We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Stevenage

Profile thumb new logo small
4.8

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we won’t baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way it should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Surprisingly very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I often despair at the service I get from traders including car service centres but I cannot fault the service I got from these guys in Stevenage. They kept to their appointment time and finished in the time they said they would and all for £39 for my MOT. The only slight criticism was that their customer waiting area could do with a deep clean, but this is only a minor concern, and I will be using them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 29/02/2020
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer interface. Polite. Explained details of payment options with no pressure to Buy a package I did because they were good value. No added extra costs. This garage is friendly and professional. I will continue to use them for all my vehicle needs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Service MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the Full service and MOT provided. I have used In’n’Out previously and I will be using again very friendly and efficient staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided, quick, efficient and informative. Have used IN'n'OUT previously and will continue to do so
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Fast friendly MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast friendly MOT with a prompt polite call to confirm completion and a concise indication of minor faults rectified
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
MOT
Booked my MOT online with no problem. Liked the fact that they send you a reminder of your appointment then a message the day before saying they're looking forward to seeing you. On the day they were very courteous and efficient, the MOT was done very quickly and checked the oil for me while they were at it. Would definitely use them next time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Mot and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put my car in for an MOT and service and knew I needed some work done on the front suspension. They completed the MOT and gave me a phone call about what I needed done. They were able to get it all done in the same day. The best thing about this garage is that they keep in good communication with you. The work is honest and always explained.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT carried out at time booked excellent service as always very efficient and friendly would recommend to friends and family
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Making that extra effort
Customer Service
Quality
Value
INnOUT MOT'd the car in the morning. Unfortunately it failed and needed a little bit of work. Absolutely needed the car that day but all slots were full. INnOUT said to leave the car until end of day and they would try to find slots to fix. Looking at alternatives late in the day when they rang to say car should be ready for 6pm pick up. Got there just as they were finishing the work, having stayed late to complete. Really appreciated the effort made to meet my own imposed timelines. Exemplary.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Quick and efficient. Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked an MOT on-line. Turned up at the appointed time and the vehicle was done there and then. I watched while some of the MOT was done and the tester was efficient and very thorough. Top job and will use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
I NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always take my car to In 'n' Out for my servicing and MOTs. The staff are always pleasant, explain everything very clearly and are always punctual. I love the transparent pricing structure and took advantage of the Gold package on this occasion which means I don't have to worry about paying for the full service and MOT next year. My car ALWAYS feels more responsive after they have done their 'thing' and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a MOT night before, but found that they were over booked on arriving at the site the next morning. This did not deter the staff, They were very professional and friendly. They gave me a time frame to collect the vehicle, they rang me at the exact time they said they would. I will definitely use the company again and will recommend to my friends
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Great work very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really pleased with how quick they worked on my car. I had it in for a MOT and waited whilst it was done. They kept me up to date with how it was going, and gave me my advisories. The price was good and I’ve used them before and will continue too!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Ian.
Reliable and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use In and Out. They don't patronise me because I'm female. They always explain everything openly. Fast and efficient service - always.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Ian
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MOT and full service. Price was as quoted plus extra for some oil specific to my car. Quick and easy to book a slot. Good customer service and smooth process. They were recommended to me and I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Trusted Brand...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello , I am writing this review only after using this brand 4th time. I have used Stevenage and Basingstroke branch for full service as well mechanical work for Mini and BMW. Honest feedback, competitive price, detail reports and great communication these are plus point if this garage. We have used several garage including big names but trust me , no one can beat them on service. Well I am going to book next service in May soon. Only one suggestion for in and out guys. Your online site is good but it is not functional or I think need improvement. Whenever I tried to browse through your extras , such as wheel alignment and other services, I can’t book online. Your driver club is not accepting request. I hope you will fix this issue soon. Apart from that, I can highly recommended in and out to new drivers and owners. Regards Parag R.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and the team always carry out good work, never take my car anywhere else! Very friendly and all round an excellent experience
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
The Stevenage branch is absolutely brilliant always polite and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Which? Trusted Trader ourselves we use In and Out Stevenage as we know we would never experience the horror stories of MOT nightmares you can experience from other garages. Ian is honest and very helpful we send all our small vans and personal cars here for small repairs and servicing. We recommend Stevenage in and out to all our customers not just because they are Which? Member but beacuse they service is a 100%. Thank you George from AGL SERVICES U.K LTD
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello George, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always great service, honest and reliable. Mot always passes with no problems. Very efficient. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always got all work done on my car with in and out and have never had any trouble. I popped in with a issue on my car Friday morning and was worried to keep driving it, the young lad there ordered the parts I needed and fitted it the same day. I was so happy. My car is driving so much better and I no longer have to worry. They where so helpful would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warm friendly people very prompt service. They looked at my brakes for me as well as mot. Had been told by another garage my brakes needed doing but that was not so so the lovely people here are honest and reliable and saved me from paying out for work that didn't need doing. Will use them from now on
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. We will be happy to pass along your comments to the centre team! Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently paid two visits to IN'n'OUT at Stevenage, one car for AirConditioning Service and the other for an MOT. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very comfortable and clean waiting area with drinks dispenser and magazines. Both jobs were carried out within time frame given and at the cost quoted, I was kept informed as to progress. Very impressed with the service, IN'n'OUT will be my garage of choice in future.
