Endorsed by Which?

J B French Heating & Gas

5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders.

I am an accredited Worcester Bosch installer.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important and something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his mate, Ricky, fitted a new (wider bore) gas supply to our boiler. The work was promptly completed, they were pleasant and considerate and the new supply is working satisfactorily. This work was intrinsically very disruptive as it involved lifting carpets and some floor boards. What was particularly good was their care in ensuring that our belongings were not damaged and that everything was put back carefully afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2024 , work completed 03/07/2024
Great Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has just replaced my boiler of 20 years. He arrived on time did a very good job and cleaned up afterwards. The job took 2 days and he was a joy to have around during that time whilst allowing me to work from home without too many interruptions. He took me through how to use the boiler as per the manufacturers recommendations and provided all the necessary paperwork related to the boilers warranty.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2024 , work completed 24/05/2024
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason replaced our 20 year old boiler with a modern one, having previously given comprehensive advice about the options. The job was done smoothly and efficiently and he sorted out some other radiator problems which we had. He is always very good about explaining everything so that you have a proper understanding of what to expect from the system.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2024 , work completed 08/05/2024
URGENT CALL OUT - central heating failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Jason on Friday afternoon as our central heating & hot water system had totally failed. He was able to attend on Saturday morning. He diagnosed the fault and sourced a replacement part within the hour. Jason also spent a considerable amount of time talking to the manufacturer regarding issues around fitting the new PCB. Jason also diagnosed additional issues that may cause problems in the near future and provided verbal estimates regarding the likely costs. Always helpful and ready to explain technical issues in easy to understand terms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2024 , work completed 27/04/2024
Tap repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent plumber -punctual -quality materials - repair explained and asked if I was used to taps in a particular position - services boiler in the autumn and ensures all in working order for the winter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason to ask if he would quote for some small jobs. He actully did respond even though he told me that the work I wanted was something that he did not do. He then provided me with contact details for someone who might be able to help me. Above and beyond! My general experience is that if someone doesn't want the work they don't bother to respond. Based on my experience of Jason I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/04/2024 , work completed 09/04/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason performed the annual service on our boiler on Wednesday. As always the work was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. I have no hesitation in reccommeding his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2024 , work completed 03/04/2024
Honest and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason sorted out various problems with my heating. He was very responsive and helpful and did a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2024 , work completed 05/03/2024
Carried out the tests required and provided valuable advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I consulted Jason to provide a second opinion as to whether we really needed to fit wider gas pipe to feed our combi boiler, since this was going to be a relatively costly and disruptive job. Jason agreed to come round and do a number of gas pressure checks to check on this and to give an opinion on whether new pipework was necessary. He came round to do this work, showing the pressure readings to me. He then discussed the results and the different options which might be available to me. This was very useful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Reliable, efficient, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason is a highly competent and reliable plumber who goes that extra mile to get things done properly. He recently sorted out a whole range of plumbing issues in my new house; boiler, hot water issues, shower and tap problems and would highly recommend….
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 08/02/2024