We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J & C Autos

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb j   c autos auto body garage shop maidenhead

4.9

75 Reviews

About

Over 40 years of experience (Established since 1972). J and C Autos specialise in high quality vehicle body repairs to all makes of cars and light commercial vehicles and are committed to customer satisfaction.

We are a VBRA (Vehicle Builders and Repairer Association) Approved Body Repair Centre and comply with Trading Standards Approved Code.

If your vehicle is damaged and you require a repair estimate please call us or visit our workshop in Priors Way Industrial Estate, Maidenhead. If you are undecided what to do or considering claiming on your Insurance we will try and help you choose the right option.

* Please be aware you have "The right" from your insurance company to choose who repairs your car.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car customisers

  • Car sprayers

  • More Services

    • car body repair

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Car repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and friendly on reception. John and the others continue this throughout the repairs. It helps when you are at a low. The quality of the repair is excellent this is the second tire I have need the garage. Highly recommended.
Stuart, Berkshire26/09/2019
True professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & C Autos performed a miracle by removing a very difficult dent in the door of my brand new Tesla model 3. Relief all round.
Bill, Berkshire12/09/2019
Repairs to top of front bumper
I was very pleased with the quality of the repair to paint damage on the top of the front bumper. The quote from J & C Autos was not the lowest but I felt that they knew their business and I was happy to place the business with them. The staff are courteous and friendly and the job was completed on time and to the quoted price. If the need arises, I will place any future repairs with them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire07/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used J & C Autos, first for my son and now for me. Both times the work has been carried out in a professional manner at a reasonable cost. We are very happy with them and would recommend them.
Customer in Wokingham31/08/2019
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They met my required delivery date with a quality job and throughout provided considerate customer care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2019
J&C Autos - Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly professional provider of car body repair services, combining high quality workmanship and truly caring work ethics. J&C Autos managed the repair of our vehicle, dealing with the insurance company, whilst maintaining good communications with us in a timely manner. Our Mercedes was repaired to a high standard and we would have no hesitation in recommending J&C Autos to any potential customers. Thank you John for your and your staffs outstanding care and quality services provided.
Laurence, Windsor and Maidenhead12/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out within the time schedule and at less than the estimated cost. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the level of customer service was exceptional.
Christopher, Berkshire27/06/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I collected my car yesterday and I'm delighted with the quality of the repair. The service was excellent, from my first visit for a quote, through the repair itself, which was completed on time. Not having needed any sort of car repair for many years, I was slightly shocked the cost. But among the quotes I obtained J&C's was very competitive and on that basis must represent good value. I have no hesitation in recommending J&C Autos.
Customer in Buckinghamshire22/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am someone who has absolutely limited time on their’ hands but felt totally motivated to write a review about this company. I Collected my car yesterday and am thrilled with the quality of repairs. I had a large dent on one side of the wing and bumper damage which was fixed and resprayed. Quality of work is excellent and they even repaired 2 minor dents and replace a headlamp at no extra cost. My thanks to Shah who kept me informed at all times, and to Nas and the team who carried out the work. I will definitely use them again although I hope there will never be the need.
Sageer, Windsor and Maidenhead19/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent job done.
Gilly, Berkshire07/06/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used J and C autos many years ago and was pleased to find that they have maintained their high standards. They repaired the damage to my car within the agreed time and the work was finished perfectly. They are friendly and care about customer service.
Pauline, Berkshire09/05/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote for works to be carried out was completed very promptly, courteously and the repair work required explained fully. Once the part was ordered I was kept informed on expected delivery and a date sorted to bring the car in. The workmanship on the repair is excellent, I couldn't be happier. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and I would definitely use again and would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Excellent customer care, my car looks amazing! Highly recommended.
Charmian, Berkshire03/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with this company for many years for my car repairs and they are always most efficient and reliable.
Keith, Berkshire10/04/2019
Helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & C Autos turned out to be a great team. All repair work carried out on time & under agreed budget. Very helpful & friendly company. Highly recommend.
Jane, Berkshire05/02/2019
Brilliant job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite, and professional, would highly recommend them!
Christine, Berkshire23/01/2019
Pleasant & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My rear bumper needed replacing after another car damaged it. The repair looks very good. The person who was my contact was very pleasant and helpful.
Leona, Berkshire21/01/2019
