We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by



Trusted Traders

IN'n'OUT Autocentres Brackmills, Kettering Rd & Towcester Rd

Profile thumb new logo small


16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed


At IN’n’OUT we do things differently, which sets us apart from the competition:
CLARITY - Our prices are fixed, so what you see is what you pay. The driving seat is always yours
CONVENIENCE - Services are all while-u-wait and most carried out in less than an hour, so you will never be without your vehicle for long
CUSTOMER SERVICE - With the friendliest staff, we wont baffle you with jargon but we will only ever use quality parts and products
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE - Enjoy Free Coffee, Free Wi-Fi and the latest magazines or simply watch us look after your car through the viewing window
COMMITMENT - 100% customer satisfaction is our priority, we'll make sure of it

Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 8.00am - 5.00pm
Complimentary Wi-Fi & Coffee

IN'n'OUT is a refreshingly different approach to car MOT & Servicing. With centres across the UK, you can experience car servicing the way its should be...just book your slot today!

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car air conditioning
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Power transmission services
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

16 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Thank you for your honesty, professional integrity and quality services. It is rare to find a genuinely customer centric service and I look forward to rewarding this with my future custom and direct recommendation.
Mr Scott in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Audi SQ5 engine destroyed. Car has been written off!
Customer Service
Horrendous experience with this company! Has taken 8 months, legal threats and court action to recover all damages and costs, even though it was clearly their fault! I understand that mistakes happen, but when 3 independent reports and basic logic clearly show that they did not add enough oil to my car, it’s disappointing that In’n’Out have denied responsibility throughout Their area manager really annoyed me when he suggested that I get a report done by an independent garage then when I sent the report to them, he told me that they wouldn’t accept any liability as another garage had removed the engine to establish why it had failed! He also had the nerve to say that since I hadn’t followed the Audi service schedule they again wouldn’t accept any liability. Audi sent a letter stating that I had followed the Audi service schedule (main dealer) and that he was wrong Even after their own Dekra report stated, I quote, “As there is no evidence of external leakage the engineer would be of an opinion that the incorrect amount of oil has been replaced”, their area manager said they would still be denying any responsibility?! Anyway, justice has now prevailed! Their insurance company commissioned a third report and guess what, it concluded the same as the previous 2 reports! Seeing as the Audi garage only found 2.4ltrs of oil in the engine 4 weeks after a full oil change (the engine should have 6.4ltrs) they may want to consider a name change to Out’not’In
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 05/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2020)
Good afternoon Lois, I can totally understand your frustration and annoyance with the journey that you have had with us. We really do pride ourselves on our customer service and our Trust Pilot rating certainly backs that up however, on this occasion we have to hold our hands up. We got it wrong, very wrong and I can only sincerely apologise. Learnings have been made from this to enable us to improve going forward. I am pleased that you had the right outcome in the end and I am just very sorry for the time it took to come. I am sure that you will appreciate that we do have to investigate all aspects of any claim and that can take time. Kind regards Jon Morgan CEO In N Out Autocentres
Friendly staff, did a good job
Customer Service
I had my mot done here for the first time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I took my car earlier than my appointment (mistaken time, my fault) they completed my mot earlier than expected and seemed to do a good thorough job compared to where I used to go. Will definitely be using them again next year for mot and service
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, Hannah.
New discs and brake pads
Customer Service
This was the second time l've used this garage and received the same quality service l received the first time I would recommend it to anyone who needed work done on their car very good prices as well.
Roger Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Hey Roger, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We're happy we met your expectations! Thanks, Hannah.
Full Service
Customer Service
This was my first visit to IN'n'OUT. The guys were both friendly and professional. The service was completed in around 45mins. There was somewhere comfy to sit and hot drinks were available. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely both recommend this garage and use it again in the future.
Christine Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Hi Christine, thank you for this positive review, we really appreciate your great feedback. We're happy to have delivered a quality level of service and customer satisfaction. Thanks, Hannah.
Great service
Customer Service
Great service, booked in at date/time to suit me. MOT and service completed within time stated and free valet thrown in too. Always offer trusted advice with no hard sell. Recommended.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Hi , thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy motoring! Regards, Dieter.
Shocking customer service
Customer Service
Recently took my daughters car for an MOT and all was well. Called back 3 times to speak to someone about a price for a full manufactures service and was promised to be called back on each occasion. Was always given an excuse each time I called back so have taken my business elsewhere! 1 star is being generous.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello , we appreciate your feedback after your recent MOT booking. We are sorry to hear that in this case you were not 100% satisfied. We will be looking into this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration, mobile number and any further details to info@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigation. Thank you, Louise.
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Re arranged the time for my m o t & service from A m to PM didn't have the service kit tried to blame it on the DVLA as I have a private plate identifying my Isuzu as my former Toyota pick up . I checked with DVLA Isuzu ? Not Toyota . Arranged re test ( repaired ) two days later for 3.30 4.35 when I got it back . I appreciate things do go wrong but it's how it's dealt with for me it was everyone's fault except in & out . The price was good the work was fine but the service was second rate and the coffee machine didn't work won't be going back
Andy G Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 26/07/2018)
Hi Andy, we appreciate your feedback from your visit to IN’n’OUT Autocentres. We take pride delivering the highest levels of customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear that in this case you were not 100% satisfied. In order to maintain a high level of satisfaction, we take all feedback seriously, therefore we will be investigating this for you and will be in touch shortly. Please could you email us with your car registration and any further info to dan.pawson@in-n-out.co.uk to assist our investigations. Thank you, the IN’n’OUT Team.
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Had MOT, repair work done and re-test within 3 hours. The staff worked really hard so that my car was ready the same day.
Kirsty Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Dear Kirsty, thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres and we will pass this onto the centre & head office team. We are always grateful for recommendations to friends and family too! The IN’n’OUT Team.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Fantastic customer service, can't recommended them highly enough. They explain everything and I never feel like they are just trying to get money out if me. The waiting area is clean, comfortable and stocked with tea and coffees
Grohldoll Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Hi Grohldoll, thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to IN'n'OUT Autocentres. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you had a positive visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you need us next.