We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Wigan

Profile thumb new logo small

4.8

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Apr 20
Aug 2019

About

At IN’n’OUT Autocentres we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:

CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

OPENING TIMES
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
FREE Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to MOT testing, car servicing and car care. Book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • full service
    • air con service
    • brake protection service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the drive and they were very efficient.
Customer, Warrington Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Full 36000 mile service + MoT .......Renault Kadjar 66 plate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Welcomed by Ste on reception very efficient knew who I was as I walked through the door. Told it would take 2 hours or so it was ready just on 2 hours. Service check list as comprehensive as main dealer all carried out with just a minor advisory about front discs slightly lipped. Service indicator reset, service book stamped, invoice and service check list all provided. MoT passed without any advisories. Top quality service, professional outfit and an unbelievable price that saved me just over £200 v's Renault dealership for same job!! Used www.whocanfixmycar.com to find best location and price will definitely use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Top notch experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 new tyres fitted. Excellent,friendly, efficient service. Fully explained a problem with one of the tyre pressure transmitters AND adjusted my handbrake inclusive of job. 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Puncture repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to them twice in a week or so for puncture repairs. Very efficient service done in 30 mins and charges where good.Highly recommend.The manager is certainly hands on. He knows his stuff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Professional and speedy experience with excellent prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most professional experience I have had at a garage! I booked an MOT here at the recommendation of a relative and it was definitely a 10/10 experience. The gentleman who looked after me - Syd - was a very professional and experienced individual. He explained the whole process and focused on my needs. Even though i could tell he was very busy he still managed to work efficiently without sidelining any customers, myself included. He even took time out to show me how to use the complimentary coffee machine (which by the way was fantastic). He also advised me regarding my service and when the best time to do it is and what to look out for. Overall this place is a very professional environment. You can directly see what is going on with your vehicle and there is a setting of honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend this place for all your vehicle needs as their prices are very reasonable.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 22/04/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we met your expectations! Thanks, Syd
Highly recommended the staff in Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff go out of their way to make sure everything is right, would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. If you have any concerns regards the quality level of the services you received please do get in touch, so we can resolve anything. Thanks, Hannah.
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great price for a full service even with the added fully synthetic oil charge. You also get a complementary video of some of the service being carried out text to your phone which I thought was a good idea. The bloke on the desk is sound as well, overall very pleased.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Syd.
Good service but be aware of the “synthetic oil surcharge”
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in for a full service. The bloke on the desk was friendly and professional. My main quibble is one that I was already expecting from reading countless other reviews online. When given the quote for the service at the time of booking, the estimate given is obviously determined by the make/model of the car. It strikes me as a little bit of a con that they announce a twenty quid synthetic oil surcharge as soon as you walk through the door. If they know enough about the make/model of your car to provide an estimate, then they are surely fully aware of the kind of oil it takes. That said, it was still a good price even with the surcharge. I definitely wouldn’t advise people against going there, but seeing as many modern cars use synthetic oil, I would advise people to add twenty quid onto the estimate they receive.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Hi there, thanks for the valued feedback and sorry to hear your concerns regarding the oil supplement charge. We only use premium oils from our partner Castrol, as this premium oil is often recommended by manufacturers. Recent feedback from customers has highlighted concerns regarding the supplement charge. As such we are in the process of combining the synthetic oil supplement into the price of all servicing. We are hoping to launch this very soon. If you do still have any issues you would like resolving please don't hesitate to give us a call or email. You can reach us on 0333 247 9999 or info@inocentres.co.uk. Thanks, Louise.
Excellent customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT done here. Easy to book online and choose a date and time. They were ready to start when I got there. Excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Carried out MOT promptly. Had me back on the road in no time. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Syd.
Very polite and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked on line for an MOT service on the Sunday evening and was able to take my car in at a convenient time on the Monday. Very helpful staff who put me at ease as I get quite worked up when dealing with these sort of things the car passed and the advisor explained the points raised for next time. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to have work done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 02/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Hi , thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, Irfan.