The complete service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a parking collision on 25/09/18. I took the car to J & C Autos. The Vehicle was inspected immediately and photos of damage taken. J & C Autos outlined the steps to be taken and booked the car in at a convenient date. I was very pleased with the outcome and the way J & C kept in touch and informed me of progress. A very reliable and professional local repair shop.
Martin, Berkshire07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional quality of work and customer service.
Ian, Berkshire12/10/2018
Perfect job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was treated with great courtesy by all staff. The job was expertly done and the finish excellent. I will certainly recommend J & C Autos.
Patricia, Berkshire06/09/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used J & C Autos a number of times over a number years. I have always found them to be customer orientated, understanding and give a first class service, with costs being very competitive.
Alan, Buckinghamshire22/08/2018
Courteous, professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous handling of quote. Arranged a time convenient to me. Completed the job on time.
Peter, Berkshire19/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super efficient, polite and helpful and great job done.
Pam, Berkshire08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful at a difficult time, prompt, polite and professional.
Freda, Berkshire02/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hoped J & C Autos would do a good job and they did an excellent one. I am well satisfied with their work.
Neville, Berkshire20/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with J&C Autos previously, didn't hesitate to do so again. Good company.
Ken, Berkshire17/04/2018
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of work carried out on my car. Courteous and professional service throughout. Excellent in all ways.
Sheila, Berkshire16/03/2018
Very High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & C Autos completed £1200 worth of body repairs on my car to a very high standard. As expected. This included cleaning, the petrol cap and its housing, not expected. Attention to detail in what J & C Autos are all about. Highly recommended.
William, Berkshire16/02/2018
No Nonsense Quotes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and efficient. Great courtesy car and fantastic repair. Many thanks, trustworthy and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found j & C Autos very good, very professional. I have been going to J & C Autos for years. They are the best.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless job. Very high repair standards at a fair price.
Paul, Berkshire29/01/2018
High quality work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this business for vehicle repairs on several occasions and work has always been of highest quality at reasonable price. Estimated timescales were accurate and vehicle returned in clean polished condition. First class work and service! Pride taken in the work.
Peter, Berkshire19/01/2018
Amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and such friendly staff.
Debbie, Berkshire19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company repaired accident damage to my car. It was reasonably priced excellently carried out In less time than quoted .
John Miles Griffiths06/12/2017
Brilliant service a great price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed repair done on my car and had got quotes elsewhere and was becoming very worried about how much it was going to cost me. But then I got a quote from J&C and it was less than half the price of everywhere else!! They fixed it while I waited and were so quick! Excellent customer service and don't make you feel a bit dumb as a woman and try to confuse you with technical talk (which we all know can happen). Highly recommend them and I will never go anywhere else! Thank you very much guys!! :)
Annie66721/11/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Auto's - always helpful, courteous & superb service.
Milan, Berkshire15/11/2017
Looks like excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good service delivered on time, would recommend without doubt.
Russ, Berkshire11/11/2017
Top job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys did a quick and stunning job especially as classics aren't their usual business. They even gave the rest of the car a polish & detail and you can't see where they did the repair.
Freddie, Berkshire03/11/2017
Brilliant job - high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit for a quote to handing over my car and collecting everything was easy and no problem, all my questions were answered and nothing was too much trouble. John and Ray were very friendly and efficient. The quality of the finish was excellent. Thoroughly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Excellent quality of work.
Steve, Berkshire22/08/2017
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I first contacted J & C Autos to the moment I collected my repaired car, I was 100% satisfied with the level of competence and communication.
Catherine, Berkshire05/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job repairing my car. And they were courteous and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Ian, Berkshire09/06/2017
Prompt & very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to J & C Autos to get an estimate. It was done immediately & the job was booked in a week later. Very satisfied with the result.
Moya, Berkshire10/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, efficient, great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car looked brand new. Cleaned inside & out. Well pleased with job.
Genny, Berkshire18/04/2017
Great work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No criticism. On time, on price. Would recommend to everybody. Class act.
John, Berkshire07/04/2017
Prompt & very reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out promptly & to a professional standard. Good customer service. Courtesy car provided. Work done for a reasonable price, much lower than the dealer had quoted. Very pleased.
Liz, Berkshire01/04/2017
