We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B French Heating & Gas

Profile thumb logo
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

I am a Gas Safe Registered engineer offering a full and comprehensive repair, maintenance and replacement service for all your gas central heating needs; I am also qualified to install and service unvented cylinders. Additionally, I undertake most domestic plumbing work.

I offer the installing and maintaining of quality products at a reasonable price with full aftercare service to ensure customer satisfaction. Customer service is extremely important & something I pride myself in.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • tap replacement
    • gas pipework installation
    • gas leak repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement house boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has kept our old boiler going for a few years, however, after 23 years we decided to finally replace it with a more efficient model. Having discussed our options, he provided clear and easily understood advice with a detailed quotation. His attention to detail is outstanding - For example, being a different size, the new boiler required repositioning, subsequently the route of the old flu differed from the new. Despite not being possible to cut out the brickwork in the conventional way & reuse the core to fill the old flu hole, he approach some builders doing an extension a few doors away and managed to get some bricks of the same colour to cement in to seal the old hole and make good for the new the new flu! We have always found Jason to be polite and courteous and his work to be of a high standard, subsequently we would not have any hesitation to recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Jason on many occasions which have included repairing the boiler, fitting new radiator valves, replacing kitchen taps and this time supplying and fitting a new basin waste. He is always on time, completes the work very well and as agreed. It is so nice in this day and age to find someone so reliable, knowledgeable and conscientious.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called on Jason to carry out a number of jobs, such as fitting new radiators, fixing a new tap and kitchen sink. I know he will always do a good job at a fair price. He has also talked me through how to fix a minor problem myself on a couple of occasions, when I have described what the problem was. Several other members of my family also use Jason. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Boiler installation - superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Jason to install a replacement boiler in my elderly mother's house. Every aspect of his service has been outstanding - from the thoughtful and detailed quotation to the reliable and efficient installation and the excellent standard of work. I am particularly grateful for his sensitivity and consideration of mum's needs throughout. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking kitchen tap, with a complex 3 way control. Jason ordered the parts and fixed it promptly and efficiently. Then he dealt with a problem with a leaking sink, where it was not immediately obvious what the fault was. Once diagnosed he repaired the leak and we've had no further problem. We have used Jason before and he is always reliable, trustworthy, and can be relied on to do a good job. We can highly recommend him.
Sandra and Peter in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did an annual service on my gas boiler and resolved a problem with low pressure in the heating system. He talked me through the work he was doing and, as an engineer myself, I could tell that he was honest and competent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed my boiler four years ago and does my annual service. He is so helpful and reliable, excellant plumber. I would not hesitate to recommentd him to anybody who needs a plumber.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Worcester boiler and Megaflow cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a new Worcester boiler and megaflow cylinder installed in April 2021. Jason originally came to us in the summer of 2020 to give us an estimate but because of Covid, we delayed our plans. He then came to us at the end of January 2021 and was helpful in guiding us as to the best option and managing the relocation of cylinders etc. He provided the estimate promptly and helped us with further discussions to agree and plan the best way forward. The work was carried out as planned by Jason and an associate efficiently, professionally, leaving the area clean and tidy. Jason is friendly, helpful, competent, and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend him.