Helped me out once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vehicle broke front spring whilst I was out. Being a foreign car, Citroen, difficult to find a dealership, but one call to Syd at IN'n'OUT - Wigant, he dealt with all my problems and repaired the vehicle within the day. Syd is always helpful and informative. I am a very pleased customer, once again.
Edward, Wigan Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Hello Edward, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Thanks, Syd.
5 star service and offer payment assist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in the modern world and keeping a car on the road can be tough. Especially with tax, mot and insurance to consider, my car required new tyres and rear brakes, a cost which I hadn't budgeted for after the Christmas period, after getting numerous quotes from independent and franchised garages across Wigan, I came across IN'n'OUT not only was there quote the cheapest recieved after speaking with the Syd and Irfan I was made aware of Payment Assist this allowed me to pay for the work in installments over a 4 month period, especially useful when money is a little tight. The waiting room is kept clean with free coffee and WIFi available, there is also a viewing window allowing you to check on the progress of the work being completed. I am very happy with the completed work and would like to thank the team for a job well done, 5 star service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Hello, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. Great to heat you took advantage of our payment plan to keep your car safe on the roads. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the first time I used this trader. I'd looked online and seen the positive reviews so decided to book my car in for a service and MOT. When I arrived I was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner. All aspects of what I could expect from their service was explained and any questions I had answered in an easy to understand way. I appreciated the video that was sent to me to help me see the work that needed doing. First rate service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Hi there, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
Great service yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and break fluid service this time, but I as I do so many miles are there 2-3 a year. Always curteous and polit whilst fitting in around my schedule. Would highly recommend. Manager Syd always very helpful. Phil B
Phil, Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Hi Phil, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Dave.
Excellent service.R.F.King Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used in n out,just had the air-con.re-gassed. Once again, excellent and polite service given by all. IN'n'OUT within an hour, thanks again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Convenient but unsatisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently attended the Wigan branch for an interim service (a simple oil and filter change). Pros: Convenient times Easy to book Reasonable headline prices Good location Friendly Staff Good waiting area Free coffee Cons: When you arrive (that is after you’ve booked and paid online for the items you’ve selected from the comfort of home) you’ll be asked and encouraged to purchase extras such as ‘fully synthetic oil’ ‘engine flush’, ‘fuel treatment’, etc. In my opinion these are costly ‘add-ons’ and it’s questionable if they’re required at all and this makes the reasonable headline price a very expensive price. Whilst doing the interim service my car was inspected in the guise of a ‘Vehicle health check’ which in my opinion is a method of this company looking for extra work. I was told that my rear brake discs were rusty and require replacing at a cost in excess of £200 (BTW the car is less than 3 years old and has covered less than 25k miles). I politely declined. I think most cars will have rusty brake discs (particularly on the rear) following wet conditions. However, some people may be concerned that their car is not safe and agree to the work. I preferred to get a second opinion from a reputable garage who agreed with my gut feeling. This reminds me of similar stories from years ago of similar companies that have long since disappeared. So unsurprisingly in conclusion I’ll not be visiting this company again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
The trader replied (on 10/09/2019)
Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we very much value our customer feedback. My apologies that you were not 100% with the service that we provided. Regarding the ‘extras’ that you cited they are purely optional and we only offer them as we believe they are good products and may enhance your car’s performance and running. You are under no obligation to purchase them. We do charge an oil supplement if your car requires fully synthetic oil. We carry out Vehicle Health Checks on vehicles that visit us as we believe that is a good service to offer. It is at no cost to the customer but gives them a report and a checklist giving them confidence that the vehicle has been thoroughly inspected. The customer has no obligation to have any work carried out with us on the back of this check it is just a free service that we provide. I am sorry that you feel that based on what we believe is good customer service you would not visit us again. Kind regards Louise
Amazing customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT exactly as described - in and out, great value, really friendly staff both on phone and in garage, I will definitely be using again
Shay, Greater Manchester Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hey Shay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Syd.
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a service plan with In n Out and I am very happy with the service they provide. This appointment was yo have the air con gas refilled. Quick appointment availability online and work carried out swiftly. Syd on the desk is always pleasant and helpful. Work done as requested. Would recommend.
