We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Insomnia IT Systems

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Mark Evans, I am the owner of Insomnia I.T. Systems and I am a fully qualified, fully insured, and a highly experienced I.T. technician. I started my business in 2001 and it has grown every year. I remain a sole trader so I can provide the one to one service so many customers prefer.

I deal with home users to multi-million pound turn over companies, and I have gained an impeccable reputation from the many years of being established. I have become a Which? Trusted Trader as I consider it a privilege to be vetted to a high standard which reassures customers that the business I have built from scratch is a trust worthy company that you feel comfortable inviting into your home or business to repair your I.T. equipment. I am also a proud member of the Derbyshire County Council Trusted Trader Scheme with 100% positive feedback.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • More Services

    • networking
    • virus removal
    • websites
    • laptop screen repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is prompt, efficient and has a professional, pleasant and pleasing manner. Has responded well to any query, has resolved my IT problem and given me straightforward, understandable advice.
Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was quickly, and very accurately diagnosed and equally quickly resolved. I was most impressed. The service could not have been bettered.
Ralph, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without this person I would have had to redo all my accounts from April 2017, due to Microsoft deleting all my files. I would highly recommend Mr Mark Evans.
Glenice, Derbyshire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - unable to mark him down on any matter.
Linda, Derbyshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Electronic Communications 'Angel'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having difficulty including my mobile on to my now BT Contract. He helped me through the process online (explaining) and transferred my old mobile number from previous supplier. He checked PC and surface, updated/changed my web browser (old one now obsolete!) etc. All within first hour. Prompt, courteous service, will not struggle alone again, he took all the hassle out of modern technology.
Pam, Derbyshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Phillip, Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Polite, pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evens is polite, pleasant and very professional. He always makes time to call for any problems that may arise with our computer and equipment. Highly recommended.
Joy, Derbyshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to save my liquid damaged laptop with no loss of data highly recommend to anyone.
Dale, Derbyshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Quick response and very customer friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Mark once before a few years ago when I had our first ever PC. This time I needed help and advice for my new PC at our holiday home, which has no phone line and gave Mark a call and he very promptly came to discuss my requirements and we agreed the package that best suited my needs for now and the future. A few days later he rang to arrange delivery and set up, which has been a success and knowing that he is only a phone call away if I have any issues. Thank you very much Mark,job well done
Philip Salt Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned for an appointment 09/05/2017. Appointment fulfilled 10/05/2017. Excellent performance within under one hour. Well trusted.
Beryl, Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017