Thompson Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2018)
Hi Thompson, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Good price and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our MOTs done for the last few years at In'n'Out Stevenage - very competitive prices, good clean waiting area and most of all - very friendly staff!
Gill Hayes Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Dear Gill, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Full service in Stevenage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had full service last week in Stevenage. Very friendly and communicative staff. I'm very pleased and I'll be back for MOT and next full service. Thank you.
Francisc Laslau Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Dear Francisc, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to fit me in pretty much last minute which was great. Kept informed during the day on progress and car was ready ahead of schedule. A few things needed seeing to to get through the MOT which was fine and I was informed about these and asked for approval and given the pricing before any work was carried out. Even with the extras that needed doing, car was ready and not an enormous shock price wise. Will 100% use again
Andy H Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2018)
Hi Andy, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Excellent communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the guys at In 'n' out. Had a problem with my suspension and they were able to see and repair the problem the very next day. Would recommend them for servicing as well!
Rich Kaye Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2018)
Hi Rich, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Great work and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff, quick and efficient service, free tea and coffee and WiFi while you wait. Would always highly recommend In and out servicing Stevenage. Thanks guys
Lisajarvis33 Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Hi Lisa, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Great service and happy staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean from Stevenage branch was very helpful and kept me informed as too what worked needed to be done. However, the central IT system could be improved as it had crashed by the time I went to collect the car and the guys couldn't print a bill or MOT certificate. I had to call back next day when system was up again. Not their fault, but central office's.
Graham Wright Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Hi Graham, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Great Service, happy staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use IN 'n' Out for both of our vehicles. Always receive a great service and the staff are always great to deal with.
karlie Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Hi Karlie, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
MOT & Service Plus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the customer service as well as the service itself; the manager went out of his way to be helpful, especially as the car had an airbag problem - although that wasn't in his scope, he made the whole thing go smoothly, and also offered further help on the airbag issue if needed. Highly recommended.
wer423 Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/09/2017)
Hi Wer423, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Stevenage. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Mot and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were friendly and helpful. They explained to me what needed doing to pass the Mot and why. They knew I wasn't feeling well and worked as quickly as they could. They kept me updated on timings.
Wallis Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Wallis, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Always friendly and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every car I own, I always take to these guys, always honest and upfront about what/if any work is required. They aren't a garage and don't do any work there so they don't tell you that you need something that you don't. Also, they are friendly and welcoming.
James McGibbon Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi James, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!
Went for MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went for MOT 1st mot car just 3 years old, all good but was told that I needed new wiper blades for it to pass (£32.00) so had to have them. When I went to pay said that I was not happy but was told / on paper work that the blades cost £25.70 + vat. Shame that while I was waiting to pay they had left the receipt for the blades out and that was only £18 +vat. So that meant that I had been charge best part of £10 for them to fit them.
Henry Cooper Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
MOT Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had MOT Saturday morning, car had been running fine, bag journey back home to London, when idling engine huddering as if it was about to cut out, now have to pay to get it put right. I emailed as soon as I got home, needless to say no reply. Can't tell you how sad and unhappy I am at this stage.
SusanG Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 21/03/2017)
Hi SusanG, Thank you for your recent feedback from your visit. IN’n’OUT take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We can assure you this is not normally the case. We will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you.
Always polite, Friendly and informative. Excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this centre for approximately the last 5 to 6 years having had my Mercedes, Kia and BMW MOT'd, serviced and repairs The staff are always polite and explain exactly what needs doing and even showing where there are defects and repairs needed. Never had a problem with them and booking a service etc is very straight forward. Value for money, not the cheapest but Excellent overall!
Utopian Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Utopian, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We take pride in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced car servicing the way it should be! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)