Customer Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
MOT and interim service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to In and Out for my interim service and mot. I was a little dubious as I had not been before and the company was relatively new to me. Their online reviews were good and the price competitive. I booked the first appointment of the day. I was told what time it would be ready for collection. What I really liked was that I was kept informed at all times what was happening. They sent a video of the car on the ramp explaining what they had done and were doing. I had a phone call within the hour to say it had passed its mot but they’d checked the break pads during service and advise replacing them. They said this would take a further 1.5 hours. Again I was rang when the car was ready for collection. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Dave.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in for a full service and MOT. The staff were fantastic and the video was super helpful. Excellent value for money, especially as I now have next years MOT and service paid for at a minimal extra cost!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next. Thanks, Syd.
IN'n'OUT Wigan Branch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for the first time yesterday for an MOT. And it wont be the last time. The lads at the Wigan branch were very helpful and polite. Brilliant, fantastic honest service. I went for a coffee and a walk around Robin Park I returned in less than 1 hour and the car was parked up where I had left it, ready to drive off! A special mention to Syd who was on customer reception at the time. Great guy very helpful and polite and he knows his job! Thank you Syd and all your team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks, Jackie.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using In n Out, Wigan - booked in for MOT and service. MOT had advisories and Syd said they could do the work straight away when i asked, which was great. Staff were all very pleasant and very pleased with the work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
In and out had it says
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with mot, just 2 tyres needed not there and then but advisory . Have booked another vehicle with them for this Saturday . Aurfan on reception was pleasant and gave good advice .
Bernadette, Greater Manchester Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full Service and MOT combination Gold Package which gives me a further MOT, Interim Service, Synthetic Oil Change, Air Con Re-Gas to use in the next 2 years at my discretion. The MOT and Service was followed by a video overview sent to my mobile. Fantastic friendly service, nice waiting room environment with free coffee and wifi, workshop viewing window. This is the future!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
IN'n'OUT Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole place is spotlessly clean and you can see what is happening to your vehicle through a large window, the guys are extremely helpful and don't try to force products on you that some other garages do. Unfortunately my car failed its MOT and they sent me a video of what it had failed on (never had that before), they never pushed to rectify the failure until I asked them to do it, so a fair price was given and I accepted it. This isn't my first time using these guys and will definitely not be my last. The Wigan garage is a credit to IN'n'OUT and I hope more locals will use them after reading this review.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Full Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used "in n out" Wigan for the first time today (25/4/19) for a full service and was very pleased with results. -easy to book -best rate available -easy to find -clean and tidy premises -welcoming and helpful staff -professional approach Will use again
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Great service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these guys for any work on your car. This is my second year using In’n’Out Wigan for my MOT, service and emergency repairs. Always accommodating, doing their best to fit you in at short notice and quick to order parts needed. Yesterday my car needed a switch fitted to get through MOT - all done and dusted super quick, no hassle. Clear pricing, no unexpected extras, good quality work and friendly courteous service from professional staff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service booked online for 2 hours later, no fuss, very efficient, good price, pleased customer, great job. Recommend to all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car to in and out wigan for MOT. Service was good job done quickly without any hassle, phoned me when it was complete. Would have no hesitation in using again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every department. Both jobs done efficiently and with the knowledge that all was being done to the manufacturers recommended schedule. Bright airy waiting room ,with knowledgeable staff, highly recommend this centre.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Syd.
