We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Insomnia IT Systems

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Mark Evans, I am the owner of Insomnia I.T. Systems and I am a fully qualified, fully insured, and a highly experienced I.T. technician. I started my business in 2001 and it has grown every year. I remain a sole trader so I can provide the one to one service so many customers prefer.

I deal with home users to multi-million pound turn over companies, and I have gained an impeccable reputation from the many years of being established. I have become a Which? Trusted Trader as I consider it a privilege to be vetted to a high standard which reassures customers that the business I have built from scratch is a trust worthy company that you feel comfortable inviting into your home or business to repair your I.T. equipment. I am also a proud member of the Derbyshire County Council Trusted Trader Scheme with 100% positive feedback.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • More Services

    • networking
    • virus removal
    • websites
    • laptop screen repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service, knowledgeable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responds as soon as is possible and nothing is too much trouble to explain to someone who is not IT literate. He is so helpful but efficiently business like with it, which I appreciate. Mark gives constructive advice when it is requested and delivers when he says. No question is a silly question with Mark when one needs assistance. He completes the work quickly and efficiently and is personable without wasting time. I can certainly recommend Mark as a good worker who is skilled in his field, who keeps appointment he has made so is reliable too. He is approachable if further assistance is required to solve a problem as well, if for instance I have forgotten the process he showed me to use and I get stuck.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has looked after our computers for years! He is always ready to help or give advice. So comforting to know I can always rely on him to get the job done Thank you Mark!
Customer Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very polite and experienced. Nothing is ever too much trouble and if he can't resolve on the day he will go away and research until he finds a solution for you. He is always prompt and reliable and always on hand for expert advise. Would recommend anyone to use Mark's business.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Retained IT Consultant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been our retained IT consultant for a few years now and we'd highly recommend him. He is professional, prompt to solve issues and efficient. Mark isn't precious about what equipment you choose to buy, but will advise and help you set things up and keep things safe in the most effective way. A great value add for any small business.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stumbled across Insomnia a couple of years ago when I needed a new PC and my usual provider let me down what a stroke of luck. Mark is courteous, professional, knowledgeable, punctual and reasonably priced, the slightest thing wrong no matter how trivial and Mark will be with you usually the next day. The bonus is that Mark comes to you so no travelling to a shop backwards and forwards. He is also a super nice guy I can't recommend him enough I would not consider using anyone else now for any IT no matter how small.
Steve B Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Very good and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very courteous and professional in addressing numerous problems on my PC. He also explained about internet security /malware to fully protect my system without the conflict issues that I was having. I would recommend Mark to anyone experiencing problems with their computer.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Mark for broadband issues he was prompt, polite and carried out the work efficiently at a very good cost. Would definitely use him again - can't recommend enough! Thoroughly nice chap!
Zoe, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark set up my laptop. He was extremely helpful & professional. Explaining everything as he went along in plain understandable language. If I had a question he took time to answer well. It was done on schedule & budget & I can contact him anytime for further help & advice. The best trader by far that we've had for any job. Thank you.
Shirley, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is an extremely competent computer expert. Nothing is too much trouble. If there is something that I do not understand then he will take the time to explain it to me. Not only is he brilliant at his job but he is also a very pleasant and likeable young man. I would recommend him to anyone.
Carol, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt, informative and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Mark for over 6 years for all my IT. problems, would recommend him to everyone. Excellent friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and explained clearly what he was doing.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Highly Informative, Prompt & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark called out to help with Wi-fi problems, and also helped with other problems, installed Internet security and offered sound advice. Would definitely use again and would recommend to other people.
jennifer preston Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Insomnia IT, was very impressed by Mark's Knowledge. My PC problem was resolved quickly. Mark was polite and efficient, and patient with me. Would certainly use Insomnia again.
Derek, Derbyshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer modem & tv set up problem solved logically and speedily by the excellent Mark. Polite, helpful and very efficient. Thanks!
Elaine, Derbyshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Problems? Dial his number-sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with service. I have no worries now, just a phone call and Mark is able to sort out for me. Very polite and reliable.
Patricia, Derbyshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is reassuring to know that as a company if we have any problems they will be resolved within a hour. Have no hesitation in passing Insomnia name on to other business!
Neville, Derbyshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Prompt, professional, understanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been IT Systems' customer for over eight years and have always had they very best of service. All problems resolved quickly to our satisfaction. We are kept up to date with all new innovations and have the reassurance that help is only a phone call away.
