We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J C Neal

Profile thumb logo  jc neal
5.0

31 Reviews

About

The business has been a family business, trading since 1970, started by my father, I joined him as a partner in 1996 and took over the business as a sole trader when my father retired 8 years ago.

I hold the relevant certification with Gas Safe, OFTEC and Un vented hot water systems, enabling me to install both Gas and Oil heating systems, I am also a member of The Institute of Plumbing.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler replacement
    • full gas and oil installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job replacing oil fired boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie installed a new boiler for us when our old one packed up. The price for the job was very competitive and the work was carried out quickly, neatly and efficiently . He also installed a new power shower in the bathroom. Jamie is friendly, polite and a pleasure to deal with. I cannot praise him highly enough and have no hesitation in recommending him for any plumbing work.
S Page Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Install new pressurised hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Jamie a few years back to install a new boiler so did not hesitate to call upon him again. Jamie and his Dad are prompt, friendly, work tirelessly and tidy up when finished. They would always be my first port of call regarding plumbing and central heating issues. The work was completed in the timescale and budget quoted.
MD, Fyfield Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the very efficient service. Would definitely recommend to others and would certainly call him again for any future plumbing work.
V, Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Use this excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and always an excellent job done. Has worked for us on many occasions. Highly recommend this young man.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Jamie - father and son - were a pleasure to deal with, from the initial quote to the finished work. No problems at all and we now have a shiny new boiler
Rupert Miles Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Oil Boiler Move & new central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky job performed well by Jamie. Lots of new pipework required & all installed to a high standard. Recommended friendly family business.
CarterFam Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Jamie consistently worked hard in order to achieve an excellent finish. We are extremely pleased with the outcome and will definitely use him in the future. Highly recommend.
Hannah, Essex Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good (Brilliant).
Merie, Essex Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient would recommend to anyone.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Prompt and technically professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He knew all about installing the new boiler and tidied up very well after. But was very good at explaining it working to customer and I am an architect! Post customer relationship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017