10/10! Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my members of staff from DW gym cannot recommend everyone at IN'N'OUT Wigan enough! jobs are done quickly and efficiently which is a must when you rely on your car so much. staff are incredibly helpful in all aspects and repairs and maintenance are done to the highest of standards, another bonus is the cost, its so cheap! thanks for all your help.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Lifetime tyre guarantee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love the transparency of In n Out. You can watch them work on your car and everything is in the open, nothing hidden. Took my wife's car for new brake pads and discs and 2 new tyres. 3 weeks later when I took the car to the dealer for a service, they pointed out that one of the new tyres was damaged. I took it back to In n Out the next day and without quibble, they replaced this tyre immediately as they run a lifetime tyre guarantee. Great service! I will continue to bring my vehicles here. Thanks Syd!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Really good again and very convenient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've been to in and out for a service and I cant fault it, dropped the car off went and done abit of shopping by which time i got a call saying it was ready to collect.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Great Work and very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't really say much more than brilliant customer service, Quick & all round a great experience.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Quick and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to book a car mot around 10:00am and got an appointment for 12:00 noon the same day, the service I received was excellent, timely and very professional, I would definitely recommend this auto centre
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Full service, timing belt replacement, changed sparks, suspension repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely flawless service. With a short notice (3 days) found a large slot (6 hours work) in ideal time for me. Did full servicing, replaced timing belt, sparks, suspension arm. Suspension arm was not booked, but discovered by a mechanic while doing the servicing. T he y sent me a video of how it looks, compared to tee other one which was intact. Managed to order a part and replace it on the same occasion, so no return visit required. Excellent job, highly professional. Advised on some other minor bits that I've got to sort out. Thanks to everyone at garage, 5 star work
Customer in Leicester Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned to In 'n Out Wigan to have the spark plugs changed on my Mini - Speedy, friendly and Professional service as always from Sid and The Team!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used In'n'Out for the past few years. The online booking system is easy, quick and simple to use enabling you to choose a date and that's convenient for you. The location is great as you can just have a walk round the retail park next door while your MOT is being carried out. The reception/waiting area is looking a bit tired and needs a bit of TLC but can't fault the service received.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Great & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on Friday & booked in for the day after. Friendly staff, great service provided. Would definitely recommend & will be back for future MOT's / Services.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Great work and a fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out to high standard and no hidden charges the price quoted was what I payed for the service, back next week for my mot
Customer in Warrington Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had positive visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres! Thanks, Hannah.
Major service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout the whole of the visit. Will use again. Fast, more competent service than Halfords plus a lot cheaper like for like on jobs to be done. Team in Wigan branch are second to none. Well done guys keep it up
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Work still incomplete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited the Wigan centre twice to ensure they had the required oils, filters and diagnostic equipment to carry out a service on my Maserati Ghibli. I was told the oil and filters would be okay , especially as all manufacturers filters come from the same factory, and if Wigan didn't have the correct diagnostic equipment, they would source it from one of the other 15 depots within the group. I returned to pick my car up , only to be told they couldn't source the air filter, and they would have to get it from the Maserati dealer plus they were unable to clear the 'service due 'warning messages on the screen but not to worry as all I have to do is find a Maserati engineer with the correct equipment and he would charge me £20 - £30. I advised that it was their responsibility to find a solution I visited the garage twice over the next 7 days only to be told they still hadn't picked the air filter up . I returned and the filter was fitted but no joy on the diagnostic issue. I visited 3 garages who tried unsuccessfully to reset the computer . I then had no alternative but to take the car to the Maserati main dealer who advised it wasn't possible for In and Out to satisfy the cars computer and that they had accepted the car under false pretences. During my many visits to the Centre , I heard numerous negative comments about the quality of service , and these have been repeated talking to family and friends since . I would personally strongly advise using this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, we appreciate your feedback but are obviously sorry to hear you have not had a good experience. We are however happy to hear we were able to resolve this issue for you after investigations. Thank you.
Mot/service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my Mot/service online which was quite straightforward, the staff were very friendly and helpful and explain the procedure. My time was booked for 3:30-5 they were exactly on time. I will be recommending this garage to my friends and will definitely be going back.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi XXXX, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
MOT & Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took our work vehicle in to have an MOT and it needed some work done. The staff were great with getting parts and storing the vehicle for us over the festive period and had it ready for collection quickly in between Christmas & New Year so that we had our vehicle ready for going back to work in the New Year. They were also on time with everything they did and with in budget. They never did any work until prices had been agreed.
Customer in Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 24/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Fast and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and easy to book in for the next day. Car was ready within an hour and all done with a smile. Can’t ask for much more.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, David.
Full Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used this service, very professional and explained what it would entail. Kept informed and sent a video of the work which needed to be carried out. Very quick and efficient, would use the service again
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, thank you for your positive review. Our autocentres strive to deliver an excellent customer experience. We look forward to welcoming you when you need us next! Regards, Louise.
