We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

407 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
407 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Received a 10/10 Service and had a completely stress free move - 100% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call from Gemma in customer service JamVans put me at ease about the upcoming move. Nikki who carried out the survey was really helpful and friendly. On the day of the move we had Dean and Jack as our removers and I really can’t praise these two enough, they turned up bang on time, were both really friendly and so very helpful on the day. The van was packed quickly and efficiently and they made the move such an easy stress-free process. At the other end they were equally amazing! They are both such a credit to JamVans and made my life so much easier! Thanks guys! Would 100% recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Very efficient, reliable & pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loved using them, have had many troubles in the past with movers and as we use them so much it's great to finally find a company we can rely on and use again and again! They were all very pleasant and super helpful, very strong too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
A stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JamVans when moving my house and they were fantastic. I had been very nervous about the move and the logistics of it but from the minute they arrived, I could see they had everything under control and that made me relax. I strongly recommend JamVans if you are looking for a reliable service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 06/03/2011
Quick , reliable and would definitely use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Jam vans when moving from my house to my boat. They were so reliable and professional. As you can imagine it isn’t easy moving to a boat on the canal, but they managed to move everything and we were moved in very easily with little hassle. There was no job to big, and they were always happy to help. I would use Jam Vans again and again. I have also purchased boxes and wrapping equipment off them which was very well priced and excellent quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 05/10/2019
Wow!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i had an urgent move this week and JamVans stepped up above and beyond. nothing was to much for them and they helped me and my daughter move from my mum's house to our new place. what wonderful people. Customer service was great with Gemma and the move with Adrian was perfect. very helpful and i highly recommend them. thank you JamVans i will use you again.
T.Lambert Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Friendly, efficient, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a courtesy call the day before and a call to advise when the movers were almost there. The men were friendly and efficient. These guys were the best value for money I could find but price did go up when we ran over estimated time. It was still competitive.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
House moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was little late to over run on another job. However, we were kept informed of the delay. The move it self was fast and efficient. Everything was carefully handled.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Very reasonable cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving crew nice guys. Very diligently reimbursed and dealt with minor broken items professionally via insurance. Have used them three times.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Brilliant removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just completed a move with JamVans and have been very impressed with the service we received. Nikki in the office was very diligent in taking us through the process of moving home. We have not moved for over 10 years so we were a little apprehensive about the process but we are so glad we found JamVans. There were 4 chaps on our move each of which worked so well all day and took great care of our furniture. I will definitely be recommending to family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Best removal company, friendly, professional, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend JamVans or thank them enough they were by far the best removal company I have ever used. Gemma in the office was amazing, so kind and accommodating helping me sort out my move and being able to achieve it in a very tight time frame of 2 weeks! She really went above and beyond. The two removal lads were fantastic, they arrived on time and moved me in in the allocated time frame. I can’t praise them enough too, particularly as my house was a bit shambolic to say the least, more of a building site to be honest. JamVans were a real pleasure to deal with and it was the least stressful experience of the whole moving process. They are the only removal company that I will use.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019