R.T Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 31/01/2021
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having a radiator replaced. Jason came to give us an estimate and was helpful in guiding us to the best option. He provided the estimate promptly and carried out the work in a professional manner, leaving the area clean and tidy. Jason is friendly, helpful, competent and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to fit a new 2-port zone valve powerhead, following my sending him symptoms of what was going wrong with my central heating. Job was done quickly & efficiently, with a helpful explanation of what was happening.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Excellent local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 8 weeks of being messed about by British Gas, we contacted local plumbing & heating engineer (recommended by Which? Trusted Traders). Jason quickly diagnosed the issues and talked us through the options. He provided a detailed quote, which we were happy to move ahead with. We had a complete boiler replacement, which Jason carried out professionally, with minimal fuss, keeping us informed at every stage. At all times he followed Covid safe procedures, which was important to us as we are the primary carers of elderly parents and were worried about having someone else in the house. We are more than happy with the completed job and have already recommended him to close neighbours. We will continue to use Jason for annual servicing and any other plumbing concerns we may have in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler service and replaced tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a thorough service to my combi boiler and replaced a kitchen tap. Also loosened a bathroom tap aerator which I couldn't shift. Friendly attitude and obviously takes pride in the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler needed replacement, we discussed the options with Jason. He gave us two fully costed options, which he discussed with us to explain the pros and cons of each. Jason completed the work very efficiently and professionally. Jason has done work for us before and we have been very pleased with his work. He is very considerate in his manner and makes sure that all rubbished is removed and that the work area is left neat and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a supplier of heating installation/maintenance services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Repair to underfloor heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, worth pointing out that my own heating and boiler service contract company (who are very well known) does not cover underfloor heating systems which are supposedly too complex for them to deal with. So it was a relief to find a heating engineer who was skilled enough to deal with the issues of my non-working system. Jason suggested two options and the cheaper of the two turned out to be the most practical and efficient solution. He gave me all costs upfront and even tried to reduce them as the job took less time than estimated which I refused on the grounds that experience counts for a lot. This is the second repair that Jason has done for me and very happy to recommend him as trustworthy and skilled trader.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Utterly excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like everyone here - I can't say enough good things about Jason. He came for an initial consultation basically as soon as I had messaged him, then finished everything in one day. He installed a radiator and towel rail and checked our boiler, making it run smoothly again. He is such a nice and professional guy, will definitely engage him again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Great as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had started leaking just as we were going away. Jason told me what to do short term and he came the first day I was back to sort it out. In the end it was quite easy so he sorted that, did a light touch boiler service because he knew he'd done a full one last year and while he was there he fitted a new tap cartridge in the bathroom too. He had a good look at our problematic kitchen tap and we discussed the options and agreed to leave it until it gets worse! That's what I like about him - he doesn't just go ahead but really talks to you about what the issue is and what the possible solutions were. Bill was completely reasonable. Separately Jason has been really helpful with his knowledge on fixing Hive in a house in an area which he does not cover - so something he could never earn money from but willing to help out. Strong recommendation from me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Most Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very friendly and very helpful. was punctual. Very happy he was able to fix the boiler rather than having to have a new one installed. Very pleased Customer
Agnus, Greater London Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was punctual, friendly and helpful. He found that my boiler service was long overdue and completed the job efficiently and at a good price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Jason for a while now. We personally like dealing with an individual rather than a cooperation. Jason gives honest advice and we find him 100% trustworthy. He has fixed our boiler and heating system even though it is quite old. He has always gone above and beyond what is expected for the job. The work carried out is of a high quality. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Good work at short notice - good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Completed expertly and at short notice. Efficient work with straight forward communications. Fairly charged.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
No fleecing from this this Jason, just pure gold service!
This young man thoroughly deserves his top billing position on Which? Trusted Traders website. Jason came out at short notice and mended my aunt's faulty boiler pronto so she was able to return home from care. He was polite, prompt in his communications and performed a nice quick, clean job - and the bill was very reasonable too, with no call out fee! I have no hesitation in recommending Jason to you (in fact we asked him to come to service our boiler too, but alas he doesn't cover West London!) Thank you Jason!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A major bathroom problem diagnosed and very satisfactorily resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pumped shower and basin system that worked extremely poorly. We looked at the system with Jason and adopted his proposed solution. The change was made as planned with minimum interruption and the system is now performing extremely well. We are very pleased because at last our bathroom is working exactly as we had wanted it to.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
New Boiler installation and replacement of 7 radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason following the great reviews on Which Trusted traders. Jason visited my house to scope out the needed work. He was clearly knowledgeable, we discussed what I wanted and he provided me with the most appropriate options. He subsequently visited on two other occasions, to finalise the work. He carried out boiler replacement and replacement of 7 radiators. The work was tidily done, the old boiler and radiators were taken away. Jason also removed all unnecessary and redundant pipes. All in all, Jason carried out the work very well indeed. I would most definitely recommend Jason to any and all. Thank you Jason.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Boiler service and hot water issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to resolve a difficult issue, took his time to understand it and found a solution that works, which is much appreciated. He spent more time resolving it then he may have expected, but kept to the original estimate. I would recommend his work and will use him in the future
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Thorough, highly competent and reasonable charges.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Jason and again he has fulfilled all our expectations by arriving on time, working quickly and effectively, diagnosing the boiler fault and completing the repair and service on our heating, which puts all the previous British Gas service engineers we have had over the years under our now defunct annual contract, to shame. We had ten years of crud built up in the condensate drain pipe, a build-up of carbon deposits in the heat exchanger/burner chamber, a really dirty mess left in the housing, and a leak in the system, in addition to the failure of the fan (the primary fault). I have never seen any previous gas engineer strip a boiler down and clean it all up before reassembling and testing it as part of the service, and remain impressed with Jason's highly responsible customer service ethic.