Superb Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using In'n'Out for a few years now in various towns and always been impressed with the company. This time I came in for interim service and rear brake set replacement. Even with complications staff were patient and professional with quick turn around for getting different parts. Sound advice given concerning the front brakes resulting in a much needed replacement at the same time. Excellent service all round using quality parts for peace of mind. Not the cheapest garage but, honestly, they are worth paying a little extra for the quality of the work and the guarantee they supply of the work and parts. Would definitely recommend and will be bringing vehicles back here in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/12/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent booking at IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team! Thanks, David.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and MOT done yesterday, asked them to also check problem with windscreen washers. Advisory for tracking, which they sorted, and best thing is they called when they said they would, instead of me waiting till closing time and having to rush. With service like this will definitely be using again. 10/10
B Stanley Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Hey B Stanley, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a 5 star visit after your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres, we will pass this feedback onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! Thanks, David.
Exceptional work ethic and great value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my wife's car for her MOT to the wigan branch, it failed on its brakes even though they were new, fitted by another company, basically they needed bleeding but the bleeding nuts had been rounded off. They went out of their way to do whatever was needed to fix the problem which they did at a very good price. I cannot emphasize enough how professional the team are and the work they did was exceptional. We will be taking all our cars there from now on because for value for money and customer care no other company i have used for the cars comes close.
Flick1206 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Flick, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & support office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Smooth MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked early Mot at Wigan branch , staff are very courteous and helpful . They started on time while I waited in a clean seating area with free coffee etc if you fancy . The large viewing window is great to watch what is going on in the garage area . Couldn't be better in my experience over the years . Mr R Byrne
Chuffinheck Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Chuffinheck, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre team & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Mot and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic garage can't recommend highly enough. Put garages such as Halford, Kwik fit ATS etc to shame. Ian Hannah who did the MOT was open honest and helpful unlike the other garages who are just using the MOT as a cash cow, can't recommend highly enough fantastic service all round use these guys you won't be disappointed
Peter O, Wigan Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Andy, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough but fair MOT completed, It is hard to trust mechanics you don't know for the first time, but everything was spot on that they identified. The guy at reception was really friendly and took time to explain everything in a way that made sense. Very accommodating and fast in terms of completion of work. Comfortable wait area with free drinks and wifi. I needed quite a bit done on the car but costings were in line with others. Cost of MOT much cheaper than others. Would definitely use them again thanks
lizhbray Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Dear Lizhbray, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
MOT and interim service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, professional and reliable, in good time as well. Very pleased! Scott
Scotty Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Dear Scott, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Very quick and efficient MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car for an MOT and the service was fantastic. It was done in the time that they advised so no extra waiting around. The waiting room is nice!
Shazli Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Dear Shazli, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Great friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car for it a first service , friendly staff and very quick service , Would highly recommend
Hannah Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Dear Hannah, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Replacement Brakes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used IN 'n' OUT Wigan. The service I receive everyone is fantastic. I'm always totally satisfied with the work and I will be using them again.
Susan Woodnett Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Hi Susan, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Very friendly staff, great service and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very positive experience at In n Out. Very friendly staff who carried out an MOT very quickly at short notice. Comfortable waiting area with drinks facilities. Would highly recommend.
Joneill Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Hi Joneill, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for carrying out my service and MOT. I found your staff to be friendly, professional and the work was completed very quickly. I'm very pleased and will certainly recommend.
Kirsten Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Hi Kirsten, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Centres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.
Annual Car Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked online. Easy and convenient. Friendly staff and efficient service at a good price. Would recommend.
LynnSt Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Hi Lynn, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Wigan. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you experienced 'Car Servicing the Way it Should Be'! We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next
My MOT experience at Wigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all decided to google MOT test centres near me and came across in'n'out. Contacted them by phone, very helpful and great price, booked MOT same day and all sorted. The team at Wigan are very professional and deliver a quality service from start to finish.You also get to see your vehicle being managed which made a refreshing change with other independent garages! Nice job Wigan, see you next time around.
Chris Hughes Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 04/08/2017)
Hi Chris, thanks for your positive feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Wigan. We pride ourselves on our high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next!