Truthful, friendly and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first call, John was friendly and gave me all the information I needed to decide the best route to take for the repair of the hole in the body work of my car door. Getting hold of a used door or buying a new door and the difference in price. I opted for the used door and waiting a few days until they had sourced one. The end result was brilliant. Fantastic paint job.
Lynn, Berkshire08/02/2017
Consistently excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used J & C Autos for bodywork repairs for more than ten years. On each occasion the work has been completed to a high standard, and my discussions with Mr McGuire have been courteous and highly professional. I have recommended this company to a number of work colleagues and friends and will continue to do so.
Karen, Buckinghamshire07/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, highly recommended and very prompt service. Very pleased.
Louise, Berkshire26/01/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks good as new after the repair.
Barry, Berkshire26/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received. Can't rate the value as this was an insurance claim and I do not know the cost.
Martin, Berkshire04/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and excellent work.
H Grant, Berkshire23/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the company. The service was excellent and they did a first class job.
Clifford, Berkshire18/11/2016
Drive for perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having got my car back from them, 1 day beyond the eta for finish, i had to ask,why the delay? . There response was....we demanded more new parts from the insurance company to ensure that my car, was in no way compromised,due to an accident, that was not of my making. Its been 2 weeks since I collected my Qtrail and i am glad that they chose quality over turn around.
adrian batten16/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Work completed when they said it would be. Friendly staff, have used over the year.
Bridget, Berkshire26/08/2016
Incredible restoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following extensive front damage to my 54 civic, the car was restored to pristine condition. It looked as if it was straight out of the showroom.
John, Berkshire16/06/2016
First class as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous customer service. Results are always excellent. No hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2016
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend J & C Autos they were extremely helpful & efficient. Would go back.
Carmelina, Berkshire14/03/2016
Going the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & C Autos have been carrying out bodywork repairs on all of our family cars for over 20 years. The work is always performed to a very high standard. This latest repair was no exception. My car was returned on time, not only repaired, but also cleaned and with the alloy wheels looking as good as new. Another excellent job.
David, Berkshire30/09/2015
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job J & C Autos did with my car was amazing. They dealt with it quickly and with a professional manner. I shall use them again, and I will recommend them with friends. I am very impressed of their service.
Shey, Berkshire28/07/2015
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received courteously, problem assessed and estimated and repair date organised on the spot. Excellent service! Faultless repair undertaken, transport to and fro provided - the car was also cleaned, to a very good standard, they even reset the dashboard computer fault finder! I have rarely been so impressed - clearly a company that has pride in itself and what it does. Well done.
Paul, Berkshire14/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful & very pleasant to deal with. Workmanship on repair absolutely first class.
Barry, Berkshire07/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company via the internet. They gave excellent service, the work was professional and well done. The staff were very pleasant and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend. Well done!
Isabel, Berkshire24/06/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&C Autos are very good, always courteous and helpful. Their work is excellent and very quick.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they said they would do. Excellent standard of work. Completed on time. Hand washed the car too.
Kenneth, Buckinghamshire06/05/2015
Excellent work, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended professional service, used several times now, will use them again.
Billy, Berkshire01/05/2015
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dealings with J & C Autos date back many years and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them, as I can always rely on a first class job. Above all, I know that I can trust to be treated fairly.
Ron, Berkshire16/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb experience. Total professionalism at both the levels of human contact and the work carried out.
Brian, Berkshire07/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional and did a great job.
Mary, Berkshire15/01/2015
Brilliant Body Shop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & C Autos did an amazing repair job on my car. The service and price were brilliant.
David, Berkshire14/01/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&C Autos did an excellent job on my car, couldn't have asked for more, My car came back almost looking brand new. Very helpful service & everyone was friendly, would definitely recommend them.
Louise, Berkshire03/11/2014
Brilliant job, prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was prompt, professional. He was also personable & the job was excellent.
Yasmina, Berkshire24/10/2014
Delivered as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite & efficient service. Collected my car and returned it as new and as promised.
Kevin, Oxfordshire03/10/2014
Exceptional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service in every department.
Keith, Berkshire01/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C Autos my repair garage - excellent service and John and his workers so very kind and helpful. I would always use J C Autos.
Brenda, Berkshire14/07/2014