Robin, Derbyshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Kind & patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Insomnia. We have used Mark for over 3 years how to repair and update our home computer and have always been highly satisfied. Customer service could not be better. We are OAP'S and not very clever with computers, Mark is always kind and patient and we can ask him anything without feeling stupid. He is a pleasure to have him in our home.
Pat, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark collected my laptop which would not start after it was dropped. He repaired it efficiently and effectively, returning it with no delay so that I could continue my business. Excellent customer care.
Martin Harrison Seddon Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband has dementia. Mark sorts out any problems and explains everything well and repeats when necessary. He has been helping us over a number of years & has saved us money as my husband was buying unnecessary software.
Patricia, Derbyshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Outstanding in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is prompt, efficient and has a professional, pleasant and pleasing manner. Has responded well to any query, has resolved my IT problem and given me straightforward, understandable advice.
Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was quickly, and very accurately diagnosed and equally quickly resolved. I was most impressed. The service could not have been bettered.
Ralph, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without this person I would have had to redo all my accounts from April 2017, due to Microsoft deleting all my files. I would highly recommend Mr Mark Evans.
Glenice, Derbyshire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - unable to mark him down on any matter.
Linda, Derbyshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Electronic Communications 'Angel'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having difficulty including my mobile on to my now BT Contract. He helped me through the process online (explaining) and transferred my old mobile number from previous supplier. He checked PC and surface, updated/changed my web browser (old one now obsolete!) etc. All within first hour. Prompt, courteous service, will not struggle alone again, he took all the hassle out of modern technology.
Pam, Derbyshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Phillip, Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Polite, pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evens is polite, pleasant and very professional. He always makes time to call for any problems that may arise with our computer and equipment. Highly recommended.
Joy, Derbyshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to save my liquid damaged laptop with no loss of data highly recommend to anyone.
Dale, Derbyshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Quick response and very customer friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Mark once before a few years ago when I had our first ever PC. This time I needed help and advice for my new PC at our holiday home, which has no phone line and gave Mark a call and he very promptly came to discuss my requirements and we agreed the package that best suited my needs for now and the future. A few days later he rang to arrange delivery and set up, which has been a success and knowing that he is only a phone call away if I have any issues. Thank you very much Mark,job well done
Philip Salt Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned for an appointment 09/05/2017. Appointment fulfilled 10/05/2017. Excellent performance within under one hour. Well trusted.
Beryl, Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Efficient and pleasant service always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been dealing with Insomnia IT Systems since 2003. Mark is always reliable and explains everything and no matter how long something takes Mark is always willing to sort it. Thank you Mark
jwaters Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very professional. Very obliging and patient. He explains thoroughly and at a level I can understand.
Noelle, Derbyshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a thorough check of computer and, because of the computer age & problem, he recommended a new laptop. We followed this advice, purchased a new laptop and he transferred our data and gave helpful advice on its use & operation.
Ken, Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Cannot praise highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and prompt and friendly response. Very professional and reassuring. Turns up on time, very personable and doesn't use jargon. Excellent communication skills, very patient and does a fantastic job. I wouldn't use anyone else and would highly recommend.
Vanessa, Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, respectful and efficient service completed on time, would use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of Computer Viruses. Replacement of Computer Motherboard. Upgrading of system from Windows Vista to Windows 7 Upgrading of system from Windows 7 to Windows 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Very reliable and trustworthy organisation - arrived on time and carried out work methodically and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In monitoring intermittent problem contact has been by telephone and text - Insomnia IT Systems have assured me that any future call out regarding performance issues will be free of charge - Insomnia IT Systems always return calls within the same day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent Work by Insomnia IT Systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer repairs, help with obtaining computer equipment, maintenance, tuition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Highly recomended IT Technician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a very professional competent IT technician. His work is to a very high standard, explains the problems in simple terms and his charges a very reasonable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Knowledgeable Efficient IT Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I retired 10 years ago insomnia IT Solutions built my PC and have continued to service and update my equipment on an annual basis. This has included ensuring my system is secure. Should I have any problems, I only have to telephone and an appointment is made for a visit usually within a couple of days.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016