We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Wigan

Profile thumb new logo small

4.8

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Apr 20
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT Autocentres we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:

CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
FREE Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to MOT testing, car servicing and car care. Book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

4.8
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
5 star service and offer payment assist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in the modern world and keeping a car on the road can be tough. Especially with tax, mot and insurance to consider, my car required new tyres and rear brakes, a cost which I hadn't budgeted for after the Christmas period, after getting numerous quotes from independent and franchised garages across Wigan, I came across IN'n'OUT not only was there quote the cheapest recieved after speaking with the Syd and Irfan I was made aware of Payment Assist this allowed me to pay for the work in installments over a 4 month period, especially useful when money is a little tight. The waiting room is kept clean with free coffee and WIFi available, there is also a viewing window allowing you to check on the progress of the work being completed. I am very happy with the completed work and would like to thank the team for a job well done, 5 star service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Hello, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. Great to heat you took advantage of our payment plan to keep your car safe on the roads. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the first time I used this trader. I'd looked online and seen the positive reviews so decided to book my car in for a service and MOT. When I arrived I was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner. All aspects of what I could expect from their service was explained and any questions I had answered in an easy to understand way. I appreciated the video that was sent to me to help me see the work that needed doing. First rate service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Hi there, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
Great service yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and break fluid service this time, but I as I do so many miles are there 2-3 a year. Always curteous and polit whilst fitting in around my schedule. Would highly recommend. Manager Syd always very helpful. Phil B
Phil, Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Hi Phil, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Dave.
Excellent service.R.F.King Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used in n out,just had the air-con.re-gassed. Once again, excellent and polite service given by all. IN'n'OUT within an hour, thanks again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Convenient but unsatisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently attended the Wigan branch for an interim service (a simple oil and filter change). Pros: Convenient times Easy to book Reasonable headline prices Good location Friendly Staff Good waiting area Free coffee Cons: When you arrive (that is after you’ve booked and paid online for the items you’ve selected from the comfort of home) you’ll be asked and encouraged to purchase extras such as ‘fully synthetic oil’ ‘engine flush’, ‘fuel treatment’, etc. In my opinion these are costly ‘add-ons’ and it’s questionable if they’re required at all and this makes the reasonable headline price a very expensive price. Whilst doing the interim service my car was inspected in the guise of a ‘Vehicle health check’ which in my opinion is a method of this company looking for extra work. I was told that my rear brake discs were rusty and require replacing at a cost in excess of £200 (BTW the car is less than 3 years old and has covered less than 25k miles). I politely declined. I think most cars will have rusty brake discs (particularly on the rear) following wet conditions. However, some people may be concerned that their car is not safe and agree to the work. I preferred to get a second opinion from a reputable garage who agreed with my gut feeling. This reminds me of similar stories from years ago of similar companies that have long since disappeared. So unsurprisingly in conclusion I’ll not be visiting this company again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
The trader replied (on 10/09/2019)
Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we very much value our customer feedback. My apologies that you were not 100% with the service that we provided. Regarding the ‘extras’ that you cited they are purely optional and we only offer them as we believe they are good products and may enhance your car’s performance and running. You are under no obligation to purchase them. We do charge an oil supplement if your car requires fully synthetic oil. We carry out Vehicle Health Checks on vehicles that visit us as we believe that is a good service to offer. It is at no cost to the customer but gives them a report and a checklist giving them confidence that the vehicle has been thoroughly inspected. The customer has no obligation to have any work carried out with us on the back of this check it is just a free service that we provide. I am sorry that you feel that based on what we believe is good customer service you would not visit us again. Kind regards Louise
Amazing customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT exactly as described - in and out, great value, really friendly staff both on phone and in garage, I will definitely be using again
Shay, Greater Manchester Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hey Shay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Syd.
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a service plan with In n Out and I am very happy with the service they provide. This appointment was yo have the air con gas refilled. Quick appointment availability online and work carried out swiftly. Syd on the desk is always pleasant and helpful. Work done as requested. Would recommend.
Customer Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
MOT and interim service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to In and Out for my interim service and mot. I was a little dubious as I had not been before and the company was relatively new to me. Their online reviews were good and the price competitive. I booked the first appointment of the day. I was told what time it would be ready for collection. What I really liked was that I was kept informed at all times what was happening. They sent a video of the car on the ramp explaining what they had done and were doing. I had a phone call within the hour to say it had passed its mot but they’d checked the break pads during service and advise replacing them. They said this would take a further 1.5 hours. Again I was rang when the car was ready for collection. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Dave.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in for a full service and MOT. The staff were fantastic and the video was super helpful. Excellent value for money, especially as I now have next years MOT and service paid for at a minimal extra cost!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
IN'n'OUT Wigan Branch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for the first time yesterday for an MOT. And it wont be the last time. The lads at the Wigan branch were very helpful and polite. Brilliant, fantastic honest service. I went for a coffee and a walk around Robin Park I returned in less than 1 hour and the car was parked up where I had left it, ready to drive off! A special mention to Syd who was on customer reception at the time. Great guy very helpful and polite and he knows his job! Thank you Syd and all your team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Jackie.