Phillip Cairncross Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Exceptional service and standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was one of three specialists to quote for replacement boiler, storage tank and other related jobs. He wasn't the cheapest but I was really impressed by his understanding of the work to be done and his ability to explain the options available to us. His quote was comprehensive and understandable (unlike the others) so we asked him to do the work. He scheduled the work carefully so I could fit my family and work needs around the disruption, and he kept strictly to that schedule. Not only did the new system deliver exactly what we needed, it was installed neatly and quickly, and he and his colleague were the model of efficiency and unobtrusiveness. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Honest, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason arrived promptly to diagnose a fault with our boiler. He spent time working out the problem and talking us through options. He didn't charge a call out fee and was polite and courteous. He returned the next day to fit a new boiler despite being exceptionally busy and again arrived on time completing the work on time and without mess at a good price. Thanks Jason
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
I thoroughly recommend JB French Heating for Boiler Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason went out of his way to produce a quote which met our needs. He turned up on the arranged day on time and finished the installation within the time he had set with no problems. The system is working very happily and, to be frank, we have got here in a really very straightforward manner. It was a pleasure to have Jason and his colleague undertake our boiler replacement.
Ray in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable chap. Gave a competitive quote for fully guaranteed work. Job well done and neat, totally satisfied. A likeable, mannerly person who I will use again.
Alun Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
New Boiler Installtion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. French, has just replaced the boiler for my son. This is the second time we have used his expertise and would not hesitate to ask him again. The work was completed quickly, efficiently, and professionally. There is not much more I can say apart from I would highly recommend his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Most helpful
I had a problem with the gas installation at the home of an elderly relative. Jason came out to review the problem at the property and gave me options for how to proceed. He was most helpful and did not make a call-out charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came round to check a problem which I thought was with the motorised valves. He found they were OK and went on to suggest it was reverse circulation. His diagnosis was quick and he explained the problem clearly.He went on to provide practical solutions which would contain it and hopefully avoid any major work. I have used him before and found him very good and would endorse the positive comments of other reviewers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Jason's services twice with very good results. The latest was the replacement of a boiler. Jason accurately diagnosed the fault in the old boiler and provided us with options and fully costed estimates for the work to replace it, and move it to a more convenient height. The work was carried out in a very professional and efficient manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason as a highly professional and competent tradesman.
Keith, Greater London Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
New boiler in Cheyne walk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason gave an advice in our budget to change the new boiler. He and his team are very professional and very clean. Tidy work. We changed the boiler from sitting room to upstairs bathroom with out any problem or any damage to the walls or floors. After service also very good. I also called him twice regarding the time switch, he came very quickly to show us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded to our emergency phone call immediately and arrived on time to investigate a small drip from our old boiler; the replacement suggested is an efficient "Which? Best Buy" boiler. Jason communicates well so it was easy to discuss options and get reasons for various decisions. He performed another pre installation check to ensure he ordered the correct parts. Jason and Ricky, who assisted the boiler fitting, were very reliable, honest and friendly. The area was left clean and tidy. Jason only charged for the work completed, as he did not need to use the slate flashing quoted for the boiler flue and did not charge for 2 TRV's as a "gesture of good will". Brilliant service, will definitely use again and can recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Jason on a couple of occasions and the most recent was an all day job installing two new radiators and moving another one to a different room. The job was done perfectly and efficiently and the place was cleaner than when he started! I’ve always found Jason to be easy to communicate with and quick to fix a date for the job. He gives good advice and explains, in detail, all aspects of the job so you know exactly what to expect. He works hard and won’t stop until he’s solved the problem. Jason is a reliable, affable and all round good guy to know. He knows his stuff and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Boiler installation and servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Jason for the last 4 years and found him reliable, efficient, honest and friendly. He will only charge for the work he has done and was necessary for the boiler. Mohamed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Jason sorted our boiler out and fitted Hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, clear communicator, only does what is necessary and explains it all. Turns up on time, today and not super expensive. 5* and recommendation without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Lives up to his recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication from Jason about what needs doing and why. Doesn’t patronise me and assume I won’t understand. Doesn’t do work that doesn’t need doing. Fixed a new radiator which turned into a tricky job and sorted the boiler by ordering spare parts. All sorted. Now going to get Hive from him too. Whole heartedly recommended although not when I need him to come to me!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of work carried out by Jason, he was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason to anyone.
