We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Insomnia IT Systems

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Mark Evans, I am the owner of Insomnia I.T. Systems and I am a fully qualified, fully insured, and a highly experienced I.T. technician. I started my business in 2001 and it has grown every year. I remain a sole trader so I can provide the one to one service so many customers prefer.

I deal with home users to multi-million pound turn over companies, and I have gained an impeccable reputation from the many years of being established. I have become a Which? Trusted Trader as I consider it a privilege to be vetted to a high standard which reassures customers that the business I have built from scratch is a trust worthy company that you feel comfortable inviting into your home or business to repair your I.T. equipment. I am also a proud member of the Derbyshire County Council Trusted Trader Scheme with 100% positive feedback.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • More Services

    • networking
    • virus removal
    • websites
    • laptop screen repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient and pleasant service always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been dealing with Insomnia IT Systems since 2003. Mark is always reliable and explains everything and no matter how long something takes Mark is always willing to sort it. Thank you Mark
jwaters Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very professional. Very obliging and patient. He explains thoroughly and at a level I can understand.
Noelle, Derbyshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a thorough check of computer and, because of the computer age & problem, he recommended a new laptop. We followed this advice, purchased a new laptop and he transferred our data and gave helpful advice on its use & operation.
Ken, Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Cannot praise highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and prompt and friendly response. Very professional and reassuring. Turns up on time, very personable and doesn't use jargon. Excellent communication skills, very patient and does a fantastic job. I wouldn't use anyone else and would highly recommend.
Vanessa, Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, respectful and efficient service completed on time, would use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of Computer Viruses. Replacement of Computer Motherboard. Upgrading of system from Windows Vista to Windows 7 Upgrading of system from Windows 7 to Windows 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Very reliable and trustworthy organisation - arrived on time and carried out work methodically and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In monitoring intermittent problem contact has been by telephone and text - Insomnia IT Systems have assured me that any future call out regarding performance issues will be free of charge - Insomnia IT Systems always return calls within the same day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent Work by Insomnia IT Systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer repairs, help with obtaining computer equipment, maintenance, tuition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Highly recomended IT Technician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a very professional competent IT technician. His work is to a very high standard, explains the problems in simple terms and his charges a very reasonable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016