We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J & M Electrical West London Ltd

Profile thumb capture
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a part P NICEIC Approved registered contractor, qualified to the IET BS7671 2018 you can have complete peace of mind. whether it's a complete rewire, to an electric vehicle charging point or Storage heating.We have over 40 years' experience in the industry Whatever the electrical service required, J & M Electrical West London Ltd can help with competitive free quotes
and advice. We are always happy to help!

It is also good to know J&M Electrical are a Dimplex Approved Partner for Electric Heating such as Quantum.

With the rise in the demand for electric vehicles J&M Electrical are also an approved OLEV Installer.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • storage heating
    • emergency lighting
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found J&M Electrical as a result of their Which Trusted Trader status. They came yesterday to remove an old storage heater and replaced with a new Dimplex Quantum. I'm very pleased with the new heater - the service was first class and they are two really friendly guys. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Friendly, reliable and very helpful. Already recommended to my neighbours.
Nicki in Slough Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used J and M electrical to replace an old storage heater with a brand new dimplex quantum. They were both extremely friendly, professional and the customer service, installation and after care was first class. I would highly recommend their service and will be passing their details on to friends and family.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Mark’s excellent service
We contacted Mark to arrange the fitting of two night storage for an anxious elderly relative in London. Mark went above and beyond anything we could have expected. He was polite, caring, responsive and very helpful. He even visited our relative to reassure her about the works etc. Unfortunately, the work could not be completed as our relative is now in a nursing home.
Keith in East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heard about J and M via Which? Trusted Traders and wasn't disappointed. They replaced my old storage heater which was on its way out with a new quantum model. Mark gave great advice on the best model for my room size. I had approached another company for a quote and they just sent me a list of 8 heaters and asked me to choose which one I wanted. Mark responded promptly to any questions or queries I had. They were fully booked up weeks ahead but they manage to fit me in sooner due to a cancellation. They also took into account the heating issue I had and the need for a quick replacement. The service was professional and efficient. Mark also went through the control panel and how to operate the heater. I am very pleased and would use this company again, just book early.
Simon in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Ben fitted 2 quantum storage heaters. Excellent job, neat and tidy look forward to using them, when the temperature get cold.
Eddie in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Fabulous service replacing our strage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his colleague could not have been more helpful, friendly or professional when replacing our ancient storage heaters with much more modern and efficient ones. Having taken it completely in their stride when we had to cancel our original install date at the very last moment due to a covid scare, they rescheduled without fuss and did an amazingly professional job, neatly installing new electrics where necessary, ensuring we were happy with the placement of everything, and giving us all the information and time we needed to consider our options without any pressure when it turned out things weren't as simple as we had initially hoped. They went above and beyond to sort out the best possible solution for us (even achieving a few things they didn't think would be possible themselves on first inspection, thanks to some creative thinking!), did a very tidy job, and cleaned up after themselves spectacularly well. Rarely have I been so impressed, and I wouldn't hesitate to use J&M Electrical again for any job. Very highly recommended. Thank you!
Emma in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Replacement of old heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend J & M Electrical, they are extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The work was carried out on schedule and within budget. I spoke to Mark on several occasions and each time found him to be extremely polite and professional. I had all the heaters replaced in a rented property and the work was carried out professionally, this was directly stated by my tenant. I would use them again as the service they provided was A++
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Highly recommend J&M Electrical!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend J&M Electrical highly enough! My underfloor heating broke down last Winter. For the 4th time. Amazingly, flat still standing after three melted thermostats and a burnt-out fuse spur. After making the decision to revert back to storage heaters, rather than continue to chuck good money after bad on underfloor heating, Mark was one of just two electricians to call me back! (I contacted and left messages for seven recommended suppliers from the Dimplex website). Mark shared sound, impartial and honest advice. He helped me explore my options, explaining the pros and cons of each. He confirmed an 8-12 week delay on storage heaters due to Covid impacting Dimplex production time in the warehouse. And taking care to ensure I would still be warm enough, asking if I had a temporary solution. Mark and Ben installed the storage heater yesterday. I live in an old converted warehouse, and they identified economy 7 wiring wasn't correct. They came up with a solution and delivered same day. Understandably, this required extra time, which was for a very fair amount. Both extremely helpful, polite, professional and great communication throughout. Truly delighted to have a safe, working, efficient heating system. In future, J&M are the only electrical company I will contact!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
What more could you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So these guys are just marvellous. Consummate professionals, knowledgeable, kind, assiduous, hard-working, eager to please, quick thinking on their feet, adaptable and they do what it takes to get the job done. If that's inconvenient or requires a lot more effort, then that's just the way it goes and they are already getting on with it. Never mind the client, they have their own absolute high standards and it's clear they won't let anything get in the way of delivering the best job that can be done. Through no fault of theirs, my job was tricky with an extra dose of frustrating and they sailed through it, didn't grumble and shifted their busy schedule until we prevailed. Their tenacity got the job done, unfailingly with a smile, not once a grumble. If you are looking for trust with bags of competence and a side of laughs, look no further. Wish I could keep them a big secret but I'll be supremely generous and share the love. If you have these guys on your project, pat yourself on the back. I did.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Top class work, value and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Ben installed a new consumer unit and 4 Storage Heaters. Despite the installation being complicated by some old wiring and appliance issues the experience was thoroughly pleasant. From the time Mark came to cost the project to the time Ben and Mark left our property we were extremely impressed by the punctuality, expertise and flexibility shown. We have already asked for costings for another job and I can heartily recommend J & M Electrical for any electrical job you may have.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Punctual and friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark turned up for the estimate, and the resulting job exactly as promised. Prices as per market rates, but did a very good job. Extremely thorough, and prompt with the Certificate etc. Did his best to accommodate our wishes, and did not come up with any 'extras'. Explained everything he had done, and how to use it prior to departure.