hi Mr Overall, Thanks your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'car servicing the way it should be'! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)