p.price Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has been looking after our ageing boiler for years now and this time it needed replacements parts due to me over-pressurising the system. After some clever detective work, Jason was able to work out which parts needed to be replaced, ordered them and completed the repair. In the past he has moved radiators, fitted new toilets and taps, dealt with customers services on my behalf to order spare parts .... all-in-all an excellent service. Thanks Jason!
HelenI Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service from Jason always. He has fitted boiler in our house and repaired very difficult boiler before that. Plus boiler repairs at a rental flat. Totally reliable and would recommend him to anyone.
Arnie Onisto Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Boiler inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jason before to re-do some pipework and he did a very professional job. This time he came round to check if the noises from my ageing boiler were anything to worry about. Having listened to it and checked inside he was able to say that there was nothing untoward. Very quick and efficient.
Paul, N4 Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
New boiler and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of 4 recommended plumbers JB French impressed with the detail of his description of what was needed.this was quickly followed by his written estimate in which he repeated the details.He included VAT which goes towards taxes to help pay for the NHS and education. He turned up on time ,took no time off for other jobs, didnt take a lunch break in the 2 days he was working and completed the job leaving the place clean and tidy. I`m very pleased with every aspect of his work .He wasn`t the cheapest but is more than good value and I highly recommend him Lionel C
Canton Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Very professional Worcester Bosch Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our replacement Worcester Bosch replacement boiler. Jason’s quote was competitive although not quite the lowest, it was clear he was a very knowledgeable heating engineer, experienced and with a full understanding of Gas safe rules. He was clear about what dates he could install and when he was not free, installing on the date agreed arriving well equipped with all the proper tools for the job and materials to complete the job, and did a very neat installation with full warranty paper work. Highly recommended.
Jonathan W Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
friendly and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done a few boiler related jobs for us and each time he is very professional , explaining all the options and thorough. I would highly recommend him.
Pam D Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Jason last year to install two cast iron radiators, he drains the system properly and tops it up with the recommended solution needed for the cast iron rads. I’m a perfectionist and a nervous person when it comes to people doing work in my home but Jason is without a doubt a person I can rely on to do a perfect job! He is punctual, trustworthy and a very considerate individual. Due to ongoing home improvements I’ve since had him round 5 more times removing normal rads, fitting new ones etc and still have him booked in to install two more cast iron radiators for me once decorating is complete. I couldn’t recommend him enough... a heating and gas engineer you’ll want to keep the number of for life!
Sdevine1 Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Very reliable, efficient and diligent plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason fixed a new tap in my kitchen sink. I have been taking on Jason to do all plumbing jobs in my home ever since I moved in several years ago as he is always so punctual, reliable, friendly and does a great job. He even takes time to explain what he's doing, how and why which is always most appreciated. I highly recommend him.
Anna Ka Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason is a very trustworthy person.He kept us well informed what he is proposing to do with the new boiler,and worked through different solutions and options.Very reliable and tidy worker.I would recommend him to anyone.
Guy Saunders Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason removed and replaced our failing combination boiler located in a small kitchen cabinet. It was cramped and fiddly, and required a fair bit of carpentry and plastering touch up too. He was super conscientious, thorough and honest. He did a brilliant job and clearly knows his trade. We can't recommend him enough!
creechitup Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Replacement Boiler Installtion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mothers boiler in her flat failed. British Gas could not repair it and recommended a replacement. We contacted Mr French on recommendation and asked him to replace the boiler. From initial phone call to installation took 10 Days. The actual installation was done in a day. What more would you want? No hassle, It is very hard these days to find someone you can trust. My mother was very impressed (which is very rare!) Thank you.
