Endorsed by Which?

Insomnia IT Systems

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Mark Evans, I am the owner of Insomnia I.T. Systems and I am a fully qualified, fully insured, and a highly experienced I.T. technician. I started my business in 2001 and it has grown every year. I remain a sole trader so I can provide the one to one service so many customers prefer.

I deal with home users to multi-million pound turn over companies, and I have gained an impeccable reputation from the many years of being established. I have become a Which? Trusted Trader as I consider it a privilege to be vetted to a high standard which reassures customers that the business I have built from scratch is a trust worthy company that you feel comfortable inviting into your home or business to repair your I.T. equipment. I am also a proud member of the Derbyshire County Council Trusted Trader Scheme with 100% positive feedback.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • More Services

    • networking
    • virus removal
    • websites
    • laptop screen repairs.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service, knowledgeable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responds as soon as is possible and nothing is too much trouble to explain to someone who is not IT literate. He is so helpful but efficiently business like with it, which I appreciate. Mark gives constructive advice when it is requested and delivers when he says. No question is a silly question with Mark when one needs assistance. He completes the work quickly and efficiently and is personable without wasting time. I can certainly recommend Mark as a good worker who is skilled in his field, who keeps appointment he has made so is reliable too. He is approachable if further assistance is required to solve a problem as well, if for instance I have forgotten the process he showed me to use and I get stuck.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Computer Support - Insomnia IT Systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has provided IT support for my business for a number of years and I cannot recommend his company too highly. He always responds promptly to requests for assistance with computer issues, using his exceptional knowledge and skills to resolve the problem in a timely, cost-effective and personable manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone with IT problems - you will not be disappointed with the first class service he is able to provide.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has looked after our computers for years! He is always ready to help or give advice. So comforting to know I can always rely on him to get the job done Thank you Mark!
Customer Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very polite and experienced. Nothing is ever too much trouble and if he can't resolve on the day he will go away and research until he finds a solution for you. He is always prompt and reliable and always on hand for expert advise. Would recommend anyone to use Mark's business.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Retained IT Consultant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been our retained IT consultant for a few years now and we'd highly recommend him. He is professional, prompt to solve issues and efficient. Mark isn't precious about what equipment you choose to buy, but will advise and help you set things up and keep things safe in the most effective way. A great value add for any small business.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stumbled across Insomnia a couple of years ago when I needed a new PC and my usual provider let me down what a stroke of luck. Mark is courteous, professional, knowledgeable, punctual and reasonably priced, the slightest thing wrong no matter how trivial and Mark will be with you usually the next day. The bonus is that Mark comes to you so no travelling to a shop backwards and forwards. He is also a super nice guy I can't recommend him enough I would not consider using anyone else now for any IT no matter how small.
Steve B Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Very good and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very courteous and professional in addressing numerous problems on my PC. He also explained about internet security /malware to fully protect my system without the conflict issues that I was having. I would recommend Mark to anyone experiencing problems with their computer.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Mark for broadband issues he was prompt, polite and carried out the work efficiently at a very good cost. Would definitely use him again - can't recommend enough! Thoroughly nice chap!
Zoe, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark set up my laptop. He was extremely helpful & professional. Explaining everything as he went along in plain understandable language. If I had a question he took time to answer well. It was done on schedule & budget & I can contact him anytime for further help & advice. The best trader by far that we've had for any job. Thank you.
Shirley, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is an extremely competent computer expert. Nothing is too much trouble. If there is something that I do not understand then he will take the time to explain it to me. Not only is he brilliant at his job but he is also a very pleasant and likeable young man. I would recommend him to anyone.
Carol, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018