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Great electricians - will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a number of jobs done by Mark and team, including the installation of an electric vehicle charging point and a new consumer unit. All the jobs have been done quickly, professionally, cheerfully, and to the agreed budgets. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Good work, very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team recently fitted new Dimplex Quantum storage heaters in my flat. They were extremely reliable, friendly and turned up on time, they worked solidly throughout. At the end of the contract they left me feeling confident that they had done a good job and that I was free to contact them if I needed any further advice. Very trustworthy and I would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting electrical work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had some storage heaters fitted by J&M Electrical and apart from being friendly, reliable and professional they did a fantastic job of fitting them, leaving the place very clean after the work was completed. I would highly recommend them. So a warm thanks to Mark and Ben for doing a great job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Conscientious, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mark from J & M Electrical to change over various old downlighters in my flat to LED lights. There was also a problem with the emergency battery backup downlighters in the communal staircase which Mark had noticed on his first visit and so his colleague Ben attended to this whilst Mark was working in my flat. I was very impressed by both electricians. They were friendly, helpful and conscientious. They took a lot of care with their work and gave the impression that they wanted to do a good job. Organising for the work to be done was straightforward. I think that their charges were fair. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Fantastic company - thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so lucky to have found Mark and Ben. They are super knowledgeable and offered us loads of advice, even during the initial quote. You couldn't fault their professionalism and kindness, and they did a bang up job with our radiators. So refreshing to find people who take pride in their work! Thank you for making the process completely stress free, we are thoroughly enjoying the heating :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company on various occasions most recently in August to replace a consumer unit and install new LED down lights in the kitchen. We have always found them to be efficient, polite and tidy workers cleaning up any mess made. Would use them again for any electrical work and thoroughly recommend them.
Jan & Barry Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Reliable, thorough, legally compliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&M electrical last year put in a new circuit board and also solved a reoccurring shorting problem by adding an extra switch, I, therefore, had no hesitation in asking them to sort out an extractor fan and outside light in Oct 2019. They wear a uniform, have an ID , all their up to date certifications, insurance, they’re absolute value for money, safety and compliance is top of their list. You can sell your house with the assurance their work is legal and compliant. They’re reliable, on time, friendly, thorough and clean up and trustworthy. If you were employing them on behalf of a vulnerable person I would have no hesitation in recommending them. A very experienced and well-qualified business. During the first visit, he called his governing body to check the latest regulations and found a more cost-efficient solution to a problem. I seriously could not recommend this company more highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2011
Great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since moving into my property I have used this company on a number of occasions for a range of work. On this occasion new sockets were installed and as always the response from J&M was quick and efficient. They are very professional and also very helpful in particular indicating a major problem with connections to the mains which had been badly done and posed a fire risk. They gave me the information of who to contact and it was resolved at no cost to myself. Without their help and support I would have been ignorant to there even being a problem. I would highly recommend J&M as a householder for their approachability, value for money timekeeping, efficiency, tidiness and knowledge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete rewiring, new kitchen installation wiring new extension wiring and outside lights. They were very efficient and helpful throughout.
Grateful76 Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Domestic electrical upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-wire and upgrade of 50 year old residence during and following internal and external building works including ground floor extension. The external lighting was extended to include LED, flood and concealed lighting. In addition full data cabling installed including intruder alarms, fire detection, broadband and WiFi coverage in all rooms. The internal power and lighting was brought up to modern specification and standards. The design was discussed at regular intervals and alternative options made available for consideration. Budgets were met and costs made clear at all stages. Actions were professional and efficient throughout.
Roger M Sewell Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Domestic Lighting Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted my kitchen under unit strip lights replaced with LEDs and also the down lighters replaced with LEDs together with a fault with the dimmer switch resolved. I contacted J &M Electrical West London by phone and they came, gave advice and gave a quote within 48h. They completed the job within 10 days. They were tidy, courteous and efficient. The job was completed to my satisfaction with a 3 year warranty.
Arcenciel Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
total professional company with top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new consumer unit installed & various socket & light switches due to a new kitchen & lighting changes & light switched moved.
Michael & Melanie Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Expert electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used J & M before and was pleased with their work, so when my latest project came up I first called them. They installed new down lighters, humidistat extractors in two bathrooms. Ran new supplies to a mirror & supply for underfloor heating. Their work is carried out swiftly keeping mess to a minimum & cleaning up after each days work. I wouldn’t hesitate to contact them again for any electrical work.
Terry’s en-suite Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of replacement car charger and associated controls and safety devices at home.
RSavage Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
A great job well done, thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&M rewired my house 3 years prior to carrying the full wiring of my Garage/Workshop. I contacted them to visit site, quote for the project along with a time scale, start date and finally a commissioning date. 4 days later, quote arrived with a proposed start date. A professional start, they started on time, completed on time. There advise and suggested changes to my proposed design (note i am not an electrician) turned out to be invaluable. I would highly recommend this company to carry out both Commercial/Domestic projects.
A Professional Company Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete electrics for kitchen extension, new consumer unit and smoke alarms throughout the house. Very happy with the standard of the work, liaised directly with my builder to minimise delays. Completed the huge amount of paperwork that now goes with adding electrics into an extension and required by law. All signed off by building control without a hitch.
Max Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019