DavidThomas Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Full recommendation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clear, trustworthy, value for money and the problem is sorted. We had a leaking valve which Jason came and sorted in very short order. He didn't replace it because he didnt know if it was necessary. We agreed to wait and see. He came back to service the boiler a few weeks later and the valve was still dry so we'd avoided an unnecessary repair. All communication was clear and he followed up with an email bill later in the week. I have confidence that the boiler is working well with all the paperwork properly completed. If I have any problems I'll be calling Jason!
Dana Louise Roberts Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating broke down recently as the weather turned cold. Jason was easy to get hold of and let us know when he was on his way. When he arrived he was friendly, knowledgeable and quickly identified and fixed the problem after popping out to buy a part, which he installed on the spot. I was particularly impressed that Jason explained the problem and what he was doing to fix it. Jason is clearly trustworthy, professional and I was also really pleased as the work was high quality and great value.
Rebecca Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No plumber comes cheap, but wouldn't you rather have one do a job once properly than have another come more than once to fix and refix? No hesitation recommending Jason who does a good job, turns up on time (and contacts you if he's going to be delayed), explains things well, is helpful when I've contacted him with enquiry, and is pleasant to have around. Hope he is going to help us for a long time to come.
Anonymous Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Your search is over - give Jason a call!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and reasonable. And what's more, he's a nice bloke!
Joannou Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed new boiler and repositioned it in the kitchen, used jason a few times over the last couple of years , always found him hard working and trustworthy.
j murphy Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Top service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jason round to service our (old) combination boiler and give us advice for the future on replacements. He was thorough, knowledgeable and clearly meticulous. And he never pushed us on anything, so we felt he was very honest - book him with confidence!
Alan Cheung Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jason highly enough. He has always been able to sort out the various problems we have had with our central heating system (which is nightmare) and our bathrooms. On different occasions he has installed a new boiler, installed a new shower valve and re-tiled the area, fitted a radiator in the kitchen, and power flushed the whole system. We have recommended him to our daughter who is having a complete update of her bathroom.
Cullis Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
J.B. French Heating is a very rare find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to my home to take out old boiler and replace with a new one and a pump. He also rectified problems in my underfloor heating and fixed a new mixer tap in the kitchen. His work is faultless. I found him completely trustworthy, punctual, polite and a very tidy and organised worker. He is an expert at what he does and very patient in explaining points I didn't understand. His charges were very fair and reasonable. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone. He is a very rare find , I didn't think they made them like him anymore!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
5 star work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure having Jason here - he is thoroughly reliable, trustworthy and polite-and his work faultless. He installed a new boiler for me which has served me well in the cold weather and he also corrected my underfloor heating which had developed a fault. He is a scrupulously clean workman who will leave the place as clean as he finds it. His charges were fair and reasonable. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Honest efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Jason on a number of occasions and never had anything but excellent service ; honest advice and good workmanship. In fact a number of members of our family also use him now and would say the same. Highly recommend
David R Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Very personable, tidy, efficient with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with Jason's work. He has plumbed in our sink and washing machine, fitted entirely new pipe work and is coming back to service our boiler. From the outset Jason was really helpful, knowledgeable and got stuck in to the task. He was considerate asking if he could play his radio, which he did quietly and he presented options, didn't make assumptions and helped us make informed decisions about other things we needed to have in place in our new kitchen. So lucky to have found Jason and will definitely use him again and have already recommended to others! He was also cautious about his work and implications it had on other things, and came on time first thing in the morning and stayed until the task was completed. There weren't endless tea breaks or disappearing to buy materials during the job, he was prepared and organised, and didn't leave a mess.
Lisa Hobbs Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Boiler upgrade, radiator replacement and installation of Hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was over 20 years old, although still in working order, we wanted to upgrade to a new A rated Worcester Bosch before winter. I cannot recommend Jason, highly enough. He is a very thorough engineer and listens to your requirements. His knowledge is first class, and he put me at ease by talking me through how he was going to do the upgrade, even down to the pipework alterations that would be needed. Jason’s estimate was very reasonable in comparison to other companies who quoted and his work was very neat and tidy. I am very happy with the result. Thank You.
