We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B R Contracts

Profile thumb jbr contracts   profile
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We appreciate that finding a high quality building company that can supply and install everything under one roof can be difficult.

If you're looking for high quality building services you have definitely come to the right place.

Established since 2000, a testament to our workmanship can be seen in the repeat business from previous customers who are happy to recommend our services to family and friends.

Our team has a wide range of skills including roofing, extensions, decorating, loft conversions, zinc and copper metal works to name a few.

We undertake domestic and commercial work supplying free estimates and quotations for your convenience. Our honest approach to our business means we have earned a reputation in the community for trust and reliability.

JBR Contracts are fully qualified, insured and are associated with both the Consumer Protection Agency and the UK Trades Confederation for your peace of mind.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Cladding
    • Roofline
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • More Services

    • plasterers
    • renovations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used this service. First time to pigeon-proof solar panels, the second time for a small repair of some cracked tiles. Both times we had excellent service, all work was carried out on time with no problems. I recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Prompt & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job to repairing leaking corner of guttering, Jason contacted me first thing the day after I emailed, dropped round and re-seated the Gutter Corner with the Gutters, which had moved. Very amiable gentleman and price matched the simplicity of the repair. Thank You Jason. Just need some rain now!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
High quality work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason gives confidence immediately with a full assessment and professional approach. The work done by him and his colleague to replace front porch roof, small flat roof on the brick shed and repair the guttering is of the highest standard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
High quality, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason, from the first approach to his quotation and discussing what I wanted, has been thoroughly diligent and professional in what he has done. He's also good to have around the place! He installed light tubes and a roof window for me, and despite problems caused by the client and others, kept going and delivered a very high quality finish. He and his lads took a lot of care with my home (access had to be through it to do much of the work), and that is greatly appreciated.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Flat roof gone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front entrance had a 1960's style flat roof . This had had various modifications over the years but it had a drain pipe through it and someone had fitted plywood on the underside rather than uPVC soffits. The whole thing leaked. A we had used JBR Contracts before we included them to quote for a solution to the problem. As all my neighbours had changed to a sloping tiled roof, Mr Bayford recommended that we follow suit and quoted accordingly. The quotation was reasonable and we went ahead with the proposal. Work took about a 1 1/2 days in very hot weather. We have to say the result has vastly improved the kerb appeal to the property. The recent heavy rain proved that it is also now watertight . Very happy with the professional service carried by JBR Contracts and would recommend them for all types of roofing works.
Chris Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found JBR Contracts through Trusted Traders and liked his attitude from the start. He organised the re rendering of the entire back of our house, job took a little longer than expected but all minor problems were overcome promptly. Work area left clean and tidy at the end of each day and we are very pleased with the final result. Would recommend.
Colin D Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 3 year different builders have tried to fix the drainage issues on my flat roof extension. All failed, and I had continual problems with damp external walls. Finally I found JRB Contracts via this website and the result has been amazing. The issues are fixed and I no longer fear heavy rain! I Highly recommend this company.
Gillian Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 3 years of different builders trying to fix the drainage problems with my flat roof, finally I found JCB Contacts via this website. The result has been amazing! I can’t recommend highly enough. For the first time since my extension was built- it is now watertight. I no longer fear heavy rain! Thank you so much.
GillWh Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Great work and so tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a great job on a difficult roofing project. He is efficient, does high quality work and is the tidiest builder/roofer that I have had work done by. The patio area was cleaner after the work than before and he was very respectful of my nearby flower beds.
Catherine Herman Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we were away on holiday, JBR were ok to carry out the work with my neighbour to oversee and check all was ok. He kept us informed by phone of all the work being done. When we returned home I was very happy with the quality and attention to detail that had been carried out. Exactly what had been quoted for and what was needed.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Splendid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Jason via Trusted Traders. Have to replace entire roof. Highly professional attitude from first meeting. Reasonable timescale, reasonable price. Job done splendidly! Highly recommended!
Arturs Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Jason a couple of years ago when I had a leak - he came by the next day and did a repair job there and then, at a super-reasonable price. So I called him again when the roof finally started to give up the ghost. He did a great job, wiht minimum disruption, in a reasonable time frame, and his quote and invoicing were clear and accurate.
Myles Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Efficient & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sound advice, provided options, no pressure to take more expensive route. The overall job was meticulously finished - down to removing pencil marks from boards. Great job.
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted JBR Contracts as they are a trusted trader, and met Jason on site to discuss the possibilities of providing a loft room. He was both prompt and helpful in suggesting the various options and in advising what could be achieved.
anthonypaul Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Brilliant job, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our mono-pitched roof needed replacing, which looked like a tricky job, but JBR contracts did a fabulous job, better that we ever could have expected. It was within budget and done in a very reasonable timescale. I would highly recommend them as a professional firm who will not let you down. They're also nice people too!
Ian, Buntingford Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having lost a ridge tile from our roof during a windy night, we phoned JBR contracts. They came the next day (a Saturday) to assess the damage, then returned early on Monday morning to repair it. They went to a great deal of trouble finding the best replacement. They were polite and efficient and the tiling was neat. They tidied everything up. We would certainly recommend them and would use them again.
Berenice, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBR Contracts replaced my porch roof and the underlying boards. I received a professional, courteous service and I am absolutely delighted with the results. Clean, tidy, efficient and very pleasant individuals. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and will definitely use them again.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first work that JBR has done for me. As ever, this job has been completed quickly, efficiently and to an excellent standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them and to use them again.
Pamela, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious, friendly & reasonably priced.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - punctual, efficient, polite and clean workmanship.
Hilary, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015