Graeme Evans Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Thorough, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a routine examination of the heating system in my daughter's newly purchased house Jason found a potentially lethal fault in the installation of the boiler which he was able to correct and make safe. I would always recommend him for plumbing and heating works because of his meticulous approach to the primary safety aspects of his job, as well as his excellent workmanship
Julian Nelder Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Superb gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason sourced and installed a new radiator for our front room in our new house. He offered advice beforehand on the type of radiator that would heat the room effectively for our particular situation. He also sourced and installed thermostatic valves on some of our existing radiators as well as fixing two of them back on to the wall. He also took the time to talk me through aspects of the boiler and our main heating control too. Jason did a great job, was highly informative and was a pleasure to be around. I would definitely recommend him.
Joss, North London Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced Electric Shower in Bathroom. Excellent workmanship, very clean and tidy. Supplied covers for carpet in hallway. I would definitely recommend Jason. A 5* job. John - North London 30/06/17
John Liken Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Installation of gas boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second job Jason carried out for us was tricky because we required him to commission a boiler which he had not himself installed. He inspected the installation and the manufacturer’s manual and required a number of points to be remedied. We arranged for the contractor to carry these out. On further inspection, Jason was still not satisfied and fixed the items himself at a reasonable cost. However he was not satisfied with the gas pressure which was too low for the boiler to operate with optimum efficiency. He called in the National Grid engineer who claimed that the pressure was sufficient for ordinary operation. However Jason insisted that the pressure was still not sufficient. He advised us therefore to register the appliance with the manufacturer and then call in the engineer. We did this and the manufacturers engineer confirmed Jason's diagnosis. National Grid then accepted that the pressure was too low and as a result had to install a completely new supply pipe.
A & J Farmiloe Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Honest, reliable, all you could ask for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason French ticks every box! He's reliable and honest, a great worker and no nonsense advice. Happy to recommend.
DTA3ang Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has recently installed a new boiler for me. I would certainly recommend him. He gave a gold star service. He brought forward the date to install my boiler as old one packed up on Boxing Day. Excellent communication at all times which is very important. Great service.
C928588203 Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very helpful response to crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly father collapsed on Christmas Eve pulling a radiator off the wall on top of him. Jason was round within an hour and had fixed the problem within one more. He could not have been more helpful or supportive and we would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason made a really good job of diagnosing an unusual fault on our central heating,and sorting it out. I entirely agree with the other reviewers about the efficient and tidy way he works.
Frances B Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a difficult problem with our heating which a number of plumbers or unable to fix or included expensive work which was not required. Jason spent a long-time (without cost) to investigate and think about where the problem lies and how to resolve it before providing a clear quote for the cost of repair. The work was completed as described and our heating is now fully working
Peter Lockhart Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason serviced my boiler as well doing other general plumbing services. I was happy with the work completed and would recommend him to other customers. He was reliable, punctual and polite, and worked to a high standard. Great work!
Paul H, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General Plumbing services. Boiler servicing.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and general plumbing services
Happy Customer Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done many jobs for me; he has installed a boiler in our kitchen and also fitted a basin in our spare bedroom. Jason is honest, efficient and has a good sense of humour which means he is a pleasure to have working in the house. There is no mess left as he cleans up after himself and even puts covers over the carpets to protect them from getting dirty. I could not fault him and therefore would highly recommend the company to other customers. Brilliant work!
Ricky, Greater London Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Merci
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing repairs and installation
Anonymous Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason fitted a pump to my hot water tank to overcome poor water pressure. I was happy with the work as it was handled efficiently and completed on time and on budget. The issue I had was resolved therefore I would recommend the company to other customers.
Roy, London Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Efficient and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pump fitted to hot water tank to overcome poor water pressure.
Anonymous Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done numerous jobs for me over the years; he has maintained my boiler, installed numerous radiators and done other general plumbing work. I am always happy with the work completed and have nothing to go against him. I would highly recommend!
Nick, North London Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016